Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,763 个评分
446 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

热门审阅

GZ
Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
Dec 27, 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

筛选依据:

51 - Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的 75 个评论(共 443 个)

创建者 Ayesha F

Nov 2, 2020

Really helped me see the importance of entrepreneurship, especially in the green sector that can help better the world. Great readings and insights that map the process of developing a start up in a clear way.

创建者 Bankole J

Jan 23, 2021

I am about to begin because of this course. When I launch this idea, transform my world and create abundance for my people, it shall be mostly because at this turning point I met DR. CHRIS WEDDING. Thank you

.

创建者 Sachin D

Apr 28, 2020

The course was too informative and upgraded. This will definitely help for globaly thinking on enterprenership ,the working, the barriers and what to accept and what to denay. Course material is very helpful.

创建者 Shorya R

May 29, 2020

This course was very informative and motivating and helpful. I'm highly motivated for being an entrepreneur after learning from this course. And the instructor described all things in a very good way.

Thanks

创建者 Ammar A

Dec 16, 2020

A unique learning experience of a motivating, inspirational, and mind-targeting course. I have learned a lot in the entrepreneurship domain in general, and renewable energy and green buildings in specific.

创建者 Amritpal S

Jun 21, 2020

It was great learning this course, also the professor was very motivating and enthusiastic. He delivered & covered very part of course in a very sophisticated manner. Had a great learning experience :)

创建者 Greg Z

Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

创建者 Davide C

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

创建者 Siddharth P

Dec 28, 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

创建者 Shounak K

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

创建者 Mansur A

Oct 24, 2020

Amazing course, that let outlines the basics of entrepreneurship and importance of sustainable and renewable energy start ups. This course has inspired me to rethink my career choices.

创建者 Francisco C B

Sep 1, 2017

Really nice introduction to have a slight idea about startups, and concretely in the field of the newly green way of construction as well as benefits of investing in renewable energy.

创建者 john a

Jun 30, 2020

it was a very great experience learning the course at coursera. it is a great platform where you can find answers for your doubts too. i'll recommend all my friends to join coursera.

创建者 Dhwanil M M

Apr 30, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Always had a liking for green buildings and this course has taken me one step closer to my dream of building a dream team and getting into this sector.

创建者 Ouslimane h

Jun 3, 2020

this cours add alot of informations to me about entrepreneuship in green building i know what is the first step to do to began or to create a startup ..so thank you for this cours

创建者 Ravindranath. B K

Jul 4, 2017

The Green economy is receiving a big boost and the knowledge of starting a green economy industry for start ups is explained in easy language and swift manner. Good course indeed.

创建者 Videesh P

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best courses that I have done so far. Great Content, Relevant and Up to Date. Good place to be if you want to start up some of your own projects in Renewable Energy.

创建者 poorna c r

Jun 29, 2020

Renewable energy and green building entrepreneurship is a new technology that is implemented to achieve best results for industry. Good and informative for future advancements

创建者 Pradyuman S

Jun 4, 2020

A very good course for helping entrepreneurship in the field of green building and renewable energy.

Excellent knowledge was provided through the videos and reading material .

创建者 SUMIT K

Jun 1, 2020

An extremely helpful and informative course. Materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Instructor was extremely professional and pleasant to learn from.

创建者 Joana G A G

Aug 3, 2020

This course was very helpful and an eye opener for future generations, aspiring leaders and business creator that will surely impact the world with a better purpose.

创建者 Emil K

Sep 5, 2017

Interesting and helpful resources. Learned a lot more for three weeks than I learned in my Entrepreneurship classes in school for two years. I totally recommend it!

创建者 Satyansh Y

Sep 21, 2019

The course was very informative. For and Real Estate Development enthusiast like me, it proved the relevance of sustainable building development in economic terms.

创建者 Aleksandar P

Jan 21, 2020

Great Course. I would be interested in if there is a continuation of such course going into details for green projects, knowledge and projects done by the lector.

创建者 A S R

May 28, 2020

A Good combination of Green Buildings & Renewable Energy + Entrepreneurship !

Good for Technical people who would like to study the subject in a different way !