Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
36,611 个评分
8,316 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

SW

Jun 21, 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

筛选依据:

6701 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 6725 个评论(共 8,401 个)

创建者 Muhammed O M H

Jan 3, 2021

Week 2 and 3 were extremely difficult because of the technical content, and I sometimes found it easier to pause the video and read the text material instead. More visuals would have facilitated understanding of the content

创建者 Marina M

Oct 18, 2020

I liked the course a lot, I would have liked maybe a bit more information about subnetting, and subnet masks in particular, otherwise everything was very well explained and I appreciate all the diagrams, they do help a lot.

创建者 Peter D

Sep 24, 2019

Networking is a tough subject, which this course addresses pretty well. I wouldn't use it as a sole example however, as I'd recommend you use some outside sources to help understanding the beast that is computer networking.

创建者 Blair B

Feb 3, 2020

For the most part this was pretty well explained but I would definitely recommend reading a lot of supplemental material along with it. Especially if you are planning on focusing more on networking in the future like I am.

创建者 Adam R

Sep 5, 2020

Only thing I wanted was more hands-on approach to utilizing some of tools. Much like how the previous section logged you into a virtual server to test yourself, the networking section would be amazing if utilized that way

创建者 Umar S

Jul 27, 2020

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking is a great experience and part of what makes it great is the exceptionality of the Lecturer. I have an interest in Computer Networking and this course filled all my expectations.

创建者 Monique S

Jun 26, 2021

It is solid but the one draw back are the "trick" questions. It's better to be straightforward rather than try to one-up because all that does is leave me confused or without knowing the right information unquestionably.

创建者 Tayyab K

Dec 24, 2018

I believe there must be some labs to do routing or command line testings for network troubleshoot. Very less information regarding practical. Cloud networking implementation example should have been given as well. Thanks

创建者 Jakiela H

Sep 4, 2018

The information was great. I learned a lot of valuable IT information. I just do not like the peer review grade as much, because I feel as if I have to wait for someone to grade my work, before I can complete the course.

创建者 Dallas C

Oct 13, 2020

The quizzes were hard, I had to go over the material several times. It helped to read up on the material outside of the course. They don't exactly emphasize what material is going to be on a quiz, but I did learn a lot.

创建者 Raphael R

Sep 10, 2019

Far superior instruction and education compared to Technical Support Fundamentals. Docked a star as one or two of the quizzes require reading outside of the class material. Linux sysops will still find this easy though.

创建者 Nicholas S

Jul 1, 2019

Honestly, I had a really hard time focusing on these videos. They seemed especially dull. However, once I realized I could read along and discovered I could even highlight notes, I absorbed the information much better.

创建者 Hubert S

Jun 5, 2019

I learned in this course about computer communication protocol, OSI networking model, subnetting, routing, firewall, DNS, DHCP, VPN, WAN, wireless networking, IPv4, IPv6, the cloud, and troubleshooting network problem.

创建者 Robert B

Feb 27, 2018

An excellent primer in TCP/IP protocols and the basics of how networking and the internet work. Some of the quiz modules are a little wonky but overall the subject matter is presented in an easy to understand fashion.

创建者 Tyler W

May 14, 2021

A lot of information to digest. I kinda feel like some of it stuck while some of it didn't. I'd like to see more application units as they help tie the theory to the use in a job setting. Otherwise, really good stuff!

创建者 Diego R

Apr 8, 2020

This was definitely a difficult topic. There is so much to networking but focusing and putting in the time really paid off. My head did spin a few times but doing some extra searching and reading help set it straight,

创建者 Cristiano R

Nov 27, 2020

The course is good I am very pleased by the opportunity to learn from it, but could provide more pratical exercise due its complexity, like to simulate network topology in order to imitate computer network , Cheers

创建者 Jesse D

Feb 24, 2020

The information in this course is so integral in the IT world but I am so glad it is over it was not my strong suit but I enjoyed the challenge and am at the same time so grateful that I got through it in one piece.

创建者 Milo F

Aug 20, 2019

Course was great I gave it a 4 star only because there were a couple of exercises in 2 quizes that I think would have benefited me if they put them in the smaller quizzes too and not the "final one". Overall 4 1/2.

创建者 Bob L

Mar 18, 2021

I liked the course, but it is a lot of information crammed into what seems to be a small amount of time. While I managed to get through the material it will require me going through it again to have better grasp.

创建者 Ryan G

Feb 25, 2021

This was definitely a difficult course but it felt good to really get to dive deep into how this stuff works. The videos were incredibly informative and the graded assignments really helped cement that knowledge.

创建者 Cody S

Feb 28, 2018

Please replace Qwiklabs with something more reliable. Half the time I had to re-do the labs because even though I did the right steps, it didn't register or grade it. The content was great but the labs were awful.

创建者 Gary H

Feb 17, 2022

Q​uite technical but maintains your interest. I was lost on the subnetting though and I'll put that down to me. I get the basic concept but if I was tasked with setting up subnet masks, I'd be getting docked pay

创建者 Zhongkai L

Jan 26, 2021

The instructions are pretty good. I like the examples used in the course, and they really help to clarify things. However, the quizzes and assignments are not very good, just somethings testing the memorization.