Chevron Left
返回到 Version Control with Git

学生对 Atlassian 提供的 Version Control with Git 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,622 个评分
496 条评论

课程概述

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

热门审阅

ML
Mar 27, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

AK
Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course for learning version control with Git. The material covered was extensive and hands-on exercises provided great knowledge. Thanks to Steve and Atlassian team for such amazing course

筛选依据:

26 - Version Control with Git 的 50 个评论(共 496 个)

创建者 Gitesh C

Sep 5, 2019

Amazing course. I highly recommend every software developer to take this course. Extremely well structured and informative. The best part was the Lab. Wish they had a couple of more weeks of curriculum and covered topics like resetting head and cherrypicking. Too Good already! I used to struggle a lot with Git and I can proudly say my concepts are far more clear after taking this course. A must do!

创建者 Ivan S

Apr 25, 2020

Great set-by-step overview that lets you dive into GIT and gives a structural view on most common git functionalities. Even being familiar with Git, the course helped me to structure the knowledge and learn a few new facts.

Would be great if there was a follow-up course that would also cover submodules, subtrees, LFS, and other practical aspects of Git.

Overall, very good work, Atlassian.

创建者 Riley M

Jul 20, 2019

A fantastic course for not only learning how to effectively use Git from the command line but in visualizing Git's DAG structure and its elements. Yes, you will learn what DAG (Directed Acyclic Graph) means in the course!

Our team is new to implementing source control for development on our automation testing platform, so this course will help us to use git effectively.

创建者 Muhammad U

Aug 9, 2019

This is a great course if you want to get started with Git. The course instructors have done wonderfully well to streamline the course content. The practice labs, visual aids and tutorials illustrate the concepts in a clear manner. Experience with version control systems is a must have sill these days and if you want to get started, this is the course for you.

创建者 Adarsh P

Nov 16, 2020

the best tutorial with all the necessary hands on. you can also select to go with gui based source tree or pure git command line. also content is actually very concise so one can easily do in 4 days also.. do this course once and you will never face any issue with git, no need to google things anymore and no wondering to different different sites.

创建者 Savita S

Aug 13, 2019

I really like this course because of 1. The contents of this course are very rich. 2. The transcript is very useful. 3. The quiz is very tricky to answer. 4. If we follow along with this course then we will by heart all concepts explained in this course. 5. Hand-on exercise is self-explanatory. 6. The basic concept of Git is explained very nicely.

创建者 Vijayaraghavan

Mar 6, 2020

Best introductory course on Git available on the internet. Precise and concise videos. The transcript is useful for reviewing the content again later. Meaningful check points and the hands on lab for all videos help reinforce the topics explained in the videos. The assessment gives confidence as we progress. Thank you very much for this course.

创建者 Shyam P

Aug 4, 2019

Not bad but needs overhaul to make more sense! In terms of the variable names or resource naming of the files and commit messages and so forth - this fileA - commit message add fileA - and the relative obscurity of reading the assignment has to be fixed and given a make over!!! I could barely understand the assignment :) - Cheers

创建者 Manas S

Feb 7, 2019

before taking this course i was not at all aware about how git works and what it does. after this course i am well versed with git and i functionality and how efficiently i can use git for development and project works. thank you so much for creating this course and thank you so much coursera for providing this platform to learn.

创建者 Mehedi F

Mar 27, 2019

Best course I ever done till now. Here you will get a clear concept of what you are learning, why you are learning along with how you are learning. Moreover I liked about these course is, It has separate section for people who like command line or GUI interface. Highly recommended if you want to clear your concept of Git.

创建者 Paul P

Sep 10, 2019

Really good course on Git. I have had a lot of experience in old-school centralized version control systems, and have had a hard time wrapping my head around git. However, this course went step-by-step through through everything I needed to understand the entirely new paradigm of distributed version control. Thanks!

创建者 Nick N

Jul 13, 2019

This is certainly a complete course. I feel very informed at the end of the course, and I found the final project to be a very real approximation of the work that we do at my work. I took this course as a refresher as well to make sure my skills were on target, and I feel very good about how much I have relearned.

创建者 Lucas A S

Sep 3, 2020

This Course is very thorough, and moves at a very pleasant pace. The instructor provides in-depth explanations of every concept and detail involved, not skipping over important parts that might be considered obvious to those familiar with the tools presented. I definitely recommend it.

创建者 Jakub P

Mar 5, 2018

Well prepared course. Demonstrates all basic GIT functions and includes also additional corrective possibilities on commit history which GIT offers. I value that course instructs the learner with two identical approaches on how to work with git, via Git Bash or Source Tree.

创建者 Shahjahan M S

Apr 19, 2020

I'm very pleased with this git course. Got an in-depth knowledge. As a business-background student, it's difficult to step into the developers' world. I was struggling with git then found this course. Now I am able to organize and maintain my code very efficiently.

创建者 Pankaj S

Jun 23, 2020

This could be the only best course for me as i am a beginner to git . Instructor push each and every topic from the very basic to the good level . After watching this course you can do hand on practice and go for more advance level course of git for sure. THANKYOU

创建者 Aravind P

Jun 12, 2020

Git is one of the most important technologies a software engineer should know. This course enables you to understand all fundamental concepts of git. After completing this course, I am able to apply this knowledge and skills in my day to day work.

创建者 Nguyen A M

Jun 14, 2020

Through this course, I was able to understand concepts that the teachers never talked about in class and fully understood how to apply each function of Git.

Highly recommended for those who are new to Git and want a deep understanding of the tool.

创建者 Varaprasad E

Jun 4, 2020

It's a Wonderfull course for the people who were working on Software Version Control. The way of Organizing this course was very good and clear. Thank you so much for Coursera for providing financial Aid and firstly to the Instructor Steve Byrnes

创建者 Akilesh

Sep 6, 2020

Wow Awesome! First course that I have completed in Coursera! Thank you Coursera for offering university sponsored courses during this time of lockdown. The instructor of this course is too good. Expecting more courses taken by him in the future!

创建者 Naman M

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent Course...Focussed Equally on sourcetree as well command line...And finally a great project at the end to get a practicle experience...Really loved the content of the course...I really really appreciate the creater of this couse...

创建者 Puneet C

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course on Git. It gives you insights into the working of Git from a beginner to an advanced level. I would definitely recommend this course to all Software Engineers/Managers/DevOps/ITThere's a lot to gain from it for everyone.

创建者 Abhilash R

Jun 17, 2020

I took this course with little knowledge on command prompts. It was very interesting to implement all the concepts and see for ourselves how it could be used in an actual project. Using the command prompt felt more robust and flexible.

创建者 Shridhar H

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent course. Every concept in the course is explained clearly in the videos and it is followed by a well constructed quiz. This course really helps in understanding Git and is a must for one to begin working with Git protocol.

创建者 Syed M A H

May 12, 2020

Best course for the understanding of git in general. It helps me to lots of misunderstandings about the git that I have in mind. I checked and studied many courses and blogs but this course was the real learning through the time.