Chevron Left
返回到 Unraveling the Cycling City

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Unraveling the Cycling City 的评价和反馈

4.9
219 个评分
98 条评论

课程概述

Obscured by its apparent simplicity, cycling is a complex phenomenon. Being an almost perfect human-machine hybrid, cycling is deeply rooted in a plethora of socio-technological systems. Around the world cycling is embraced as an important ingredient to tackle a wide variety of individual and societal challenges. The Netherlands is often seen as an ideal living lab, because cycling has retained its significant share of mobility throughout the country. At the same time, there are large differences in developments across time and space, that allows for a better understanding of potential causal relations. This is also increasingly recognized by (inter)national top tier researchers from many different academic fields. They are uncovering reciprocal relations of cycling with spatial, ecological, historical, social, cultural, economic, biological and political structures. Unraveling the Cycling City bundles the state-of-the-art knowledge that emerges from research and practice on the Dutch cycling system. As such, it provides an easily accessible platform to learn about important causes and effects, to open minds for the complexity of the entire system and to support group deliberations around the world....

热门审阅

RS

Oct 3, 2020

Wide range of content including relevant literature journals, media and videos. Well structured and considered. A course that is both simple to progress through and offers great depth to the subject.

C

Mar 20, 2022

The course has selected really interesting articles and videos. The course gave me a much more open view, it taught me to see opportunities instead of seeing only problems with cycling and cities.

筛选依据:

76 - Unraveling the Cycling City 的 99 个评论(共 99 个)

创建者 judith r

Oct 8, 2020

Fantastic course, well designed, great choice of topics and literature. Thanks!

创建者 Jorge G B

Apr 19, 2020

Very i interesting course drove by experts and with useful media and documents.

创建者 Riccardo Z

May 16, 2020

Great course, well structured with a good balance among the different topics.

创建者 Jonathan D

Aug 28, 2020

Great to get the theories behind my everyday experiences onboard a bicycle.

创建者 Alejandro G

Oct 7, 2020

It's the best course I've taken on this platform. Highly recommended.

创建者 Joanna W

Aug 8, 2020

Loved it and learnt alot but still have more questions than answers

创建者 Anne W

May 20, 2020

Loved the course — complex and interesting view on urban cycling.

创建者 Lee M

May 7, 2020

Thought provoking material delivered in a well-structured format!

创建者 Edward P

May 13, 2020

Informative and broad ranging topics with engaging content.

创建者 Annedore A

Feb 18, 2022

T​he course produces a lot more findings than I expected.

创建者 Nicolas M

Oct 4, 2020

Excelente ! muy recomendado, ideal para autoexigentes !

创建者 Marti S

May 7, 2020

Amazing and very interesting course. I like it a lot!!

创建者 Augustinus H

Oct 18, 2020

A gradual descent into a very interesting topic!

创建者 Mathieu S

May 12, 2020

Very interesting course, i have learned a lot!

创建者 Marina K

May 3, 2020

Very insightful and well structured!

创建者 Sergio A R H

Sep 12, 2021

Great course with amazing materials

创建者 Bruno B B

Apr 27, 2020

Great course! Good structure!

创建者 Saud A F

Oct 3, 2020

Absolutely phenomenal!

创建者 guillermo f

Feb 4, 2021

Great! The Best!

创建者 Cristian S D V

Nov 24, 2021

Excelente

创建者 Edgar O R

Oct 4, 2020

Awesome!

创建者 Clifford M

Apr 27, 2020

This class was amazing. However! I feel that the volume of reading is too high for the basic achievement of a Certificate. None of the summaries to the articles worked so I needed to read all of the formal papers which were 30 odd pages long each. Why is this important to adjust? I feel that cycling and the content of this certificate is CRITICALLY IMPORTANT for everyone to understand and get behind so that we can change as a planet away from this CAR CENTRIC urban design. but if you are making this certificate so time consuming, everyone or most will quit.

创建者 Tom S

May 14, 2020

A really interesting course, thank you! Lots of varied topics for advocates and professionals to explore. The course allows people of a range of backgrounds and with a range of interests to delve further into the topics that they are most interested in. In order to improve the course they could encourage more dialogue between individual participants by allowing a 'message' function and by stating the participants city and country next to their name on discussion boards.

创建者 Lorenz B

Aug 6, 2020

Very good introduction into how to plan cycling in a smart and sustainable way, based on best-practices. A nice variety of methods and different media are used. I particularily liked that they not solely rely on dry academic articles but also include popular reads, videos and blogposts. Very likeable team. For me personally I would have wished for more depth.