Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
27,140 个评分
4,685 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

筛选依据:

3676 - 什么是数据科学? 的 3700 个评论(共 4,703 个)

创建者 Astrinda S

Sep 04, 2019

A good introductory course for those who are completely new to Data Science. I learned a lot of new jargons/terms that are relevant to the industry today. Thank you!

创建者 Yash R

Jun 26, 2019

A good course for beginners as it explains completely what data science is as we get a lot confused between data science and data mining and other data related words

创建者 Mikaal W

Feb 19, 2020

Good introduction to data science without much technical jargon! Well-balanced readings, easy to follow, with time-adequate, enjoyable and relatable video lectures!

创建者 Gerald F

Nov 11, 2019

A good course, easy to follow albeit i struggled to keep to pace due to my work commitments. I would like to continue where I was last active. How do I go about it?

创建者 Karen P

May 23, 2019

I felt this was a good introduction to Data Science. There's not a lot of nuts & bolts kind of learning, but that's not what it's about, anyway. It's just an intro.

创建者 Asad A

Apr 01, 2019

Good introduction to data science via readings and video content.

Would have been good to have examples of real life problems that were tackled through data science.

创建者 Evangelos E

Jan 20, 2020

Very good introductory course for data science. Doesn't go to deep, but gives you a sense to decide whether or not you wish to proceed with data science learning

创建者 ashirwad s

Apr 22, 2019

It was a good beginners course in data science which gives and overall view of what data science is and about all the recipe required to stand out in this field.

创建者 Arun K

Jul 04, 2019

Some of the speakers in the videos are a bit structured, and it would benefit the listener if there was a synthesis of the comments to bring the ideas together.

创建者 Devesh M

Jun 26, 2019

It's an OKAY course. A beginner can know about various terms that are used in the field of Data Science through this course and can begin his/her study in this.

创建者 Osama A G

Jan 21, 2020

It's a very good introduction course but it doesn't have alot of information just some general introductions to data science, and i'm generally ok with that :D

创建者 Maxwell A

Oct 27, 2018

Good overview of data science without getting too technical. Good introduction but looking forward to getting more technical with some of the advanced courses.

创建者 Brian P M

Mar 22, 2020

All of the information was very useful, but some of the videos had content unrelated to the section it was in. All of the videos were still very informative.

创建者 rafael x

Oct 20, 2018

Very good introduction, however, I believe that we should have more industry professionals talking bout real world problems and examples instead of students.

创建者 Heba M

Dec 09, 2018

Thank you for the introductory course. The videos are very simple and rich in information at the same time. It's a motivator to resume in the certification.

创建者 Mainak D

Nov 21, 2019

For an introduction in the field of Data Science, to learn about Data Science and Data Scientist and applications of Data Science it's an excellent course.

创建者 Dilan C

Sep 24, 2019

This course is more of an introduction to Data Science. It is a brief overview of what data science is and where it apply by using different applications.

创建者 Brian M

Sep 05, 2019

Fairly good course and rather easy to get through. It serves as a good beginner's introduction to the data science world and establishes the fundamentals.

创建者 Miriam S

May 06, 2019

The course is useful to get a first introduction to Data Science. However, it is quite superficial for the moment. The reading material could be extended.

创建者 Alcides E

Aug 13, 2018

Great course so far but it was confusing at the end when it was unclear what was being tested...it appeared that the test pertained to a different lesson.

创建者 Nava R B

Jan 22, 2019

Very good introductory course to help you learn what data science and data scientists really are. Do not expect much but its a door opener to the topics.

创建者 AKshay K

Feb 01, 2020

As i was a newer in this field. I've gain much more about Data Science.

This course contain good contents.

But it was little old but overall it was good.

创建者 Manoj K S

Jan 06, 2020

This is very well crafted course for beginners to understand basic concept of Data Science before going for higher education in this Data Science field.

创建者 Bhushan G

Oct 11, 2019

Good session, we get to know experts opinion on the subject. What really matters is your interest in the subject, technical stuff can be learnt anytime

创建者 Diwakar P

Apr 24, 2019

A very good introduction to what the major terminologies of data science mean, and what kind of mindset and skills are needed to become data scientists.