Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,143 个评分
1,673 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

热门审阅

AS

Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

筛选依据:

1301 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 1325 个评论(共 1,641 个)

创建者 PRATIK J

Jun 12, 2020

Great course with very important topics covered.Very good way of explaining the topics and brilliant examples.

创建者 Riyad K

Jul 11, 2017

I like the whole course but you need to work on the the resources/slides. there is a huge room for improvement

创建者 Cesar O P R

Apr 21, 2016

I like the course. It was interesting the way that introduces the basic for doing analysis in a real company.

创建者 GBT

Nov 6, 2018

I thought it was a good course with good substance. Could use a little more substance but still good course.

创建者 Natalia G

Nov 13, 2017

It gives you an overall idea of what business metrics are. Very helpful as an introduction to data analysis.

创建者 Chris K

Aug 24, 2017

There's a few old errors that haven't been fixed in math etc... - it's informative course. Good instruction.

创建者 Victoria D

Dec 12, 2019

very good for entry-level business acknowledge, if could add more for data-driven companies will be better.

创建者 Marianne J

Feb 21, 2017

Course was great. Not sure I agree with all the peer grading I received, but the instruction was excellent.

创建者 Fritz N G

Dec 11, 2016

I find this course very useful and helpful. Its is a core to data analysis using Excel and I learned a lot.

创建者 Jack R

May 27, 2016

This course was useful as a general overview. I plan to take other courses for more specific techniques.

创建者 Manuel M

Nov 21, 2015

Excellent course.

You can learn about different metrics that the companies use to improve its performance.

创建者 Handong D B

Jul 19, 2016

Needs more comprehensive assignments and challenging quizzes. Other than that the material is excellent!

创建者 Milad

Oct 1, 2016

really informative for technical engineers who want to know more about business! you can count on that!

创建者 FONG H F

Dec 8, 2015

A good introduction course on business metrics. Especially great for those without business background.

创建者 Lance N

Nov 1, 2020

Great discussion, but it would be better to add more lectures are applicable to any industry. Thanks!

创建者 AKSHIT S

Jun 8, 2019

Found the course quite exceptional in terms of depth and introductory course to what's to be followed

创建者 Carlos R P

Aug 8, 2018

A great introduction! However, the assignments/quizzes are a bit basic and could be more challenging.

创建者 Garry H

Jul 18, 2016

A great start to the subject matter. Clear, concise and easily relates to actual business principles.

创建者 Arvind R

Dec 11, 2015

Great to learn about cash flow, both positive and negative. Makes sense, a course for the real world.

创建者 Sindhuja R K

Jul 20, 2020

Relevant market information and industry knowledge. Applications are in detail and well illustrated.

创建者 Rais S R

Jun 16, 2020

the course is good, but maybe there few course that must be revised and an explanation must be added

创建者 Iris

Feb 25, 2019

the content is useful however the quiz is peer assignment, which will depend on others response time

创建者 lemonlily

May 20, 2017

I enjoyed the courses while I was studying. The issue is I don't remember much after one year.......

创建者 Elizabeth L

Jun 28, 2019

The section with calculus math was hard to follow. But otherwise, this course was very informative.

创建者 Edward J B

Nov 5, 2015

Good introduction to a data science driven approach and understanding a data science driven career.