Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Solar Energy Basics 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,329 个评分
450 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

热门审阅

A
Jun 17, 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

J
Sep 26, 2020

I'm an electrical engineering student in 6th semester. In this course I learned many new things regarding, a pathway to PV specialization, special Thanks to coursera authorities and respected Sir.

筛选依据:

51 - Solar Energy Basics 的 75 个评论(共 449 个)

创建者 Rohit S

Jun 10, 2020

It was very good and I got lot of exposure in world of Solar energy and alternate renewable energy resources. It was very nice experience.

创建者 TEWODROS A S

May 5, 2020

i get to know more about solar PV in this online program. the teaching mechanism is good and as well as the instructor is perfect. thanks

创建者 Syed M B R

Jun 3, 2020

It was probably the best and interesting course that i have come across coursera . The instructor was just awesome. Meda salam akhae

创建者 Eamon D

May 3, 2020

Excellent Course. Learned a lot. Maybe it was just me but I certainly needed a lot more than 2.5 hrs per week but time well spent.

创建者 Orchi G

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best courses. The instructor made it more easy to get all the difficult points. Very helpful for future implementation.

创建者 Salman F S

May 3, 2020

This course will help you to learn from basics of pv to expertise in energy audits and solar panel requirements in required area.

创建者 B A P

Jul 17, 2020

These course is very helpful for the electrical and mechanical engineering to understand the basics of solar panel installation.

创建者 Vaibhavsing D P

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course to gain knowledge regarding Solar Energy.All things included in this course from Installation to Certification.

创建者 chebrolu b

May 20, 2020

I have learned a lot especially through capstone project.

Thank you Dr. Neal Abrams

for make this Course useful and effective.

创建者 Sayed M

Oct 2, 2020

Thanks for helping us to know about some thing about renewable energy . Before this course , I was only familiar with two things of renewable energy such as hydro electric and nuclear energy.I didn't know the huge advancement of solar energy where before invention of photovoltic transformation in this process the success is not acceptable.After ther invention of silicon as a photo voltic transforming particle this site see the unbelieveable success. It's one of the amazing things that only 100 years later it's efficiency increase more than 100% and cost also reduce 98%. This course is totally awesome for all of us.Thanks a lot again.

创建者 N. S S

Sep 17, 2020

As a professional from the Sustainable field, The Solar Energy Basics course has been extremely helpful in enhancing my understanding and skills of the calculations & conversions of photovoltaics. This course was informative, well presented, and graspable. I would like to thank The State University of New York & Mr. Neil Abrahams for his effort in teaching us explicitly. I'm grateful to Coursera for this opportunity.

创建者 Antonio M

Sep 17, 2020

It has been a perfect course to get started in the world of renewable energy and especially in photovoltaics. The course is very well organized, you can follow the explanations and the instructor is very competent. The capstone project is very well planned and in addition to practicing the contents of the course you have the opportunity to review the work of other students from different parts of the world.

创建者 Alejandro T

Oct 26, 2020

Very useful course if you want to have a basic overview of Solar Energy. It provides complete information about installation of PV Systems, photovoltaics history, calculations theory, the market of solar energy worldwide and future of renewables and certification.

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to start in the solar energy industry or gain a good knowledge on the subject.

创建者 Kaustubha A W

Sep 29, 2020

This course was extremely educational! It covers all the mentioned topics very well. My expectations of learning about solar systems were met and exceeded as it also taught me about how to apply the knowledge real world situations. The knowledge I gained in this course will help me tremendously to proceed seeking a career in Photovoltaics!

创建者 Stephanie M A

Nov 4, 2020

For a first year college student, this course is well-versed and is very easy to understand! I didn't find it difficult to study this. I have learned a lot in this course and developed my interest solar as renewable energy source. I might pursue this in the future!

创建者 VISHAL S

Oct 19, 2020

Well designed course which keeps hold of the students' interest & attention throughout the course. All the assignments were easy and relevant. The final project too was well designed to cover all the aspects of the course in a practical manner.

创建者 Eduardo L

Oct 5, 2020

Aprendi mucho en este curso. Los videos explicativos del profesor hacen que todo sea de facil entendimiento. El conocimiento adquirido he podido aplicarlo en mi actual area de trabajo. Muy recomendado

创建者 Jitendra D

Oct 5, 2020

Its very informative course about SOLAR Energy & Fundamentals of PV system Designing .

It will surly help in future for advance PV System designing .

Also I wish to work in Renewable Energy Sector.

创建者 Yasser H J

Nov 19, 2020

The course was good as a preliminary course goes through the science and economics on a basic enough level to give an idea of Solar energy without overwhelming the students

创建者 Sergio C S

Jul 12, 2020

Highly recommendable to get foundations of Solar Energy. Congratulations to the SUNY team, very clear learning. Thank you

创建者 RAJU R B

Nov 8, 2019

This course is really found useful for fundamentals of PV,site selection for installation of PV and design of PV system.

创建者 Ravi k

Jul 2, 2020

This course is very useful for any one because this course is covered solar power , solar energy and other components.

创建者 Diego Y L G

Oct 19, 2020

Very good course if you want to learn the basic of solar energy and the opoertunities in the market that this have.

创建者 Saurabh A

Aug 15, 2020

It was a great learning experience. Have learned so many new things associated with solar energy, pv panels and etc