Chevron Left
返回到 Python Programming Essentials

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Programming Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,211 个评分
301 个审阅

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

热门审阅

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

筛选依据:

226 - Python Programming Essentials 的 250 个评论(共 299 个)

创建者 Martin H

Sep 15, 2019

really good

创建者 Raina K

Sep 18, 2019

This course covers all the basic & essential features provided for doing Python Scripting.

创建者 Muhammad K

Sep 01, 2019

Course is well designed and trainer are also expert in their area. Thanks

创建者 Jimena M M

Nov 03, 2019

Great course

创建者 Akshay K N

Nov 06, 2019

Very beginner friendly.

创建者 Lokesh M

Sep 27, 2019

A must-have course for beginners in coding. lectures are designed to help the novice coders.

创建者 PIYUSH R R

Sep 06, 2019

Smart and to the point.

创建者 dhwanil

Sep 08, 2019

Good course to learn

创建者 Huajie W

Sep 10, 2019

Fantastic course design!!!

创建者 Justin v d G

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course. Fun, well organised & great teaching materials.

创建者 Nanxi W

Oct 01, 2019

suitable for novice

创建者 Jarom F

Oct 05, 2019

helpful for beginners

创建者 Surabhi S

Sep 12, 2019

It is a great course to learn the basics of python programming

创建者 jingyao z

Sep 11, 2019

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

创建者 Konstantinos G

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent Course for learning Python's basics.

Great Experience

创建者 卫致远

Oct 10, 2019

The teachers are really kind and helpful. The tools they use is fairly carefully designed. Good course.

创建者 Aleksandar A F

Oct 16, 2019

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

创建者 Miral J

Oct 18, 2019

Well structure course and amazing faculty teaching this course. Enjoyed my Learning

创建者 Amber H

Nov 07, 2019

The mentors have great senses of humor, are very responsive and supportive, great class!

创建者 Shah r A S

Nov 06, 2019

went amazing, enjoyed plethora

创建者 liuqianthoronder

Nov 07, 2019

really helpful, I like it very much

创建者 Ketyeth

Nov 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, and the best part is I passed! The videos are shot with high quality, sound is clear. Both professors are excellent presenters, very experienced, and they always look so positive and encouraging. Lectures are organized very logically, I don't see any jumps or gaps in concepts. Practice problems in every module are at the right level (or suggest to make it a bit more challenging in the future ) and really relate to the modules. The final project really enhances my understanding of all those coding techniques learned throughout the course. I would highly recommend this course for beginners who want to start learning Python.

创建者 TATENDA Y G

Feb 15, 2019

A well structured course

The intro was very impressive

创建者 ABHISHAY V S

Feb 26, 2019

It was a marvellous experience,considering the fact that in-depth teaching of concepts. The intriguing assignment questions and the focus on error resolving was unparalleled. It was a great idea to introduce us to two separate domains of experience-theoretical as well as practical.

创建者 P P

Dec 25, 2018

very goo course for python beginners