Chevron Left
返回到 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 的评价和反馈

4.6
271 个评分
85 条评论

课程概述

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

MG

Oct 04, 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

筛选依据:

26 - Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 的 50 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Tuyambaze N

Oct 28, 2018

Thanks to the instructors i can surely now say that am a climate change enthusiast and expert after completing this powerful course

however your delaying to send me my certificate yet i completed all the course assignments and passed them well

MUCH OBLIGED

创建者 Moses R

Nov 09, 2017

This is a very informative and engaging course that highlights the importance of well researched and presented materials for the course participants. I recommend this course to everybody that is concerned about this planet earth's future existence.

创建者 Cynthia O

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

创建者 Gabriel E Z

May 24, 2017

A well explained course, although it could be complete with another course about the specific modelling programas that they use on MAPS or a specific example of the projected scenarios.

创建者 Nabunya V

Feb 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course with good lecturers. Learned alot as regards climate change mitigation. I also like how they analysed the situations for various regions.

创建者 Supornthip T

Apr 21, 2020

Climate change mitigation course!

Thank you all professor and course instructors including all colleagues. I have learnt a lot and gain more knowledge from this course.

创建者 Mohd Z

Jan 03, 2020

Excellent course to develop the basic skill on Climate Change Mitigation under MAPs approach. I am thankful to University of CapeTown for such as an excellent course.

创建者 Donna S

Nov 12, 2017

This course was exceptional! This is a very engaging course. I enjoyed learning from others in the course about climate change and development in their countries.

创建者 Thuan N

May 25, 2017

Excellent course with practical approaches, strategies and good examples in tackling with climate change issues in the context of developing countries.

创建者 Emmanuel J I

Aug 31, 2019

Course was very thorough and exhaustive. Widened my understanding of climate change from a different perspective that’s unique

创建者 Fatimah B

Jul 08, 2016

Excellent intro to Climate Change mitigation and what has already been done, and how to take forward from lessons learned.

创建者 Mihir V

Apr 24, 2018

If a few concrete information (figures and fact) from developing countries were available, it would have been impressive.

创建者 Birgilio R C

Apr 30, 2020

A great course! Very important knowledge and information about the needs of Climate Change Mitigation. Thanks coursera!

创建者 Dr A A

Dec 06, 2016

It is very useful to develop knowledge on climate change. Climate change matters and that's how the course reflects.

创建者 Miora R

Apr 19, 2017

Only 1 week of study and I already got so much that I am excited to talk about MAPS all day long with everybody.

创建者 Sebin A

Mar 24, 2016

The course is excellent one giving specific outlook towards the problems faced by developing countries.

创建者 Natanael O F B

Sep 02, 2019

Hands-on course! The structure is based on a real case give a clear understanding of the topic.

创建者 Lauren H

Jan 03, 2017

Very interesting and unique approach to tackling these problems together! Great course

创建者 Selene M G

Apr 03, 2017

Positive and rich learning for all lives on Earth, congratulations.

创建者 Jesse C M

Jan 07, 2018

Nice course, lots of great information and nicely laid out.

创建者 Mohammed T ( M

May 16, 2017

Great course, most of the information in a project though.

创建者 Noxolo K

Oct 17, 2016

learned so much and will recommend this course to others!!

创建者 Obvious M

Sep 03, 2018

This is a game changer for those who believe in education

创建者 Waqas K A

Nov 01, 2016

Interesting course especially in the context of Pakistan

创建者 Fawad Z A K

Jan 04, 2016

A excellent course to understand the mitigation process.