Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
27,488 个评分
4,759 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

筛选依据:

3601 - 什么是数据科学? 的 3625 个评论(共 4,758 个)

创建者 Yolanda J

Sep 17, 2019

The course is an aide that provides greater understanding on what data science is and the people that should consider a job in the industry. It was helpful for me personally because I was uncertain that I was on the correct path in considering a data science career. I believe I'm finally starting in the right place.

创建者 Mihai F

Mar 29, 2020

It was interesting to hear the opinions of the different data scientists that were interviewed for this course and finally to be introduced with the book "Getting Started with Data Science" by Mr. Murtaza Haider, Ph.D.

The other professor, from the NYU, talked too much, and unfortunately too much about himself. :)

创建者 Véronique G

Dec 19, 2019

pdf from the book are a few years old, and data science is a field that evolves very quickly.

Also, regarding the Watson Visual Recognition exercice: the link did not work. I registered going directly to the page, but eventually, the link was not available on the IBM could page, and so I could not do the exercice.

创建者 Thomas H

Feb 17, 2020

Preliminary course provides a basic introduction to the question: "What is Data Science". It provides an interesting, albeit brief, introduction to IBM Cloud and a couple of its features. More as an appetite whetter than sufficient to do much useful with. Looking forward to see what arises in the later courses.

创建者 Fernando L C

Feb 17, 2020

A found to be a great motivational course and it meets the objective of giving a perspective of what it is to be a data science. I found the quizes a bit ambiguous and some of them were easy to check / deduce without even reading the corresponding documents or videos. But this course really makes its point!

创建者 Jianxu S

Aug 26, 2019

Overall it is a good class. I enjoyed the content and exercises. There were a few issues with navigation and quiz scoring. More than once, the "mark as completed" button did not work and quiz failed to load or save score. I like the videos in which multiple people with diverse background were interviewed.

创建者 Nathaniel P

Aug 24, 2019

Wonderfully structured overview. Interesting to hear form both aspiring data scientists and Professors White and Haider. I have a technology background and am interested in shifting my profession in this direction, and this course mapped out what that move would entail and what skills I need to develop.

创建者 Shivnaesh k

Feb 17, 2020

The knowledge about regression, neural network and data science, and tool like hadoop was really awesome and very clear to understand the things.

Now I can differentiate the real meaning between data science and data science and can grow up in this particular subject very efficientely I hope so.

创建者 Cristiano P C

May 21, 2019

Nice start. Give enough motivation to continue learning more after that course. One thing it could be better are the lectures in videos. The quality is OK, but I think it could have more videos, more details, I mean, more content in general. Overall, worth a lot.

Thank you IBM. Thanks Coursera.

创建者 Olivier D

Mar 19, 2019

Very good content. Covered this stuff before but if I were a beginner it woudve been very helpful and easy to follow along. For that reason I give it a four. I cannot give it a 5 because truthfully speaking I just read the document and answered the tests so I cannot say everything was a five.

创建者 Aimee X

Mar 06, 2020

During this course, I have realized that data science is so important and it all around the daily operation of everyone.

Be better understand what is data science is the basic to learn and improve the efficiency and we could find more interesting in our work and life then can be engaged.

创建者 Yedhu K V P

Oct 05, 2018

This is a more of an introduction to data science. I guess this helps absolute beginners to the field of Data Science. I was expecting more content in the first part of the specialization. But that doesn't mean I didn't enjoy it. It's really good for anyone who's stepping into the field.

创建者 Alena P

Apr 13, 2019

It gives a good overview of the subject and helps you understand what, how and why you need to learn to pursue data scientist career. I would like like to have more extensive talks about application in different fields and what can vary among the industries for you as a data scientist.

创建者 Chandra S M

Nov 04, 2019

The course "What is data science" deals with the "Introduction to data science". By the end, I got a clear understanding between various concepts of data science and different applications of data science. And student gets to know whether data science is the field they want or not.

创建者 Damjan V

Feb 28, 2020

Could've been concise on how to implement the findings of a data scientist on a daily basis. Useful if you're thinking about a career change, will definitely give some insights if this is the right pattern for you to pursue as a next step in your professional career/development.

创建者 Tony W

Feb 26, 2020

I like it as a general introduction to Data Science, but i think it is a bit too general to be a full fledged course on its own? It's more like an info session for Data Science. Still love it tho. Got some valuable information about the trend and general approaches in the field.

创建者 Adapala S T R

Mar 28, 2020

excellent course for beginners , I recommend you to complete all the courses under this professional certificate ,the materials given are very useful ,you can download and review at any time . nice animated lectures . definitely you will get basics for data science foundations.

创建者 Matheus C T

Jun 08, 2019

Bom curso. Bem introdutório, como acho que era a proposição dos criadores. Mescla experiencia de jovens e profissionais de mercado, passando suas vivencias quanto ao campo de Data Science. É um bom começo para entender um pouco sobre a profissão e os desafios inerentes a ela.

创建者 Ayaz G M

Dec 11, 2018

The course gives a clear understanding of what is data science, who are data scientists, what activities do they perform, and what are the essential characteristics one must possess in order to become a data scientist. However in terms of content, a bit less satisfying.

创建者 Krit P

Dec 24, 2019

This course give you an introduction what is data science concept. What the key component to be data scientist. Overall it is okay but for the supplement material should be more update since instructions have some key point missing. Overall it's a good class to start

创建者 Mojtaba T K

Jul 20, 2019

As PhD student taking this course, I expected to see if I'm really fit to the field of data science or not. Although the course was good, it could be improved if it gives students some initial taste to this field by giving them some easy projects in different areas.

创建者 Spyridon M

Jun 23, 2019

This course provides you with the fundamentals of the data science, the tools and notions you will meet ahead in this field of study and a very transparent depiction of a data scientist's mindset. Great start to earn your attention for the rest of the course.

创建者 Neha R D

Jan 29, 2020

A wonderful beginning to my journey to become a data scientist. Listening to experienced data scientists and their contributions to the field gave me goose bumps and I have never been more inspired to be one of them and be part of the data science community.

创建者 Matthew A

Feb 08, 2019

Great that you can take notes, but unfortunately as of now can't export them. Plus I got everything right for the last part of the final assessment, but marked wrong. Maybe work on an algorithm for grading in addition to peer-review (e.g. like Duolingo).

创建者 Krishna N

Jan 18, 2020

It would be more helpful if this course had more of hands on training insted of soo much theory as i found the course intresting initially as it was more ful learning identifying the objects in image. I feel it should be more hands on then what it is.