Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的评价和反馈

4.5
817 个评分
195 条评论

课程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

热门审阅

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

DP

Oct 07, 2016

This instructor is fantastic. He is exceptionally thorough and his delivery is very good as well. This is a course definitely worth taking if you are interested in learning more about the cloud.

筛选依据:

101 - Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的 125 个评论(共 188 个)

创建者 Ron S

Nov 07, 2018

It was a great course.

创建者 金连源

Oct 04, 2018

I think it interesting

创建者 damindu

Dec 17, 2019

Great learning steps

创建者 Ziyi Y

Nov 22, 2016

I love this course.

创建者 Muhammad A

Nov 05, 2017

Loved the content.

创建者 Michael B

Mar 11, 2017

Very good course !

创建者 gongyong

Feb 23, 2017

very good course!!

创建者 Borislav P

Nov 11, 2016

Worth every minute

创建者 楼哲圣

Feb 27, 2017

fantastic course!

创建者 Bayram K

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent course.

创建者 praveenprakalanathan

Aug 01, 2017

it's very great

创建者 Damien G P

Sep 20, 2016

Good course!

创建者 Danielle C

Jul 03, 2016

mi favorita

创建者 Arun P

Dec 09, 2019

Great!!!

创建者 Gregory A W

Sep 29, 2017

Loved it

创建者 vamsi v m

Oct 31, 2016

The best

创建者 Dimas F

Jul 25, 2017

so cool

创建者 Aniketh

Dec 22, 2019

Good

创建者 Methaq S

Jun 17, 2018

good

创建者 Felipe R P

May 04, 2017

V

创建者 David S

Mar 04, 2017

Overall I really enjoyed this course, and I think I learned a lot, so thank you!

However I think there were some things that could be improved.

Firstly the quality of the code provided for the programming assignment was very low. It contains a lot of things that are far from modern c++ best-practices (e.g. using raw arrays instead of std::vector, mixing malloc and new, using new where there is no reason to use it, using raw pointers when references would be fine, missing consts, macros, ...). There were also some relatively minor bugs: the first log message doesn't print with the correct prefix, and the grading script as provided doesn't run (IIRC it was because the #! isn't on the first line). Since this course could be some people's first introduction to C++ I feel that it's important to set a good example, and to keep the code simple and safe.

Secondly the symbols used for things were often inconsistent between slides, which was occasionally confusing but should be easy to fix.

Despite these issues I still think this is a great course, it just could be a little bit better.

创建者 Austin Z

Dec 21, 2018

The content of this course is great and the video lectures are of good quality. If you are looking for a university quality distributed systems course this is the best course i've found. Where this course lacks is in the outdated and tedious programming project and some quiz's that have questions not covered in lecture. The programming project will have you using c-style c++ code so be prepared. It has inconsistent use of data structures and types in its template code that you cannot modify and you will spent a significant amount of time doing memcpy to encode and decode data for char buffers. The quiz's have questions not covered in lecture like Chandy-Lamport questions around process state recordings. BEWARE THIS IS NOT A COURSE FOR BEGINNERS

创建者 Dheeraj R

Jul 23, 2018

The coverage is good and there is a clear linkage of the concepts included in the beginning with the rest of the contents as they flow in - not just throughout this course, but also for the entire specialization. It would really help if the instructor would speak a little slowly (a bunch of words get garbled) and if the slides have lesser content (have more slides and redesign). That way, the instructor might not feel forced to talk so much per slide and the listening might be a little easy on the ear.

However, that does not take anything away from how that content is organized - that is good and takes you the flow rather well.

创建者 Svilen S

Aug 25, 2019

I generally like the course because it expanded my horizon and taught me new concepts which are important in my work. However I think the presentation can be improved. I also miss a more in-depth comparison between the various related concepts. The programming assignment is not designed in the most test-friendly way. It contains some snippets that are half-baked and unclear instructions to provide the missing code. It required some reverse engineering to understand the template code. This can be seen by some as a fair requirement but I expected a more structured and unambiguous approach.

创建者 Quan Z

May 14, 2017

1. Need more tutors to answer the question

Some of the questions in the quiz are badly written and some of us did not understand and tried to ask. And almost no one responds the questions in the "discussion forum" when you reach the end of the course.

2. C++ project assignment

The project claims to use C++, but mixed the C and C++ and doesn't follow C++ best practices. It is very bad for people who have to learn C++ to finish this project since they will get confused by plenty of C code in C++.