Chevron Left
返回到 Global Trends for Business and Society

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Global Trends for Business and Society 的评价和反馈

4.8
703 个评分
183 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

热门审阅

OO
Aug 13, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR
Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

筛选依据:

51 - Global Trends for Business and Society 的 75 个评论(共 179 个)

创建者 Ashvi S J

May 26, 2019

Great teacher and the most interesting way used by them to teach such topics and enable the student to think deeper on the same.

创建者 Alexey A

Mar 4, 2019

Awesome! great presenter, course loaded interesting ideas supported with facts and detailed explanation. Great value, thank you!

创建者 Kelvin K F

Mar 5, 2020

I now have a much clearer view of the world and how decision and factors are considered in making things occur the way they do.

创建者 Riviere

Apr 15, 2018

Very good course. It gives a global view of the parameters which characterize a country and show its position among the others.

创建者 Le T G H

May 1, 2020

This course is very good for beginners like me, and I could fully understand what is Global Trends for Businesses and Society.

创建者 Swati G

Mar 5, 2018

Very informative and well presented. World wide videos helped keep up the interest and feel much more connected to the course.

创建者 felix d

May 5, 2020

Very informative and entertaining course. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in knowing how the world moves.

创建者 Megan B

Jan 9, 2019

Amazing course! I would recommend this to everyone! The professor (Mauro Guillen) is fantastic and extremely knowledgeable.

创建者 Victoria

Apr 13, 2020

Really enjoyed the teaching, the content and getting a solid sense of what important trends are converging in the future!

创建者 Zhiqiang H

May 24, 2020

Nice lecture and clearly slides

If the lecture can provide more new data and examples,the course should be better for us!

创建者 Erin P

Mar 30, 2020

Dr. Guillen does a great job teaching this course. The videos are well put together, easy to follow, and informative!

创建者 Mislaydi f

Jun 17, 2020

A very complete, instructive and rewarding course. Great professor. Thanks Mauro Guillen and Wharton School.

创建者 Juan F F E

Mar 30, 2020

Excelente curso, con una prespectiva global y muy util para hacer planeaciones en los consumos por region.

创建者 Marcus V A B

Oct 7, 2020

Wonderful course that covers relevant topics in a modern contemporary way and full of aggregator details

创建者 Luber P

Sep 9, 2020

Excellent course! Professor Mauro is extremely knowledgeable, excellent at explaining and very dynamic.

创建者 Yohan H

Mar 22, 2020

excellently well-prepared lecture which provides in-depth insight on the overall global power trends

创建者 Lali W

Aug 20, 2018

A thoroughly enjoyable course. A worthwhile learning experience. An adept and professional lecturer.

创建者 Gabriel

Feb 2, 2018

Very good intro to global trends, drivers, and narrative of important factors of change in the 21c.

创建者 Michael P

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent content for a complex subject. Professor did a great job at presenting the information

创建者 Christine A

May 1, 2020

Really interesting, bringing new info to me to a very interesting topic. Great professor! Thanks

创建者 EMMANUEL A

Jan 4, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course and I advise it to anyone who want to venture into this field.

创建者 Kirsten D

Feb 9, 2020

Excellent introduction to emerging global economic and geopolitical trends of the 21st century.

创建者 Dilip B

Jun 28, 2020

The course is very interesting. The professor did such a good job in delivering it. Thank you!

创建者 Gonzalo B V

Jun 19, 2020

Very clear and documented, a good introduction to the world ahead of us in the years to come.

创建者 Javier M

Dec 15, 2019

Some lectures don´t seem to be updated. For example everything related to the Eurozone crisis