Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Solar Energy Basics 的评价和反馈

4.8
942 个评分
327 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

热门审阅

A

Jun 18, 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

RH

Oct 14, 2019

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge as well as end of course project. to improve, there should be more involvement from faculty in the project as the peer-review is flaw.

筛选依据:

51 - Solar Energy Basics 的 75 个评论(共 325 个)

创建者 Orchi G

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best courses. The instructor made it more easy to get all the difficult points. Very helpful for future implementation.

创建者 Salman F S

May 03, 2020

This course will help you to learn from basics of pv to expertise in energy audits and solar panel requirements in required area.

创建者 B A P

Jul 17, 2020

These course is very helpful for the electrical and mechanical engineering to understand the basics of solar panel installation.

创建者 Vaibhavsing D P

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent course to gain knowledge regarding Solar Energy.All things included in this course from Installation to Certification.

创建者 chebrolu b

May 20, 2020

I have learned a lot especially through capstone project.

Thank you Dr. Neal Abrams

for make this Course useful and effective.

创建者 Sergio C S

Jul 12, 2020

Highly recommendable to get foundations of Solar Energy. Congratulations to the SUNY team, very clear learning. Thank you

创建者 RAJU R B

Nov 08, 2019

This course is really found useful for fundamentals of PV,site selection for installation of PV and design of PV system.

创建者 Ravi k

Jul 03, 2020

This course is very useful for any one because this course is covered solar power , solar energy and other components.

创建者 naman m

Jul 25, 2020

amazing course. it was a great learning experience with instructor.I learnt lots of new things about solar energy.

创建者 Benjamin Y

Jul 24, 2020

Great for beginners - I appreciate the content for basic understanding and also the thoroughness of the instructor

创建者 SHRIHARISH R

Aug 06, 2020

Learning more about electrical appliances and solar uses and their efficiency and how to utilize the solar energy

创建者 Paturu v

Apr 28, 2020

We can know the energy consumption about at our residential and many industries and can control the power supply

创建者 Ankesh T

Jul 16, 2020

It was a great experience in learning this course. I have learnt many things and this course is really awesome.

创建者 Fahad V

Jul 08, 2020

Thank you very much. The way of presentation is excellent

It is really helped to enhance my Knowledge

Thank you

创建者 Suhas J

Aug 03, 2020

Right from beginning of course to end. I totally satisfactory,

I thank you to all for such excellent course.

创建者 VICKY M K

May 21, 2020

one of the best course i have ever done...

everything is explained perfectly.

love you sir..

love you coursera

创建者 Sylvie B

Apr 16, 2020

Very very good course. Interesting. Better than any book to explain the basics and learn to do the math.

创建者 Chia C L

Apr 13, 2020

The instructor really make it pretty easy to go through!

Hope there is more advanced course on solar soon!!

创建者 Sreejesh P

Jul 20, 2020

Very useful and helps to calculate all important calculation required for installing the PV.

Thanks a lot

创建者 Gadaram M

Jun 09, 2020

Solar Energy Basics course is worthy. from this course i have experienced in practical thinking.

thank you

创建者 Emir ç

May 13, 2020

it was a very good course while I have learned a lot of solar power technology from this course thank you

创建者 Hasnain A

May 06, 2020

The way of teaching is fantastic. I hope he'll make new videos fit those who have completed this course.

创建者 Kumaresh P

Jun 16, 2020

Extremely well experience. Now I can go for designing my PV System for my residence.

Thankyou so much.

创建者 Premvignesh S A

May 24, 2020

Excellent Course!! Thank you very much Professor and Team members.. Happy and Gained Good Knowledge..

创建者 SIDDHANT S

Jul 01, 2020

Superb course. I just loved it and will recommend whoever wants to learn the basics of this course.