Chevron Left
返回到 传播学概论

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 传播学概论 的评价和反馈

4.6
795 个评分
190 个审阅

课程概述

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

热门审阅

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

筛选依据:

1 - 传播学概论 的 25 个评论(共 190 个)

By Aishwarya S

Jun 13, 2019

The course has a good amount of information, it sometimes gets overwhelming. The notes provided in the beginning are very useful-I would suggest all the new learners to take a print out of those. But the audio quality is not good enough, it was almost inaudible at some parts. Exam is difficult- you will have to give a minimum of two weeks to grasp all the material.

By Catalina G R

Jun 10, 2019

A very creative course, full of valuable information shared through a dynamic and attractive method, practical and easy to follow. It was very interesting! I learned a lot and I want to continue taking courses by this platform!

By Nedyu Y

Jun 01, 2019

The course gives some basic overview, but personally could not see the benefit, consequently it was not very useful for me. Lector uses very theoretical and distant language, which makes the content kind of boring.

By Fernando J G C

May 15, 2019

Very good, an amazing start for communication science.

By Shahbaz A K

Mar 13, 2019

Lectures where awasome,course is also nice,put little more content

By Friederike S

Mar 09, 2019

The content of the course is good for an introductory course. Sometimes important concepts are only briefly mentioned, while a lot of time is spent on less important things. Self-evaluation with the weekly quizzes is limited, because the given answers are hidden. You only know which question you got wrong, but not which was the wrong answer. This is completely useless, when the question was "Which statement is true" but the statements are not shown - How do you know which part you have to study more thoroughly?

By Motisola M A

Mar 09, 2019

Real nice and full of great information about communication. I love the stats review.,

By María J

Mar 05, 2019

I really loved this course, I enjoyed learning new thing everyday and now i feel prepared for a highschool subject but also to college

By 李亚星

Mar 02, 2019

a great intro to cs

By Jiani H

Feb 16, 2019

The course is helpful and the teacher is very nice!

By Shiang C W

Jan 29, 2019

It's an interesting course! I learned a lot.

By xiaoya z

Jan 27, 2019

wonderful courses!

Thanks for the professors and producers!

By Maria E O

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

By Souabou T

Oct 13, 2018

This course is very interesting for me. I am learning many important thinks about communication science. Thank you to Amsterdam University!!!

By Gert C P

Sep 10, 2018

Fantastic Introduction and wonderfully laid out when I did it. I enjoyed learning about communication and how noise and coding/decoding will stifle communication as well as how understanding these concepts will help people overcome barriers resulting in better, clearer communication.

By Ja V

Sep 02, 2018

the best choice

By Ануфриева А А

Aug 23, 2018

Thank you, It is one of the best course.

By Carlos A M G

Aug 21, 2018

A wonderful opportunity to get up to date in the field of communication sciences. Greetings from Bogotá, Colombia!

By Janna

Aug 12, 2018

This is my first time to take courses online. When I completed the courses, I have a more comprehensive understanding of the development and theories of communication science. It really impressed me and I enjoy the class so much. Thank you for your great efforts to offer me such helpful classes!

By 吴正达

Jun 24, 2018

Very elaborating comics. This should be the way of MOOC rather than solely reading PPT slides.

By Marianne I

May 01, 2018

Very interesting and useful for my work.

By Asya T

May 01, 2018

Thanks

By Ivy W

Apr 22, 2018

nice!

By Charles R

Apr 17, 2018

Very interesting course ! Helps understanding main approaches to Communication Science and how mankind perceived the importance of communication through the time.

By florence I B

Apr 17, 2018

Awesome course!!!