Chevron Left
返回到 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱

学生对 英联邦教育信托基金 提供的 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的评价和反馈

4.7
951 个评分
376 条评论

课程概述

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

热门审阅

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

筛选依据:

126 - 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的 150 个评论(共 369 个)

创建者 Mayank B

Jun 01, 2020

Loved this course. It helped me understand how to write for children and how it differs from writing for adults.

创建者 Donna P

Oct 22, 2019

I absolutely LOVED this class! The assignments were very thought provoking and held my attention untill the end!

创建者 Yuruani A

Aug 14, 2015

Entertaining and informative, the course helps you start writing with great tips and suggestions for inspiration

创建者 Carmen

Mar 12, 2016

It feels like a privilege to hear published, recognised authors discuss their work and encourage beginners to w

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 17, 2015

Really helpful course for beginner writers - and particularly those looking to write for our youngest readers.

创建者 Tatiana Z

Jan 29, 2017

Fue un curso maravilloso! Muy interesante y con muy buenas pautas, perfecto para los que amamos la escritura

创建者 Telen G

Feb 17, 2016

I really liked this course it was fun and it taught me a lot about the course of writing and publishing.

创建者 Alexis J M

Aug 18, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was really interesting and broken down into small, manageable chunks.

创建者 Savannah N

Sep 16, 2016

I love this course, It is really helping me improve my writing skills, and grow my love of writing. :)

创建者 Pamela O

Aug 08, 2016

I had so much fun in this course. It balances information with practice and is a great course to take.

创建者 Ana B A G

Aug 25, 2017

Muy bueno. Recomendado para cualquiera que quiera ser escritor. Los consejos que dan son los mejores.

创建者 Sebastián G P

Nov 13, 2015

Awesome course, an incredible opportunity to polish writting skill and to meet some fellow writters.

创建者 Adrea B

Nov 01, 2015

I just started this mook and have learned more than any other writing course I've taken on coursera.

创建者 Reshma M

Jul 22, 2019

Great course. Let's you grow your interest in it and in your own pace. Very helpful for a beginner

创建者 Nhu N

Sep 27, 2017

Great for a short course! The teacher has shown all tha basic ideas and left the imaginary for us!

创建者 Oshee J

Sep 26, 2015

Brilliant course to learn or refresh your writing skills. Great tips for editing and writing, too.

创建者 Andrea S R L

Feb 27, 2017

Un excelente curso para iniciarse en el mundo de escritura o para profundizar más en este ámbito.

创建者 Juan M J

Feb 23, 2019

Está buenísimo. Es una gran introducción al mundo de la literatura orientada al público juvenil.

创建者 Noelia F

Feb 21, 2017

Muy bueno y completo. Además de la teoria hay varios ejercicios practicos que son de gran ayuda.

创建者 Rodrigo R M

Jan 02, 2016

Thank you all so much for having this course. It helped me a lot in starting my writing process.

创建者 Eliana H

Jul 18, 2019

I´m now even more motivated to be a writer. Thanks for open my mind and heart to writing again.

创建者 Gina

Jul 04, 2016

This is one of my favourite courses, it is very interesting and I was able to grow as a writer.

创建者 Benjamin J S

Aug 19, 2015

What a fun course! I never knew I could write. I can't wait to get my first book published!

创建者 Michele W

May 22, 2017

Aprendí mucho y disfruté las clases. Los profesores realmente te animan a seguir adelante.

创建者 Amel K

Jun 14, 2016

Amazing course I love it. I learned a lot about how to write for young readers.

thank you