Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,842 个评分
651 个审阅

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

筛选依据:

326 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 350 个评论(共 642 个)

创建者 Saman S

Sep 10, 2019

That's wonderful

创建者 Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2019

Although I have previous knowledge about SQL and databases, I have worked on Oracle 11g as well but by doing this course now i am able to connect IBM-db2 API with python. I have learned how to code in python to access databases

创建者 Filipe S M G

Aug 22, 2019

This is a very good introductory (and maybe even intermediate) course on SQL (with and without Python/Jupyter). I only miss more reading material to avoid going back to the videos - maybe the slides could be made available after each week.

创建者 Rodrigo B

Aug 22, 2019

Great course. Help me to understand the concepts and all the basic fundamentals.

创建者 Kevin O

Aug 23, 2019

Excellent. Labs were very educational. Final Assignment was very enjoyable as well.

创建者 Maksym S

Aug 22, 2019

Very good. THNK !!!!

创建者 Vivekanand P

Sep 13, 2019

I loved the final assignment and the ibm_db api. Inline magical function (%%sql) is simple and powerful.

创建者 Muhammad T A

Sep 11, 2019

<3

创建者 Valerio C

Sep 12, 2019

Very well done!!

创建者 Dr V R V

Aug 24, 2019

Excellent.

创建者 Ashish S

Aug 24, 2019

Amazing course. covers all vital aspects of SQL, Database & python

创建者 Zeeshan

Aug 24, 2019

This is the best platform to build and polish your skills and quality education. thanks to Coursera and IBM

创建者 Stephen Y

Sep 14, 2019

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.

创建者 Bisakh M

Sep 14, 2019

Well Decorated course.

创建者 Ariful H K

Aug 27, 2019

Best course for the beginners learning Database and SQL.

创建者 Shubham P B

Oct 24, 2019

very nice teaching understood the concept of database, sql in a very easy way.

创建者 Zhengweifan

Oct 23, 2019

contents are great but IBM Watson is suck.

创建者 ILYA N

Oct 05, 2019

Pretty good intro to SQL. The main benefit of the course are 40-50 practice question that make up the homeworks, so you get a decent amount of practice.

创建者 Maksym C

Oct 06, 2019

Good examples, detailed tutorials and real-life datasets

创建者 Tinashe C M

Sep 16, 2019

Great course

创建者 Muhammad A

Oct 26, 2019

This course is designed very well to get hands on experience with SQL queries for beginners. The exercises were very helpful in applying what I learned. Definitely recommend this.

创建者 Arman D

Oct 26, 2019

great course on Databases

创建者 Francisco A

Oct 25, 2019

Great introductory course for non SQL people. It gives insights about the tool, and matches this new knowledge with IBM tools and Python enviroment

创建者 Trapasiya D

Sep 21, 2019

very good course

创建者 Pranav B

Sep 22, 2019

Very concise and to the point coursework. Amazing Course Instructors and pretty challenging assignments. Definitely worth all the hard-work