Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,833 个评分
1,492 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS
May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
Apr 22, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

筛选依据:

1126 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1150 个评论(共 1,474 个)

创建者 Mohamed A

Jan 19, 2021

Excellent basic course for SQL. It needs some time for the assignments and the hands on. There practical part is very important to be done.

创建者 Devansh K

Apr 9, 2020

Great course with very useful and cohesive content. The IBM db2 software is a bit slow and difficult to access but otherwise a good course

创建者 Mathijs d G

Jul 7, 2020

Best Course so far in this series. The labs in week 3 and 4 are especially good, with lots of problems to solve on real-world datasets.

创建者 Головатенко В В

Feb 18, 2020

A good level of complexity with enough tutorials to understand it all. Though, sometimes they were repeating something several times...

创建者 Kyle M

Feb 27, 2020

The IBM DB2 database was very buggy and unreliable. I spent much of my time waiting for the database to perform simple computations.

创建者 Petar O

Sep 2, 2019

Some instructions could have been more clear.

Overall communication could be done better (if it's needed).

All on all, i am satisfied.

创建者 prashant g

Sep 2, 2019

this course was awesome i learn many things related to database and in jupyter environment in python and access data through cloud

创建者 Alok M

Jan 28, 2020

It would be great if things got covered in a more structured manner. Week 4 is so damn confusing and took a lot of precious time.

创建者 Michael A

Jan 10, 2021

I wish there was more hands on work, but it seems like you tested me well, because I spent a lot of time working the problems :)

创建者 Roberto P C

Sep 22, 2019

CRIME.CSV file had an incorrect setup (date format), since that part was not part of the learning I think it should be corrected

创建者 RAVI J

Aug 7, 2020

The database SQL MODULE IS REALLY HELPED ME.

BUT final assignment was difficult .There is no interaction to resolve my problems

创建者 Collin C

Jan 6, 2020

Lots of good material. Much of it is a commercial for IBM. Directions for operating within the IBM data structure is outdated.

创建者 Jason K

Dec 6, 2019

Good course, came away with a solid understanding of basic SQL. The assignments and project were helpful and fun to complete.

创建者 Арсений

Jul 23, 2019

A great and solid introductory course to SQL. I recommend it to those who want to aquaint themselves with databases and sql.

创建者 Serdar M

Nov 7, 2018

the course is not bad, but for the beginners who don't know anything in this course some lessons are not clear to understand

创建者 Pulkit P

Nov 18, 2019

In this course basic was easily explained and it was great course. but wanted to learn more about sql lacked in this course

创建者 Phenilkumar B

Apr 9, 2019

Feels like lectures are being give by an AI instead of an actual teacher. Also some things get repeated in several videos.

创建者 Sabah P

Jul 16, 2019

The additional activities helped a lot. This definitely sets you up with the fundamentals. From there it is all practice.

创建者 Chima E

Jul 6, 2020

The first course I have encountered with lots of labs that make you research and engage more with the course material.

创建者 Amogha

Nov 1, 2020

For non-programmers or people with no computer background, it is a bit difficult to comprehend. But overall it is OK.

创建者 Ninad M K

Jul 11, 2020

This course was good and gives me a clear picture of how to connect python with databases and perform SQL operations.

创建者 yash

Mar 27, 2020

It is extremely Good , but it should contain some more information about the sql i personally think that, thank you

创建者 Haley T

Jan 16, 2019

Great content! Highly recommend for those needed a DB refresher or beginning a journey in the field of Data Science.

创建者 ritwik b

May 26, 2020

Great course! Gives a Solid Foundation. But would have enjoyed it even more if it was more intense and challenging.

创建者 Alperen K

Jan 6, 2020

There are some errors in course ending assignments, however, generally course covers most of the important topics.