Chevron Left
返回到 Python Programming Essentials

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Programming Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.8
stars
1,281 个评分
316 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

热门审阅

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

筛选依据:

26 - Python Programming Essentials 的 50 个评论(共 315 个)

创建者 Vijayasarathy G

Oct 03, 2018

This is a really great beginner course. I had some prior experience in Python which made it easy to complete in a few hours. However, if I was a beginner to programming or to Python, this is the kind of course, I would want because of the structure and the methodical approach. Thank you!

创建者 Sabrinia C

Feb 22, 2018

I loved this course. The instructors are easy to understand and provide good references and working habits for new programmers. The practice problems are challenging but not impossible. As a novice, I spent about 5 hours a week working through the material. Excellent and engaging.

创建者 Nachiket D

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent and highly recommended! Great professors who are passionate about the subject they are teaching and who have a genuine interest in their students' success! Looking forward to the next course in the Specialization, as well as the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization!

创建者 Shan G

Jul 05, 2018

This course gives a very detailed explanation on introductory level python. I had some experience with python before and this course helps me with understanding the nuances with the language. It is also very helpful in developing good programming habits.

创建者 Akshay S

Feb 12, 2019

The tutors were amazing! Guided very nicely from the basics to advanced. Tips given at the end of each week were very helpful.. Only the assessment section needs some improvement where sometimes the correct response was evaluated incorrect.

创建者 Chester K J

Mar 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the course content, delivery, and instruction. This was my first experience on Coursera, and though I have no other coursera classes to compare to, I learned a ton and feel very comfortable working in Python now.

创建者 Eduardo O G

Jun 27, 2019

Es un excelente curso, no tenía conocimientos de Python y me ayudó mucho a iniciar con el aprendizaje, incluso a mejorar las técnicas y recomendaciones en la programación a las cuales en ocasiones las dejamos un poco a un lado

创建者 William W

Aug 02, 2018

The course is well designed for beginners. For people with prior programming background ,the pace might be a little bit slow. I was expecting to learn more data structure and python specific features when taking this course.

创建者 Amitesh S B

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent course, teaches you python in an entertaining manner. Trains you in writing code in professional manner and trains you in documenting the code in a good way while making sure you are familiar with pitfalls as well.

创建者 Yi Z

Feb 03, 2018

Really nice journey coming along with two instructors and mentors from online forum. Coming from a non-IT background, this is definitely a great starting point for the Python programming. Thank you all for the great course!

创建者 David C

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course. Material is presented well. Really enjoy the practice problems provided at the end of each week. Quizzes and project are challenging. Stress on not just working code, but style and consistency as well.

创建者 David P

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.Also, Joe Warren is a very funny guy!

创建者 Michelle R

Apr 10, 2019

This is a great course! It explains the basics of Python very well, in an easy to understand manner. I really liked the variety of the course (video's, reading material, quizzes, hands-on assignments).

创建者 Dachepally V

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

创建者 Terence A B

Dec 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the presentation of this course. Particularly appreciated the emphasis on styling rules and working to a specification in the projects and the clever method of assessment.

创建者 Vipin B

Jan 04, 2020

This course is very good for beginner. It gives exposure to all the basics required to become a good programmer. Its tool suggestions are also very good like pthon tutor and pylint.

创建者 Aleksandar A F

Oct 16, 2019

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

创建者 Shaanto K

Jun 06, 2019

I started this course with an idea to get started on Python. The presenters did a great job of easing into it. Enjoyed the experience and got a great start to Python programming.

创建者 jingyao z

Sep 11, 2019

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

创建者 Carlos E

Nov 30, 2017

Good course, very challenging, particularly as there is a lot of Math included. I do appreciate the approach to teach how to write code in an elegant and structured way.

创建者 Padmapriyadarshini

Jun 02, 2019

Very helpful course and very clear explanation by the Instructors. Prompt reply by moderators helped me to complete the course. Thanks to Rice University and Coursera

创建者 Lee R

Dec 04, 2017

Am doing this specialization to review and practice my coding skills but it is at the right level for anyone without a background in computer science and programming.

创建者 Scott M

Apr 14, 2018

The Rice team does an excellent job. They explain very well and the forums have lots of great information. They also invest in creating tools for students to use!

创建者 Wei Q

Jan 02, 2020

This course is clear and consistent throughout, easy for beginners to get familiar with python, and the humor of Joe and Scott certainly add flavor to the course!

创建者 Zhuoyu C

Nov 26, 2019

Good tutorial, but I think it focus too much on detail for someone who are new to programming. Show them the fancy part first and leave out the redundant details