Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Getting Started with Power BI Desktop 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,947 个评分
465 条评论

课程概述

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the project successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

AZ
Nov 16, 2020

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,

CG
Jul 25, 2020

Perfect Guided Project if you want to get yourself familiarize with working knowledge of PowerBI maybe for a specific task. However, for a detailed understanding, this may not be of much help.

筛选依据:

351 - Getting Started with Power BI Desktop 的 375 个评论(共 465 个)

创建者 Esteban Z

Jul 12, 2020

Preciso

创建者 Jesus M Z F

Jun 20, 2020

Gracias

创建者 Mohamud S A

Dec 21, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Abena D

Jan 8, 2021

Great

创建者 Rinat U

Nov 1, 2020

Nice!

创建者 Ashwini K S

Mar 8, 2021

good

创建者 Vivek D

Oct 31, 2020

good

创建者 ritu b

Oct 28, 2020

good

创建者 Khanduji J

Aug 11, 2020

good

创建者 p s

Jul 16, 2020

Nice

创建者 Neeraj S

Jul 2, 2020

good

创建者 sarithanakkala

Jun 24, 2020

Good

创建者 tale p

Jun 24, 2020

good

创建者 Mateo R V P

May 21, 2021

-

创建者 Leslie L

Nov 13, 2020

Instructor is clear, thoughtful, and walks you through practical steps on getting familiar with PowerBI. I am definitely more confident about my ability to begin to explore: definitely worth the minimal price of admission! I took off 1 star only because of a technical issue that others have noted: after tweaking the data, and then trying to "visualize" to create the graphs/report, I was unable to so do because the fields are not summed (instead of Sum Default, we just get a Default (text) field). Closing out without, saving the data and starting fresh resolved the issue for me, but there was no discussion of this in the course and no resolution mentioned in the discussion forum.

创建者 Jennifer P

Oct 22, 2020

Overall was great. I liked being able to pause while working side by side with the instructor. I had a few snags; when I went to save the PBI Desktop for the map update, it didn't save as a PBI file, so had to race the clock to recreate what I had done over the past 1.5hrs. Also with some of the steps like add a conditional column, I was flying blind b/c the pop out window wouldn't move so I couldn't see what I was selecting. This happened in a few other settings. If I had no issues would have been a 5 star. I was able to learn a bunch which was the desired outcome.

创建者 Bonita

Sep 8, 2020

The course gives a good introduction to Power BI for someone that had never used it before but it is too simple and easy for anyone who has any background on visualization applications. The course said it takes 2 hours but it really only takes like 30 min to complete. It is not worth the money in my opinion.

创建者 Waleed E

Dec 20, 2020

This is well curated guide for beginners to Power BI. It would have been awesome if the instructor had shown how to import data from other sources like Excel & SQL. However, it is a great introduction to Power BI desktop, I was hoping that this course would be more comprehensive.

创建者 Frank P

Nov 3, 2020

Short and sweet, I liked the approach that was given in the course via Rhyme. Mirroring the desktop along a video was a great approach to showing software and definitely got me excited to use it more and seek out a job using it.

创建者 Katherine D D S A

Jul 2, 2020

Explica de forma clara las funciones básicas de Power BI. Sin embargo, considero que el curso es muy corto y a nivel muy básico, sería interesante un curso más largo y en donde se explicaran funciones más avanzadas del software.

创建者 Andrés E L H

Sep 26, 2020

Excelente curso, ahora comprendo como hacer uso para reportería de datos, tal ves la explicacion de conexion con diferentes motores de base de datos ayudarían a la comprensión total de la herramienta

创建者 Vladimir L

Jan 4, 2021

Not bad, very basic, but excellently explained. The instructor is great. However, I find it too expensive for the amount of knowledge/skill that it gives, in comparison with a full Coursera course.

创建者 Gregern P B E

Dec 8, 2020

A great course for someone who has no idea about Power BI. I learned new ideas and concepts behind this awesome visualization software that I hope to apply in my future works and projects.

创建者 Héctor F O H

Aug 23, 2020

The course is a good approach and introduction to Power BI, however, I expected a little bit more of detail and more explanation on the other functions this tool has. Good course, though

创建者 Prakash J

Sep 15, 2020

A great course to know the type os visualizations available and their usage on specific use cases. Gives just the right amount of info to get started on your next project with POWER BI.