Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,341 个评分

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

筛选依据:

6776 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 6800 个评论(共 8,838 个)

创建者 Maher M H S A

Apr 7, 2022

5

创建者 unique e

Mar 3, 2022

i

创建者 adam a a a

Jan 1, 2022

5

创建者 Muhammad S H

Sep 22, 2021

创建者 Yogesh s B

Aug 4, 2021

5

创建者 zaferuddin g

Jul 18, 2021

5

创建者 Maedeh J

Jul 13, 2021

创建者 GARAH A

Jul 10, 2021

创建者 Shreya S

Jun 10, 2021

s

创建者 Cristian S

Mar 21, 2021

l

创建者 rupesh p

Mar 8, 2021

.

创建者 Sahar A

Jan 27, 2021

.

创建者 Leonardo H A

Oct 30, 2020

.

创建者 SATHISH M 1

Oct 5, 2020

.

创建者 Ei

Oct 3, 2020

5

创建者 Mhee A G

Sep 27, 2020

.

创建者 Brijesh K

Aug 25, 2020

g

创建者 Vasavi V M

Jul 2, 2020

.

创建者 Drishti D

Jun 20, 2020

.

创建者 FAUSTINE F K

Jun 7, 2020

.

创建者 Reza S

Aug 12, 2018

G

创建者 Tyler E

Jan 6, 2020

For context: this was not the first time I have been exposed to 75% of the information in this course. It was meant as a refresher, and to fill in gaps in my knowledge. It did succeed at this: I now understand more than I did before.

That being said: there are some issues with this course. First and foremost, there was occasional inaccurate information. The particular example that I recall was MAC spoofing being the correct answer to the question "What is a common way to improve WiFi security?" (I am paraphrasing, something to that effect). As I put it in my feedback, this does not prevent anyone with greater than 15 brain cells from getting on your WiFi. It is trivially easy to bypass, and anyone capable of using Google could figure out how to do it in less than 10 minutes.

Luckily, this sort misinformation is relatively rare. I ran into it 3-4 times throughout this course, but it is by no means a systemic issue. There were some other minor issues with low level networking terms that could confuse someone with experience who was not merely parroting the answers from the previous videos, but on the whole this was not a persistent issue.

In a previous version of this review, I made some negative comments about the lack of labs. This was because I did not have a basis for comparison with the rest of the course. Because I have now been exposed to the some of the other modules, I have learned to lower my standards. By those standards, this course is actually pretty good, and it is easily the best one in this series. I still have minor gripes, but nothing compared to the issues I have with some of the later courses.

创建者 Gordon O

Apr 26, 2019

This one was definitely much MUCH harder than the first module of the course. However I will say, as daunting as computer networking used to be for me, after having completed this Bits and Bytes course I feel a lot more confident about my general knowledge on networking fundamentals and how information is sent back and forth across the internet. To be honest, I found the entire thing quite fascinating so I may consider pursuing this area further with a CCNA certification.

The most interesting thing I learned in this course is data encapsulation, as it takes place across the layers of the OSI model, and the exact steps computers take to establish a connection between each other across the Internet.

One thing I had hoped for was a bit more in depth and interactive activities with regards to running networking commands and utilizing virtualization technology through the cloud. We started it with the first module by running virtual instances on the Google Cloud Platform but then for this course we just suddenly stopped that entirely, which was pretty disappointing for me. I could run some of the commands myself but without any specific objective it was more just messing around than actually practicing my knowledge and skills.

I hope that the future modules have more in depth and interactive activities and assessments rather than just short multiple choice quizzes again and again :/

创建者 Angela R

Apr 30, 2019

this course could use some adjustments at end of module quizzes. the first part is you have to reset it if you get one wrong and its a pain to have to keep doing it over and over again. drag and drop also had issues, in one instance I had the right answer but it was done in the wrong ORDER so i kept getting it wrong and the chat help was clueless. the directions didn't explain to do this in a particular order so i wasted a lot of time on the first part of the quiz.

Please spend more time on binary conversions, ipv6 conversions, math and technical aspects of certain topics because there needs to be step by step examples, instead of definitions. perhaps excercises with an answer key at the end so im better prepared for quiz questions.

please resolve the unavailable plugin for laptops. it says its only available for desktops. chat help didn't help and wanted screenshot. sigh. there are some glitches in this course that need to be worked out but it wasn't terrible, i think i learn better by doing rather than listening for a long time. I did learn why some things are done in tech that i didnt' know before but i blasted through this course because i already have tech experience and want certification.

创建者 Jaxon M

Apr 26, 2018

This course definitely felt like a filter to see who was actually dedicated to sticking it out and learning the technical details of modern networking. It was a major spike in difficulty compared to the first course, but again I believe that was to work as a filter. After completing the course I have gained a firmer foundation in my understandings of IT and a greater confidence in my ability to learn. If there was one thing I would change about the course, it would be the provided supplemental readings. Don't get me wrong I found the readings useful but I did not appreciate that almost everyone of the readings were from Wikipedia. Now this isn't a problem due to reliability of information, it's a problem of information overload. I would appreciate if the supplemental readings kept in mind where we are in the Certification course. I found myself having to read hours more just understand one Wikipedia article in full. I think the readings would be of more use if they were in a more simplified language to represent better where we are knowledge.