Chevron Left
返回到 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱

学生对 英联邦教育信托基金 提供的 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的评价和反馈

4.7
938 个评分
368 条评论

课程概述

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

热门审阅

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

筛选依据:

251 - 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的 275 个评论(共 361 个)

创建者 NILESH C

Jun 18, 2017

superb course !!

创建者 Liliana B

Aug 31, 2015

I just love it.

创建者 Stephanie M

Aug 14, 2015

Great class!!!!

创建者 David J M

Dec 16, 2019

Great Course!

创建者 Jaouad B

Jan 08, 2017

Fantastic ...

创建者 LaVonia A S

Sep 21, 2015

Great course!

创建者 Luis C P D l R

Aug 23, 2015

Great course!

创建者 罗詹妮

Jan 03, 2016

stimulated.

创建者 Candice H

Feb 28, 2017

A very goo

创建者 Regina K

Apr 01, 2016

wonderfull

创建者 Анна О

Dec 16, 2015

Wonderful!

创建者 Ricardo P

Aug 22, 2015

Inspiring!

创建者 eve p

Mar 09, 2016

The bese

创建者 Afraz G

Sep 19, 2016

Perfect

创建者 Ellen C

Feb 07, 2020

Great!

创建者 Zhengyan W

Aug 03, 2016

Really

创建者 Adrienne F

May 08, 2020

Fun

创建者 Sana U

Feb 03, 2018

nic

创建者 sandra

Sep 27, 2015

:D

创建者 Diego C

Oct 06, 2017

M

创建者 Hilda O

Sep 07, 2015

E

创建者 Cecilia A

May 09, 2016

This course has some very distinct and informative material which was terrific for learning about writing for young readers. I particularly found Maria Gill's modules very informative, encouraging and well presented.

What I found REALLY disheartening, was that we as students (who aren't qualified and at times, have questionable English literacy skills), were the ones who were given the task of assessing all of the assessments in this course. I was really hoping for feedback from the industry experienced course creators :( . The other thing that was frustrating is that 'word count' was a criteria. Some students were brutal in their grading because one was over the word count by a few words, so be aware of that, if you are going to undertake this 'course'.

This is not so much a course which leads to some sort of exam or qualification (dictionary.cambridge.org) but an independent information acquirement experience.

I learnt quite a lot about writing and publishing and would encourage you to do this course, as it does contain some great information and tips, just be aware that grading is based on newbies like us and sometimes the feedback can be a bit disheartening but just persevere and you will learn lots. These people really know what they are talking about.

创建者 Kim S

Jan 14, 2016

This is a great course to get you writing. The interviews with writers are particularly helpful. The assignments are well thought out though there was some confusion when it came to peer reviews and how to assess word count which the staff are trying to sort out. Peer reviews were very varied as some people just wrote one word down which was no help at all, while someone inexperienced wil struggle with this I think the course should include an early module on reading and critically as reviewing someone's work is a great aid to writing and editing your own work. Course paperwork could include a critical checklist to help with peer reviews. I would have found that helpful so that I could be confident Of doing a good job. I think you should also be able to edit your reviews as a mistake will mean your fellow writer could be marked down. All in all though well worth doing. Many Thanks to the tutors, staff and guest writers.

创建者 Ariana L

Jun 29, 2018

I very much enjoyed this course! Lots of opportunites to write and learn about every area of writing and publishing. I wish there was more information on publishers/magazines. Most of the publishers that were listed do not accept unsolicited applications. Also, having more magazines listed would help people trying to publish shorter pieces than novels. It would have also been wonderful if we could have had at least one of our pieces reviewed by a professor. In general, I found peer reviews not very helpful. But overall, very satisfied with this course!

创建者 Angélica V

Apr 22, 2016

One of my favorites parts of all the course, was the interview with the playwright. The course is about guiding the participants, or those who want to start to write, with the most important and necessary advices. In addition, the profesor wants to make us understand that writting is more than just a profession: it's passion, and the most effective way of see that point is by hearing a writter who feels that way about litterature active and also pasive.