Chevron Left
返回到 Trademark Law

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Trademark Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
120 个评分
25 条评论

课程概述

The protections afforded under trademark law have created incredible value in intangible assets, with the value of the world’s most valuable brands such as Amazon, Apple and Google each exceeding $100 billion. But what exactly is trademark law, and how is such enormous value created? This course examines the fundamentals of U.S. trademark law and the ways in which the manufacturers of various products and services can establish and protect their identities and the identities of their products in the marketplace. We will explore the purpose of trademark law, identify the different types of trademarks, including names, designs, logos, and trade dress, and explore strategies for choosing and protecting strong, potentially valuable trademarks. We will also discuss strategies for strengthening descriptive marks, and lay out the steps for filing for federal trademark protection. Finally, we will address how to design an ongoing maintenance strategy to protect, extend, and maximize the value of trademarks, and discuss strategies for responding to possible trademark infringement....

热门审阅

RM
Aug 28, 2019

The teaching is exceptionally good. I am not a law student but understood it well. The content presentation of the trademark law course is really fantastic and should be appreciated well.

DB
Aug 23, 2020

Excellent professor and interesting material. The reading assignments were wonderful, with hard core information sprinkled with some humorous stuff.

筛选依据:

1 - Trademark Law 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Samuel L

Sep 9, 2019

A practical, must-take course for potential and current business owners. This trademark law class was concise and riddled with practical tips, offering a solid foundation to better think about trademark strategy.

创建者 RANJEET S M

Aug 29, 2019

The teaching is exceptionally good. I am not a law student but understood it well. The content presentation of the trademark law course is really fantastic and should be appreciated well.

创建者 Emma V

Nov 1, 2019

This course is very well structured, understandable and well documented.

I am a master's student in Paris and I am delighted to improve my knowledge of law and English.

创建者 CHRISTOPHER E H

Jul 17, 2019

Excellently delivered by our instructor. I learned a lot and gained a deeper understanding in Trademark Law which is important in my present role.

创建者 Ajeeth A

Jan 19, 2020

Great course and introduction to Trademark Law! Highly recommend to others seeking an introduction to the field.

创建者 JOSE E C P

Dec 7, 2019

Excellent course, well-explained, I highly recommend it!

创建者 Mukhtar K

Jan 12, 2020

perfect

创建者 Sulagna c

Aug 3, 2020

It's such an amazing course. It skillfully balances the academia part of it with its virtual mode of delivery. The basics of trademarks are bound to be cleared up after this course. I wouldn't say only law students are the ones to be benefited from it, its suitable for any one who has a thirst for knowledge.

创建者 EVA F

Feb 27, 2020

I found the materials to be easy to understand. I appreciated the multiple ways information was passed. I enjoyed the final. I found it to bring the entire curriculum together for me. I would recommend this course to anyone in business and marketing wanting to understand trademark strategies.

创建者 Muskan k

Aug 6, 2020

The very informative course for trademark law, and how to grant it and its process everything is in this simple course, must recommend to anyone who want know about how trademark works. And excellent course instructor ! Happy to accomplish specialization :)

创建者 Nathalia A M H

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing course! The explanation of the subjects is really engaging so you are not distracted and the additional information helps you to understand better the videos.

创建者 Deborah L B

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent professor and interesting material. The reading assignments were wonderful, with hard core information sprinkled with some humorous stuff.

创建者 Ira G

Jun 26, 2020

Interesting subject matter and very knowledgeable instructor. I would recommend this to anyone interested in marketing and Trademark Law

创建者 MALIK I A

Mar 1, 2020

It was a mindful course to explore the knowledge for the protection of the right involving trade.

创建者 SAMIRON C

Jun 5, 2020

It was an amazing experience attending lectures and undergoing the course.

创建者 Milena M M

Jul 22, 2020

This is one of the best courses I have ever attended!

创建者 Peter D

Jun 29, 2020

Good class and very informative!!

创建者 Tele V

May 5, 2020

Great course thanks!

创建者 Dajun X

Apr 4, 2020

excellent quizzes

创建者 Juan C T C

Jul 12, 2020

excellent

创建者 hindu m C s j b b

Jun 26, 2020

brilliant

创建者 Tonya S W

Mar 31, 2020

Thank you

创建者 Katja R

Mar 30, 2020

top!

创建者 Khushi A K

Apr 17, 2020

good course