Chevron Left
返回到 Version Control with Git

学生对 Atlassian 提供的 Version Control with Git 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,390 个评分
427 条评论

课程概述

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

热门审阅

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

AK

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent course for learning version control with Git. The material covered was extensive and hands-on exercises provided great knowledge. Thanks to Steve and Atlassian team for such amazing course

筛选依据:

101 - Version Control with Git 的 125 个评论(共 427 个)

创建者 Pietro F

Apr 18, 2020

Great introductory training to GIT and version control. Lots of hands-on technical examples and great pace at explaining

创建者 Puneeth G R

May 19, 2020

Fantastic course! Each video is followed by practical exercises. This was the BEST course I took on Coursera. Hats off!

创建者 Camilla U

Jun 21, 2020

The great course. I learned the thighs I would never learn anywhere else. To the point and interesting tasks. Love it!

创建者 jayesh D

Jan 07, 2019

It is very great course to add more knowledge in version control -Git.

very informative and practically course.

Thanks,

创建者 Ayusman C

Jun 30, 2020

The course is well structured for a beginner to learn how to work in a developer fraternity using Git and BitBucket.

创建者 José D V G

Dec 21, 2019

This is a pretty good course to start with Git.

I would like to thank my company for providing me with this course.

创建者 Federico M

May 30, 2020

An interesting and good version control course. I used it to learn a little more about Git. Thanks for everything

创建者 Arun K B

May 07, 2020

Excellent form of explanations and with real time examples

Easy to grab the concepts with graphical/pictures used

创建者 Yashasvi B

Mar 25, 2019

Wish course could be bit longer. Covered most of the important topics and explained each and everything in detail

创建者 Akash

May 27, 2020

Amazing course!! Even an absolute beginner can get a complete understanding of git with the help of this course.

创建者 Md. J K

May 06, 2020

Great course to help you with git. Learn from basic. Have a strong foundation for future git work. Happy Coding!

创建者 Mohammad M R

Mar 08, 2020

This course help me to give clear Git workflow knowledge which will definitely help me in my professional life.

创建者 Abhinav A

Mar 06, 2018

Probably the best course on VCS. I recommend it to every software developers. Thanks for this wonderful course!

创建者 Sourav K

Jun 13, 2020

Really awesome and comprehensive course. The instructor is pretty clear too. I learned a lot from this course!

创建者 Haseeb A

Jun 30, 2020

All the necessary commands to use git are explained with examples. Very Good course to learn version control

创建者 Yujian Z

Jan 19, 2020

Very helpful. Good explanation about the concepts, good hands on exercises. Organized classes. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Yuri S

Aug 12, 2020

I really appreciated this course, because prepared me really well to use git in an enterprise environment.

创建者 CHEN, C

Mar 12, 2020

Very comprehensive course for GIT no matter you are the first time to use git or you have used it before!

创建者 Marcos H V

Nov 28, 2018

It has been very didactic and clear. Steve should do a second part explaining more advanced topic on Git.

创建者 Danilo P C

May 20, 2019

This GIT training raised me from zero knowledge on GIT version control system to very confortable user.

创建者 Rafael A H R

Feb 12, 2019

Grade course! Even to people who already use Git in his daily basis it help to improve the Git Workflow

创建者 AKSHAY V

May 10, 2020

This course is very beneficial from the beginner level and it covers all the concepts. Thanks, Steve.

创建者 Juan M R

Oct 03, 2019

You will know what GIT is about, and be ready for complex questions, the grades will make you think!

创建者 Gopal K

Nov 21, 2018

I had no Knowledge about what is git and how to use it.... This Course helped me in getting a start.

创建者 colin f

Jun 11, 2020

Great tool for learning git. Really sets the stage nicely for managing your own software projects.