Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.5
6,175 个评分
1,322 个审阅

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

筛选依据:

1 - 消费者分析 的 25 个评论(共 1,263 个)

创建者 Raul

Jan 12, 2019

Good survey of the topic but only focused on B2C. If that were my focus, I'd give it a higher rating. I was hoping for insights on B2B as that is my field, even if only a short video to address differences/similarities/peculiarities.

创建者 Vinod D T

Nov 29, 2018

The course talks about various techniques and methodologies. But does not get into details. For example, churn analysis. They talk about churn analysis but does not get into the details on how to perform a churn analysis.

创建者 Akshay K

Oct 07, 2018

Very Detailed course on Customer Analytics. And it presented quite a few case studies too, to understand the concepts better. But I felt that a hands on experience of applying Customer Analytics to a problem in a step wise fashion would have cemented the knowledge gained by this course.

创建者 Tariq H

Sep 05, 2017

Theoretical

创建者 ayush a

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

创建者 Shruti S

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

创建者 Tanmay S

Jun 26, 2019

Wow! such an amazing course, thinking deeply about the customers, their behaviour, their way of looking at the different things.

I loved it, in fact, I want to study more about it and would like to pursue MBA from this b-school

thanks to all professors for this course.

You all delivered the content in an interactive way!

创建者 Saras C

Jun 25, 2019

Nicely designed course with a theoretical knowledge about the field of Customer Analytics.

创建者 Stephanie A

Jun 25, 2019

Great course to study, at the beginning of each course it takes a while to get into it then the light bud comes on after you try to take the test the first time and fail it, then you pay attention and listen to the videos again.That is when you know Customer Analytics is a thing you do every day.

创建者 Anas M

Jun 24, 2019

Quiz questions were not clear.

创建者 Jorge A

Jun 24, 2019

Very good!!! Thank you

创建者 Lokesh B

Jun 24, 2019

Very nice course. The course is about an overall introduction to customer analytics. Very useful for beginners

创建者 Shubham S

Jun 23, 2019

This course really helped me understand the basics of analytics.

创建者 s . v r

Jun 21, 2019

Good to understand thinking in a logical way

创建者 Rajat G

Jun 20, 2019

It was a perfect starting platform for me and it definitely has intrigued me to delve deeper into the subject

创建者 Pradeep K M

Jun 20, 2019

Awesome course

创建者 Dr S K S

Jun 19, 2019

It's a good course to have a basic understanding of customer analytics and its applications in real time. The examples were very good and wisely chosen. Will be more happier if I got to know the working model of predictive example, that how to reach to those numbers in examples of Bob, Sharmila etc.The excel sheet was not pretty clear. Else it was a nice exposure to the analytics field.

创建者 RASHMI K

Jun 18, 2019

Rich content with great examples. Professors are awesome.

My feedback would be to provide better content in the slides so we can review them at a later point in time and understand. The slides currently are very abstract.

The other feedback is some of the questions for the quiz are difficult to understand and more to do with how the question is interpreted rather than being tricky.

创建者 Glenn M W

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent relevant content

创建者 ABHIJEET C

Jun 18, 2019

This is a very useful program to understand the basic concept. Faculty explanation was crisp and easy to understand for beginners. Expecting more such courses but at an advanced level.

创建者 UMER F

Jun 17, 2019

MA SHA ALLAH learnt a lot

创建者 Dinesh

Jun 16, 2019

Course is not at high level nor low level , it helps the students to approach level by level with difficulty . Most of the real time examples are worth ! Thanks !

创建者 SAURAV G

Jun 14, 2019

The course was far better than I expected. It has covered all the various portions that one need to know while they are trying to analyse customers. Thank You for the course.

创建者 Jingran Z

Jun 10, 2019

It's way more theoretical than i expected. I feel like there's little that I can apply to future jobs.

创建者 麦仝历

Jun 10, 2019

适用性不太强,讲得太浅显