Chevron Left
返回到 English for Career Development

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Career Development 的评价和反馈

4.8
12,498 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

TT

Nov 12, 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

EB

Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.

I find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

筛选依据:

51 - English for Career Development 的 75 个评论(共 4,800 个)

创建者 Rey M H

Apr 9, 2019

this course helps me to become a better speaker and also being aware on somethings. i highly recommend you guys to enroll on this course. ciao

创建者 Sidhesh M

May 21, 2020

One the best and user friendly course i have ever completed.Quiz,Videos and reading materials add value while learning.

Happy Learning.

创建者 Vasyl R

Sep 12, 2018

Thank you so much ! You are the best ! It was my first course here and I so delighted that it was yours course ! I will miss you !

创建者 Akhilesh R

Jun 29, 2018

Very Nice course I learned very professional skills politeness, ethics of job search process and how do we perform on an interview

创建者 CHERIF M

May 21, 2020

thank you for all , this course were very interst and I am really benefits with many ways and information to developpe my career

创建者 nanashinogonbei01

Jan 12, 2020

I have learned a lot of knowledge about English for Career Development. Not only Career Dev. but also my English review. Thanks.

创建者 PRABHAT K

Dec 4, 2017

To learn How to write cover latter, Resume and how to attend an interview for that this course is very-very helpful.

Thank you!

创建者 Mujahid K

May 21, 2020

this amazing course and this enhance my knowledge skill and ability. i am very thankful to be a part of this course.

创建者 Vilma F

May 21, 2020

Creo que la Universidad de Pennsylvania tiene muy buenos profesionales y videos muy didacticos ...Muchas gracias !

创建者 Daniel P M L

Apr 9, 2019

Please give me my certificate at my google acc. (danielpaololastimosa@gmail.com) I need it for my project.

创建者 Abdulrahman A A

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks a lot . I love your way of simple explanation . I gained a lot of experience in this course .:)

创建者 Kanimozhi

May 21, 2020

Thank you sir and mam for the wonderful guidence and developing my skills Thank you so much.

创建者 Lahcen E B

May 21, 2020

perfect course with great teachers and great clarifications

创建者 项立新

May 21, 2020

a little bit too easy. honestly, quite useful for all

创建者 William B C A

May 21, 2020

I really like it, thanks for everything!

创建者 Arturo M

May 22, 2020

AMAZING, I REALLY LEARN A LOT OF THINGS

创建者 Krishna G

May 21, 2020

A better course for Career Development.

创建者 Gladis N

May 22, 2020

Very clear and enjoyable. Thank you!!!

创建者 Mohamed S M M

May 21, 2020

An amazing course, I recommend it

创建者 Ghulam M

Apr 15, 2019

Super quality and amazing teacher

创建者 Kevin J L D l O

Apr 15, 2019

It is a excellent course.

创建者 Rachna k

May 23, 2020

excellent experience

创建者 Sarwat Z

May 21, 2020

Good and informative

创建者 rohit k

May 22, 2020

l love the course.

创建者 Willian S

Apr 11, 2019

Very nice course.