Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
9,566 个评分
2,127 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

筛选依据:

2001 - 消费者分析 的 2025 个评论(共 2,066 个)

创建者 JUAN R

Aug 17, 2020

This course is purely based on videos with very general concepts. There are no excersices at all or practice problems so that concepts can actually be applied. Quizzes ask for questions that are not properly explained or related to the material. I don't recommend this course.

创建者 Stefano

May 23, 2016

For the price paid I would expect something more... It gives you an idea and show you examples. Good background course in order to show your interest in the subject. It could have been organized in a different way in order to make tinteractive and

创建者 Varun R

Feb 17, 2017

Some really good weeks (Predictive Analytics and Case Studies) and some really bad weeks (Descriptive Analytics - surveys is not Descriptive Analytics and Prescriptive Analytics - which talks of marginal economics more than Analytics)

创建者 Benjamin B

Nov 05, 2015

This course doesn't go enough in detail concerning the different customer analytics methods. The last part on applications focuses too much on what was going on in marketing in the past and doesn't address digital marketing enough.

创建者 Zivile M

Jan 29, 2016

The scope of the course is extremely limited. One could sit down and watch all 5 weeks' worth of lectures in one go. I would expect a lot more depth from something that is called a course. This is one good lecture at best.

创建者 Mike M

Jun 19, 2020

The mode of assessments very often did not tally with the delivered content. Some of it was very long with a lot of points that were not even used in the assessments but instead aspects not well addressed used.

创建者 Grant I

May 02, 2017

The course provided some useful insights into methods of statistically measuring customer value, however, they only provide you with the spreadsheets to input data without really ensuring you understand the und

创建者 Shayon S

Aug 12, 2020

Not very engaging, spoke a lot about companies that provide data collection and analysis vs the actual process and real-world examples of how someone can use it in a business setting. Boring delivery also

创建者 Eva M

Mar 05, 2020

The level of questions on the quizzes week 3-5 does not match the level of the lectures and the "reading material" are just slides. Please provide additional reading materials, the videos are not enough.

创建者 Kayundria H W

Dec 04, 2015

The quiz questions are confusing and ambiguous.

The lectures are dry and static. Some video backgrounds are distracting (people traversing hallways and stairs).

Uninspiring to engage. Dated production.

创建者 Dmitry D

Jul 22, 2020

very topline and maybe too generic if you are looking for some practical and hands-on course on analytics. Customer analytics approach concept is fine, but nothing new and not really actionable.

创建者 Matt S

May 25, 2016

It's not that it's bad – the sections with Peter Fader are interesting and the supplementary reading is interesting – but the level is very introductory and the content is uneven in quality.

创建者 Adrienne A

Nov 12, 2016

Week 5 with Professor Bradlow is fantastic! More real-world examples and sample data sets to actually experiment with the concepts covered in this class would be welcome enhancements.

创建者 Perry P

Oct 10, 2015

Its honestly just a primer i learned no statistical modelling or how to program or how to obtain such data (data mine?).

I guess for a primer its good but application wise is meh

创建者 James S

Nov 01, 2015

Although the content was very interesting and the basic concepts were good to know, the student doesn't ultimately gain any tools that they use upon exit of the course.

创建者 Robert

Sep 03, 2018

Experienced it as 1, a lots of quantitative statistics, 2, focused on B2C. None of these really apply to either me nor the company, so most contents will not apply.

创建者 Katelyn J

Oct 09, 2015

Interesting assortment of professors but very little interaction in the course. Just 4 quizzes. Not very helpful for building a deep understanding of the material.

创建者 Kaela W G

Nov 12, 2015

Gave theoretical information but no practical, applicable information to use and help me do my job better. Quizzes didn't match information covered in videos.

创建者 Anil K

Jan 13, 2016

I found this course to be very theoretical. Could have used some customer analytical examples to segment customers and any other similar applications.

创建者 Pedro M

Jun 18, 2016

Great course, great content, I really like this course. But if English is not your first language, the exams are crafty enough to be in trouble...

创建者 Prateek S

Oct 22, 2016

Not helpful just provides only some basic insights. Not expected such type of course content, it could be more enriched in the course content.

创建者 Shikhar V

Dec 09, 2015

Wasn't practical and I couldn't take away many learnings from this course. Would have liked some hands on real world problems to work on.

创建者 Mia Z

Feb 19, 2018

Too high level and there's no detail tools and exercise for analytics. I felt I didn't learn much after this course. Quite disappointed.

创建者 Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

While these courses have interesting subjects, the content is very light, requires little effort and hence results in little learning.

创建者 sebastien k

Sep 26, 2017

Good introduction to get an helicopter view on the topic.

Lacking of hands on exercises and explanation of more advanced concepts.