Chevron Left
返回到 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 的评价和反馈

4.2
1,272 个评分
385 条评论

课程概述

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

热门审阅

DL
Apr 17, 2016

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

MZ
Apr 14, 2020

A very good course for those who has some (at least a little) experience in programmimg! I really loved it, it was challenging sometimes, especially in the end, but I did it and learned a lot.

筛选依据:

101 - Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 的 125 个评论(共 383 个)

创建者 MA T

Jul 27, 2021

A good course for biologist with little coding skill. The python knowledge used in this course is very straightforward

创建者 Ling-Han J

Jun 24, 2019

The design of class is very sophisticated, which is quite friendly to beginners. Looking forward to the rest classes.

创建者 Gabriel C F

Jun 29, 2019

Estou gostando bastante do curso. O conteúdo é rico em informações que no final ajudam a ir atrás de mais conteúdo.

创建者 Juris L

Jul 7, 2019

Amazing course with amazing pace and approach. Would recommend just one thing: describe and illustrate a bit more.

创建者 Daniel C

Apr 4, 2017

A very entertaining way to learn programming and applying this new acquired knowledge to real problems in biology.

创建者 Sim K H

May 12, 2020

In this course, I learnt how to think and code logically in order to computationally solve a biological question.

创建者 Sofia R

Jul 14, 2017

Awesome! There's biology information and there's programming practice!

It's fantastic, thanks to the instructors!

创建者 Shoken L

Jun 22, 2021

I am more motivated to learn bioinformatics than I was before taking this class. Thank you for the great class.

创建者 Mrinal S

Sep 2, 2020

Very useful and informative course with thorough knowledge on how to code things related to Bioinformatics.

创建者 Eyal W

May 23, 2018

Great course, very interesting.

Some of the python quizes are confusing but the comment are surely helpful!

创建者 常真

Dec 6, 2016

thank you guys,the most difficult lesson I have got,but I love the feelings when I finally accomplish it.

创建者 Satavisha R

Jun 15, 2017

Amazing course. I learned plenty and can't wait to learn further more and apply the concepts to my work.

创建者 Martin H

Jun 18, 2018

Great course. Its challenging but also very rewarding. Will try to keep up with the subsequent courses.

创建者 brennon s

Jul 31, 2017

Well written and easy-to-follow. Requires very little searching for information not presented in course

创建者 Juan M

Aug 26, 2019

Very helpful, definitely recommend the course. Helped me learn Python and the basics of Bioinformatics

创建者 Franco D

Oct 23, 2019

Pretty good course, be ready from a Programming perspective (Python) because it ramps up pretty fast.

创建者 Mufeeda C

May 22, 2020

I would suggest this course who have intermediate knowledge in programming, not for beginners.

创建者 Parth P

Aug 15, 2020

this was an awesome way of learning! especially the external interactive tool is jus amazing!

创建者 Divyanshi T

Apr 20, 2020

it was an amazing course, i have learned so much and would definitely recommend it to others.

创建者 pratik

Jan 22, 2017

Good course for someone beginning in bioinformatics with background on computer programming.

创建者 Edgardo P F J

Aug 11, 2020

Provides a good introduction to bioinformatics. Perfect for those interested with the area.

创建者 Aakash R D

May 17, 2020

A very good course for people who know biology well and are computer science engineers

创建者 Wujiduan

Aug 13, 2019

An excellent course for the beginners who want to start learning about bioinformatics!

创建者 Pietro

Jul 28, 2016

Excellent course for beginner like me!!!

Thank again for introducing me to this matter.

创建者 Muhit I

Jul 17, 2020

Very good course to start learning Bioinformatics with a focus on python programming.