Chevron Left
返回到 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,060 个评分
1,043 条评论

课程概述

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

热门审阅

CP

Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES

Feb 26, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

筛选依据:

1001 - 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的 1023 个评论(共 1,023 个)

创建者 Debanjana B

Jul 21, 2021

it was great!!

创建者 MANOJ M

Jun 22, 2020

quite nice one

创建者 Digantarag B

Jul 6, 2021

good course

创建者 ABDUL R

Feb 2, 2019

G

O

O

D

I

T

W

A

S

创建者 BAIJNATH K P

Dec 13, 2016

good course

创建者 Moses C

Oct 8, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Marckenley P

Jun 28, 2017

Very good

创建者 Mehedi H

May 11, 2020

Amazing

创建者 Joaquin C

Feb 27, 2020

Awesome

创建者 Mashuk-E-Elahi (

Jul 9, 2020

Good.

创建者 Thomas P

Jun 20, 2022

ok

创建者 Gabriel R B

Jun 10, 2021

The content of this course is indeed large and diverse, although the classes lack a bit in depth, the approach is too simple and does not provide much of a more practical and for everyday/workplace use. It could have more case studies related to everyday practices other than large companies/governmental idea. Feels this will not be much of use for my career than a general overview on waste. Ideas for improvement: try the case studies of small business, household potential ideas, how to improve your workplace, how to avoid certain materials and how works the chain of this products during take-make-use-dispose phases and also in circular economy.

创建者 Kyaw T S

Aug 14, 2020

In developing countries, there are many time and money constraintd when studying academic subjects.COURSERA, an online education opportunities helps a lot with all of these challenges.

创建者 rohit v

Jul 9, 2017

It would have been so beneficial to an aspiring professional to have a certificate provided. But the course has helped me learn all about the waste management practices.

创建者 Frederik O

Jan 9, 2018

Interesting content. However, the delivery is rather dry. At the times the videos are very lengthy too. Not very interactive course.

创建者 Katherine M

May 3, 2018

this course provided a great overview of different options for waste management, not just for developing countries.

创建者 Daniar Y

Mar 6, 2022

Good knowledge, great Lecturer, I enjoyed when They explained about cases study around the world

创建者 Elena M

Jun 12, 2017

amazing but the test are really difficult to pass the first time and wainting time is 7 days

创建者 michael o

Jun 28, 2021

This was a wonderful course, I will definitely recommend my friend to do the same

创建者 Dr M

May 11, 2020

More updated info required

创建者 MILIND A C

May 31, 2020

Good

创建者 Nafeeza K

Oct 14, 2020

I would like to leave course because it do not know other languages besides english

创建者 VIJAY D

Aug 4, 2020

I improve my knowledge