Chevron Left
返回到 Global Trends for Business and Society

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Global Trends for Business and Society 的评价和反馈

4.8
835 个评分
211 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

热门审阅

OO

Aug 13, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

筛选依据:

151 - Global Trends for Business and Society 的 175 个评论(共 209 个)

创建者 Casper T R

Mar 31, 2020

Very informative!

创建者 Lim X

Jun 7, 2020

Very informative

创建者 Satyajeet N

Mar 28, 2020

Amazing...!!!!!

创建者 Cathy M

Jan 27, 2022

Very well done

创建者 muhammad v o

Apr 10, 2020

so far so good

创建者 Garrett R

May 18, 2019

Awesome course

创建者 Alfredo R

Apr 16, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Anjali B

Aug 30, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Daniel B R

May 24, 2020

Great Class!

创建者 Liana K

Mar 18, 2021

good thanks

创建者 Kenney G

Dec 29, 2020

informative

创建者 Michael V V

Jul 3, 2019

Thank you!

创建者 vinura j

Oct 9, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Yu W

May 22, 2020

very nice

创建者 Rahul P

May 9, 2020

excellent

创建者 Franklin Z

Nov 19, 2019

Amazing

创建者 Razik D

Jul 22, 2021

great

创建者 zhangyuxiao

Nov 13, 2019

good

创建者 Andres A C S

Apr 26, 2018

E

创建者 Maprang

Jul 15, 2020

Overall a great overview analysis on global trends in the 21st century. However, during the last week of the course, a lot of topics discussed were so condensed that I wish the prof had spent more time diving a little deeper into some of them. I wish also that there'd be more threads in the forum to discuss about the global trends. So, I may suggest that the TAs monitoring the class start some initial discussion threads because most students would just binge-watch all video lectures and not engage. This kind of class I think anyone who takes it can only benefit by engaging in the discussion because it will force all of us to think, re-think about the global phenomena and the effects that shape the trajectory in which the world would be going forward. This is the my first course in the specialization. I like it enough to continue on other courses.

创建者 Gaithiri S

Apr 9, 2018

Good overview of general trends. The course gave me good insight to population trends/ growth and dynamics of global powers in near future. Some parts of the course could be improved by providing better insight on the particular topic I feel rather than static the videos in various parts of the world - or the quality of those videos could be improved or updated.

创建者 Robert C

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent presentations. Well sequenced. Nice topic selection. Many of the topics deserve greater discussion and understanding ........ ie disillusionment with democracy is thrown out with little additional discussion but no better solution is on the horizon, and it needs to be said.

Well done to the Professor, got my interests for further study in this area.

创建者 Karen A M

Sep 1, 2020

Mauro is an amazing professor. I completely love the videos in the different countries, with the real background and complete landscape of how that country looks like. I think that we can complement the course with some lectures suggestions if we want to go deeper in some topics and also, it would be a good idea some data actualization.

创建者 Cecilia B

Dec 2, 2021

This course seems to be from 2017. So much has happened in the last 4 years, it would be great if Mauro Guillen could add a recap week on how the politics and pandemic of the last few years has shifted many of the global trend predictions he shares in this course. I would be fascinated to analysis this shift in global trends.

创建者 Raniah K

May 28, 2018

Thanks to the professor's work he taught, I found this course very useful and I enjoyed it at the same time since I feel that almost all the content this course and specialization covered here is essential for overall knowledge, not just for the business minds. Thank you for this course! -RK