Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,110 个评分
534 条评论

课程概述

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

热门审阅

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

筛选依据:

51 - Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 75 个评论(共 531 个)

创建者 Mauricio D J

Jan 10, 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

创建者 Iqbal S

Mar 30, 2020

One of the best courses. So experienced instructors giving real world examples, scenarios. Great learning and overall a wonder experience.

创建者 Vinod K V

Sep 05, 2018

Brilliant and extensive course. Has a lot of help (not spoon feeding) to learn the Google Cloud Platform's nuances efficiently and easily.

创建者 Mishar V

Jul 10, 2020

one of best course i would suggest to people who are passionate in deploying and site reliability, maintaining web or other applications.

创建者 Miguel G

Nov 18, 2018

I think this is the most important course of whole specialization, that gathers the contents of prevous 5 courses, I liked it so much.

创建者 Chris C

Jul 27, 2020

I really appreciated the approach in this course of simulating a design and process engagement as a way of bringing concepts to life.

创建者 Arseni D

Sep 11, 2018

Very comprehensive course, which gave me more detailed view about Google Cloud Platform and designing patterns. Thank you very much!

创建者 Chen H

Jul 27, 2020

Good course offering practical & important insights that will be really useful when creating/architecting applications with GCP.

创建者 Tibor O

Aug 17, 2019

You can get familiar with a bit of everything while you are getting guided through, so completing the course is not difficult.

创建者 Stefan S

Jun 28, 2020

This course was a great learning experience and source for experimentation especially for the GKE the App Engine offerings.

创建者 Adebisi A B

May 14, 2020

Great course. Opens your eyes to the different factors you need to consider while designing your google cloud architecture.

创建者 Rodrigo B S

Dec 02, 2018

It was really useful, and interesting course. Sometimes the resources turn a little slow in loading but i've learned a lot.

创建者 Aditya N G

Jun 25, 2019

This course is great practically. It teaches best practices by examples and Jason Baker is really good at what he teaches.

创建者 Shivam K

May 25, 2020

A thorough course, which helps a person refresh what he has learned in previous courses and more and apply as a project.

创建者 Li C

Nov 05, 2019

Deployment is easy to make errors, needs accuracy, stackdriver monitoring and alerting is quite efficient, good course!

创建者 UTHANDARAMAN R

Nov 07, 2018

It is one of the best course one who want to understand Google SRE. Read Google SRE book after completing this course

创建者 Germano B

Apr 11, 2019

Very nice. Makes you really think about the design process, which is skill that must be more developed than learned.

创建者 shawn s

Jan 10, 2019

This course give many best practices and methodology about how to design a sacable、reboust、secure system on the GCP.

创建者 Julian C C A

Jul 03, 2018

Awesome introduction to Google Cloud and how to design, develop, deploy & monitor a modern microservice architecture

创建者 Manuel M C

Aug 19, 2019

It's been an excellent overview of the process of designing a solution and the relationships with SRE methodology.

创建者 vishal s k

May 17, 2020

The course contents are just too perfect, and the self assessment project is a very good step to gain confidence.

创建者 sathishkumar p

Nov 27, 2018

Thumnail photo app is very good example and it really helped to learn the problems and solutions as it scales.

创建者 Karuna G

Oct 26, 2019

Overall assignment given were very good. The discussion panel was inniovative. Thanks for being with us always

创建者 Rodrigo P I

May 06, 2020

Es un excelente curso, además tienen una rama que me apasiona bastante que es el Site Reliability Engineer.

创建者 Maxwell P

Dec 01, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever used. I learnt a lot out of it. Thank you Coursera | Google Team!