Chevron Left
返回到 Agile Meets Design Thinking

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Agile Meets Design Thinking 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,086 个评分
874 条评论

课程概述

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 8, 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

TD

Oct 23, 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

筛选依据:

751 - Agile Meets Design Thinking 的 775 个评论(共 865 个)

创建者 ABHISHEK K

Dec 2, 2020

Amazing course Thanks Cowan and university of Virginia, i learn a lot from this course, how to create a persona, how to write epic stories and go and iterate over it to make stories more powerful and better 😍😍😍😍.

创建者 Rizwan Z

Oct 14, 2017

This is a great course for learners who want to get a flavor of how design and agile meet. Not so much a course if you would like to create a new product. Really great for people who are already working on software.

创建者 Carl S G

Aug 27, 2019

Nice and informative training. The reason I don't give a full score is that I don't think the Peer Review works as intended. It seems to me that most people just give a full score and don't bother to comment at all.

创建者 Ryan M

Dec 28, 2020

Great course for understanding how to go from Idea to Creating actionable tasks. I learned a ton about myself from this and how I can be better at being methodical and clear with my writing and communication.

创建者 Tom E

Mar 16, 2021

Pretty good course. Maybe some more examples on how you come up with relevant testable metrics--particularly when you are new and just started learning about the industry your working in.

创建者 Alen B

Sep 2, 2020

In general, a good course but I miss more deep information on how to do better personas. Also the examples with the people doing an example in ¨real life¨are not helping at all.

创建者 RINOJ R N 1

Aug 28, 2020

Learned a lot about personas and how to draft one. I didn't know that before making a product or software, a team goes through this much research on their potential users.

创建者 Juan D C U

Jul 27, 2020

Un muy buen curso. Útil para identificar las necesidades de nuestros potenciales clientes y aplicar la metodología ágil para validar las propuestas de valor.

创建者 kevin c

Sep 29, 2020

A very good introduction to Agile thinking that gives insight in personas, epic and child stories, storyboards, the value proposition, amongst other things

创建者 Monia C

Apr 8, 2018

The course is full of tips and tricks, and since I already have some experience on both Agile and Design Thinking, it really helped me connecting the dots.

创建者 Juan C S

Jan 10, 2022

Very good info to combine Agile and DT. Don't expect too much info about DT though, this is about how to harness some aspects of DT and use them in Agile

创建者 NITIN K P

Aug 9, 2020

Course was great! Alex touched most of the Design-Thinking fundamentals. Could have gone little more into details on prototyping and usability testing.

创建者 Hari

Jan 13, 2021

More concrete case studies would help than HVAC in a Hurry and the other. I think HVAC is really good example. But more cases please. thanks.

创建者 Rebecca A

Jul 26, 2017

Terrific overview. Great materials to be used again and again. Good use of exercises to really help grasp the concepts and put into practice.

创建者 Alexandre A

Apr 16, 2020

Good introduction to design thinking tools applied to agile methodology. Good level of examples to clarify use of tools on daily life

创建者 Kathy D

Jul 19, 2017

Wonderful teaching technique for working students that don't have an extraordinary amount of time. The only issue I had with the cou

创建者 Lizelle Y S

Jul 23, 2019

Like the course

Don't like coursera..... They take my money and I have to struggle to get access to submit assignments... NOT COOL!!

创建者 Everton D

Nov 8, 2020

The course contains the basics to start learning and practicing Agile Methodology, mainly focused on the User. It's a good start.

创建者 Othmar D

Apr 5, 2021

overall very good - far above my expectations; with the exception of the translation into German, which is very poor and useless

创建者 Deleted A

May 5, 2020

I think it's a good course, but more oriented to product design. I thought it will be covering more on software development.

创建者 Òscar R

Nov 2, 2020

The course is almost perfect. A few of the contents organisation could be improved.

I miss an appraisal from the "teacher".

创建者 Susan M

Jul 24, 2019

Only challenge is getting people to grade your assignments in a timely manner but the assignments and the course is great.

创建者 Davi M L

Apr 5, 2020

Excellent videos, very practical examples and good instructor.

It could be better if had some additional reading material.

创建者 Kostadin P

Sep 15, 2020

Videos could be fewer, a bit longer. Split in large number of short clips made it harder for me to follow the storyline.

创建者 Lauren R

Sep 29, 2017

I liked the practical application, but the skits were so cheesy I just ended up fast forwarding, but the material was re