Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
1,796 个评分
529 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

RQ

Feb 15, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I feel much more knowledgable about the lower-level workings of computers now. I hope at some point Coursera offers the second part of the course.

筛选依据:

151 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 175 个评论(共 521 个)

创建者 Karan P

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent resources with detailed explanation for everything made the course very easy to work on. The structure of the course also helped me understand everything clearly.

创建者 Bryan B

Dec 30, 2018

Fantastic depth and pacing. A tremendous amount of effort went into making this course, and I honestly can't think of many ways it could be improved. Very, very well done.

创建者 Zhiming G

Nov 19, 2017

Great course! Really beginner friendly and enjoyable. From my experience, I believe this course is also insightful for advanced learners who already have SE/EE experience.

创建者 Sergio R

Aug 12, 2019

El curso está claramente explicado y, como promete, va incrementando la complejidad poco a poco. Las tareas son retadoras pero también gratificantes. Lo recomiendo mucho.

创建者 Shabih O

Jan 19, 2020

A very intriguing journey indeed, learned a lot... Thanks a bunch for putting up a course like this, hopefully Ill be taking the second nand2tetris in my summer break ♥

创建者 Jam A

May 16, 2017

Very good material and fun course to do, specially the assignments! I implemented the assembler in C (since we're in a low level, right?) and it was very satisfying :)

创建者 Adil H

Jul 17, 2018

After watching this course I know understand how a computer actually works at the hardware level. Very informative and well explained; projects were lots of fun too.

创建者 현승 김

Sep 16, 2017

As the professor said at the last week's session, it helped to demystify the working process of the computer on the hardware level. Also had fun doing the exercises.

创建者 Nelson V

Jul 16, 2017

Very easy to follow for programmer and non-programmers alike, when Computer Architecture is a new field for you. Highly recommended, very good project-base approach.

创建者 Steven G

Jul 23, 2016

Excellent,fun and highly very organised course. You'll be amazed just how quickly you "build" your very own computer, from the humble NAND gate to a working machine.

创建者 Gerardo C A

Nov 27, 2017

Un imperdible para conocer de manera general pero de manera muy enriquecedora el funcionamiento de una pc a nivel de hardware vale muchísimo la pena quede encantado

创建者 sichen m

Apr 28, 2016

I've always been wondering how people make circuits work the way they want it to, and now it no longer puzzles me! Thanks guys for your work on this great lecture!

创建者 Jesús E

Jun 11, 2018

The projects are interesting, some of them are quite challenging, but the knowledge outcome is invaluable! Overall, it was an excellent course, and well worth it!

创建者 aferral

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent course, didactic and informative. Every step is natural and easy to understand. Recommended to anyone who wonder how they work this incredible machines.

创建者 Aldian F

May 04, 2019

This course makes it possible to grasp to most import concepts in computer science in just 13 weeks. Amazing! Thank you for creating and publishing this course!

创建者 Shi Z

Jul 28, 2019

Best MOOC ever! Every engineer working in computer science or EE disciplines would be able to find some 'missing puzzles' of his skill set from this course.

创建者 Le T G D

Sep 22, 2018

This course is really interesting and helpful, not only for computer science students but also for other students who are curious about the computation world

创建者 AMIT A B

Feb 18, 2018

Amazing course. Very well thought, well designed well planned! Kudos to instructors! I highly recommend this course to anyone who works in computer industry.

创建者 Emil E

Dec 27, 2016

Very good, complete, and well thought-out course. Enjoyed every lesson and task. Gives you an excellent overview of what a computer essentially is. 5 stars!

创建者 Luke K

Aug 14, 2019

I found the course to be really approachable, no matter your background. For me it filled in a few gaps and the weekly assignments concreted the knowledge.

创建者 Ayush A

Aug 24, 2019

An excellent course for each CS student and everyone working with computers. The learning material is just brilliant, thanks to the most amazing teachers!

创建者 Ezra S

Mar 07, 2016

This is the best MOOC I have ever taken & it competes with brick & mortar courses. It is a truly *amazing* MOOC and I cannot wait until Part II comes out.

创建者 Junaid K

Jul 04, 2018

Really good course. You will learn how to actually build your own computer. The projects can take some time,yes .But its quite rewarding. Do check it out

创建者 Rahul R

Sep 20, 2017

Great hands on course for beginners! Videos are very concise and thorough and the discussion forums are extremely helpful for getting through projects!