Chevron Left
返回到 Global Trends for Business and Society

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Global Trends for Business and Society 的评价和反馈

4.8
709 个评分
184 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

热门审阅

OO
Aug 13, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR
Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

筛选依据:

151 - Global Trends for Business and Society 的 175 个评论(共 180 个)

创建者 Gaithiri S

Apr 9, 2018

Good overview of general trends. The course gave me good insight to population trends/ growth and dynamics of global powers in near future. Some parts of the course could be improved by providing better insight on the particular topic I feel rather than static the videos in various parts of the world - or the quality of those videos could be improved or updated.

创建者 Robert C

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent presentations. Well sequenced. Nice topic selection. Many of the topics deserve greater discussion and understanding ........ ie disillusionment with democracy is thrown out with little additional discussion but no better solution is on the horizon, and it needs to be said.

Well done to the Professor, got my interests for further study in this area.

创建者 Karen A M

Sep 1, 2020

Mauro is an amazing professor. I completely love the videos in the different countries, with the real background and complete landscape of how that country looks like. I think that we can complement the course with some lectures suggestions if we want to go deeper in some topics and also, it would be a good idea some data actualization.

创建者 Raniah K

May 28, 2018

Thanks to the professor's work he taught, I found this course very useful and I enjoyed it at the same time since I feel that almost all the content this course and specialization covered here is essential for overall knowledge, not just for the business minds. Thank you for this course! -RK

创建者 Marco G

Jan 19, 2018

Very interesting course

Mauro Guillen is retorically strong and explains topics in an easily understandable way. In addition, his short excursions from all over the world bring in the right balance into the course

创建者 Annie D

Apr 19, 2018

The mobile version did not line up weekly with the desktop version. The course has tons of valuable information! I would have liked to have more additional reading suggestions from the instructor.

创建者 Niels B

May 16, 2018

The course gives a good and critical overview of the biggest global trends of the last, and the coming decade. It solidified my knowledge about geo politics, and also learned a lot.

创建者 Emily D

Dec 4, 2020

Excellent course explained clearly and compellingly. It would benefit from an update, given US foreign policy over the last 4 years, China and Hong Kong, Brexit, and COVID-19.

创建者 Shubham K S

Apr 8, 2018

More depth in content is expected. It has a very good overview. Maybe we can split it into two level with advanced business context topics in 2nd level.

创建者 Rajini D

Dec 20, 2017

Very well structured course and the coverage of the topic has been systematic and progressive such that one is able to link all the elements well.

创建者 Gulin Y

Jul 29, 2018

Issues on sustainable development (more on environmental and social issues) can be added besides economical, political and governance aspects.

创建者 Paulina T

Apr 27, 2020

It's a very informative course, a great way to see a big picture of world issues. The only thing is that most of the data is from 2015.

创建者 Md. J R

Apr 18, 2019

Excellent Course. The first week starts with a bang but it tapers off over time.

The courseisat it's best when centered on data.

创建者 Giuditta V

Apr 22, 2020

Really well done, easy to follow at home, Would be usefull to have more updated data at current year or 2019!

创建者 Hubert H

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting course. Gave me good insights in how the world works. Highly recommended.

创建者 Laurent

Apr 12, 2019

Good for beginners, clear and structured way of presenting concepts. Engaging teacher.

创建者 Rola A S

Apr 1, 2019

I would prefer a few readings in the weekly work load and more discussion assignments.

创建者 Lorena F

Feb 13, 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso, solo tuve problemas con algunas clases que fueron muy largas.

创建者 Muhammad S

May 12, 2020

good material, good teacher , good experience

创建者 Gloria F

Apr 25, 2020

It is all very well explained and very clear

创建者 Soeren J

Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for an interesting course!

创建者 Sophie M G

May 27, 2018

Interesting and easy to follow

创建者 Pierleone

Aug 1, 2020

Amazing Course!

创建者 Alexandre S

Mar 26, 2018

Good course