Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,677 个评分
1,069 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
May 21, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

筛选依据:

851 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 875 个评论(共 1,071 个)

创建者 Irina E

Dec 31, 2017

Love it

创建者 ANAKHA T R

May 20, 2020

useful

创建者 ANUJ K

Mar 20, 2021

g

r

e

a

t

创建者 DHEA P S

Nov 24, 2020

Great

创建者 Punitha M

Nov 7, 2020

Super

创建者 Johan H

May 20, 2020

Great

创建者 Cyril N

Mar 30, 2020

Great

创建者 Alfi N

Aug 29, 2021

Good

创建者 Josue A O V

Jul 2, 2021

Nice

创建者 Aditya K

Sep 6, 2020

good

创建者 Adithya.k

Jun 15, 2020

Good

创建者 Masooth A T B

Nov 24, 2019

good

创建者 용재 조

Aug 2, 2017

Good

创建者 María d C P

Jul 1, 2021

OK

创建者 aditya t

Jul 28, 2021

n

创建者 Ratul J

Jun 13, 2021

创建者 Idris O A

Feb 6, 2020

V

创建者 SUAT A

Mar 16, 2021

The course touches a lot of topics. There is a rich content. It did not satisfy my expectations, I was expecting a real life digital product management course not too much theory. I was not comfortable with the design of the course flow, organization of the content and lack of real life examples. The interviews were great, but I was expecting more real life software product management case studies. Most of the examples are outside software and technology. Presenting of the examples were also not in line with my learning pace. Each process step was not explained with a unique example, there was a lot of jump from one example to another, sometimes very different products, which almost made it impossible to understand the product management process - and align it with the case. The topics are not well aligned with product management process flow. Sometimes, I was lost between videos about what is the agenda and current topic. Good presentation, congratulation about the quality of the videos, slides, and the resources/templates provided.

创建者 Shivani C

Jun 4, 2019

Pros: It is great course to take before starting out your journey as product managers. It touches upon all most all important topics and terminologies used by PMs. I personally can feel the difference between how I articulate my problem now having taken this course vs how I used to do it earlier. Alex is a great professor and speaks in a manner that is easy to understand and comprehend for every learer type. Cons: Some topics i think deserves more attention, like actinable analytics. Eventhough I work for an analytics solution firm, I found it hard and little bit confusing. The matter may either need restructuring or more content to understand the what, why and how.

All in all it was great course, I look forward to taking more such courses on Coursera.

创建者 Nikita K

Dec 7, 2020

I took this course to start developing my own project. For me it was definitely an eye opener, especially in fundamental questions like personas and problem scenarios, which I think is very important. Based on this course I am going to review my first plan for the project and product development to include some of the concepts from the course. I did not give it five stars, because of the lack of explanations for some of the concepts, for example, what's the difference between the Venture Design process and Five Steps to Epiphany? When and why we should use the one over another? Another reasons is the explanations from Alex are really highlevel sometimes, while you would definitely like to explore some of the concepts in more details.

创建者 Christoph G

May 19, 2019

Great course with a lot of fresh ideas and smart approaches. 2 areas to improve from my personal point of view:

1)Pay some more attention to Week 2's structure of the content. W2 was PACKED with too many approaches and ideas (design thinking, agile, HOOK, Lean Startup, prototyping and more) which became a bit messy. More structure hear would have helped.

2) Make Quizzed more relevant by letting us students USE the tools we just learned. For example we answere what a BMC is good for, but we did not fill out one in any quiz although this would have been possible with one of the example companies included.

创建者 Ryan M

Nov 25, 2019

Very useful if you're new to the game or transferring from a technical background into product management and need a place to start to put everything into perspective while picking up areas to focus on for new skills growth. The only gaps I see are in the area of consulting. Maybe brining in a new section or chat outlining product management from a consulting firm that provides consulting services perspective would be a great addition. (i.e. how to determine successful alignment with a clients processes or things to consider when attempting to plug consultants into product management lifecycles)

创建者 Erik B

May 15, 2021

I really enjoyed the application of modern ideas and Mr. Cowan's passion and practical advise. Already being used to the spectacular style of YouTube content creators, I sometimes had to add some dopamine stimulating side content to watch the next video or do the next quiz. If the course creators wish to help younger generations to keep focused on the course's contents, maybe some of these techniques could be added as well. Thanks a lot for the course and for connecting the dots between the start-up world and enterprise software engineering!

创建者 Aparshakti E

Aug 24, 2020

The Course is explained by Mr.Alex , i really like his teachings , very practical with good examples , that makes learning easier .. i wish they'd option for notes to copy and paste in your own word document , and not the website's notes.. and the speed of mr.alex while speaking is lil faster so i suggest do the speed 0.75x in video options .. otherwise a must do course , amazing models to help you design your product for your start up or for your existing product .Thank You Coursera . Thank you Mr Alex . Thank You Virginia University .

创建者 Natalia M

Jul 30, 2020

It's a great course for someone who is starting this position as myself, at some point I think week 2 it was not getting 100% of my attention but I think it was because there's a lot of short videos about many different topics that needs more explanation, he was changing topics to fast. It was good when he could give examples of what he was saying. I love the interviews and the point of views of the PM's and people he interviewed, Eric one was great. Thanks for the course, I look forward to start practicing most if the things I learned!