Chevron Left
返回到 企业战略分析基础

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 企业战略分析基础 的评价和反馈

4.4
627 个评分
148 条评论

课程概述

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

热门审阅

PT

Oct 12, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

CG

Apr 30, 2020

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

筛选依据:

26 - 企业战略分析基础 的 50 个评论(共 145 个)

创建者 The S f D

Mar 8, 2020

The course is excellent, teaches a business level focus on Data. The examples given are all relevant to business. Really mind opening, really challenging, really enjoyable. One caveat: high level of R knowledge required to get the most from the course. t

创建者 Ihar V

Nov 12, 2020

Good course for people who just started to open business analytics. For people who are mature, it is basic. So I cannot say that this is an advance level and there is no clear explanation for R functions and mathematical methods using in this course.

创建者 Gordon S

Jun 28, 2016

This course does well to balance its focus on strategy and analytics. The analytics aren't overly in-depth, allowing for less technical individuals to reap benefits from the course. I highly recommend this course to consultants and business analysts.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 24, 2015

A truly fabulous MOOC. Granted you have to be proficient in R and have an understanding of business practices for maximum benefit but it is well worth gaining such skills just to take this course - you won't regret it.

创建者 Paul N

Jul 30, 2017

Some of the recitals are a little off and glaze over essential details. But, as a pragmatic and practical introduction to advanced techniques in R, I've not come across a better course. Very highly recommended.

创建者 Estanislao M F

Jun 30, 2020

Even though I did enjoy the course, I think that more data analysis content should be provided. It would also help if more examples of presentations were provided. Nevertheless I found it to be quite useful!

创建者 SUPRIYA K

Sep 29, 2020

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

创建者 rohith g

May 1, 2020

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

创建者 Leonardo C A

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course to learn the basis of Strategic Business Analytics: precious concepts, relevant business use cases and very pedagogical. I totally recommend this course.

创建者 Keith P D C

Dec 3, 2015

Great course. The level of R needed to complete the course is very basic and a person having no prior knowledge in R could do it with some difficulty.

创建者 Jason M C

Oct 21, 2015

Absolutely outstanding course. I have thoroughly enjoyed the blending of technical methodology and business necessity of the analyses demonstrated.

创建者 Dan M

Jul 20, 2020

A very good introduction to analytics. If one has some previous experience, the course succeeds in offering a fresh and structured perspective.

创建者 Ricardo M

Apr 27, 2017

Thanks for the course. It was business oriented and very practical. It really added to the business analytics approach I was looking for.

创建者 BIDHI K

Apr 16, 2020

It is an extensive course with week-by-week depth of knowledge provided. Loved the recitals! Instructor is very effective in teaching.

创建者 Alibek M

Feb 8, 2022

Good course. BUT, there are more details behind you should be aware or too in order to become a good analyst. Like autocorrelation.

创建者 Sébastien G

Jan 25, 2019

Very challenging for a novice in data science and R programming.

Learnt how to apply standard statistic models on datasets.

创建者 Barnaby L

Apr 2, 2016

Great course which uses R to have you do classification, linear and logistic regression to address business topics.

创建者 Tom P

Dec 3, 2015

Really good course - learned a lot. The approach was very friendly with guided exercises and code walk-throughs.

创建者 Кальман Д Э

Mar 2, 2017

Very informative and logically consistent. Great way to get to know R.

Very useful for wanna-be consultants)

创建者 Juan E

Sep 17, 2021

Very interesting course with practice using R language. Practices are clear and applicable to real cases

创建者 Alfonso P

Apr 28, 2020

Great course! Straight forward, complete, practical, and very well delivered. Profesor Glady is awesome.

创建者 Cong T T

Dec 15, 2021

It was a very comprehensive course and a good starting point in using R as a data analysing tools

创建者 Pascal U E

Jul 11, 2016

This gave me a great insight, and give me the will to learn and become an exeprt in R programming

创建者 Mijail K

Jan 7, 2016

The better course I have ever realized on Coursera. Theorycally strong and truely applicable.

创建者 Gemechu A

Nov 25, 2020

This course gives me a good insight to look at data from a different perspective. Thank you!