Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
36,522 个评分
8,291 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

筛选依据:

6976 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7000 个评论(共 8,391 个)

创建者 Presant T

Aug 4, 2020

i'm blessed to have found this course , it gave me a good perspective what networking and the internet actually is.

创建者 Francisco D D G

Sep 30, 2019

not bad actually. it covers a good chunk of material and it explains it well. it is not trivial or a waste of time.

创建者 Emma J O

May 9, 2019

The course has really inspired me to learn more about the computer and networking as well. Thanks to Coursera team.

创建者 Salomon J M

Mar 27, 2022

T​his has great content, the test , qizzes has deep level of details, can be better if more visuals could be added

创建者 Toqeer H

Jun 26, 2021

Good and clear understanding and easy to follow guidelines. a few bugs where found but easy to overcome thank you.

创建者 Rehan S

Jul 29, 2018

Very basic intro, could use more network simulations to get one's hands dirty(ish) implementing a working network

创建者 Dinkisisa T S

May 12, 2018

very good but still some parts could be more visual as it is also given to people with no background of the topic.

创建者 Mohamed A

Apr 30, 2020

this is a very well learning platform to make a career

in IT.Thanks for instructors and motivators.Thanks a lot.

创建者 Adriana R V

Aug 7, 2019

Great fundamentals, I think it lacks a bit of hands on, but in terms of basic theory it covers mostly everything.

创建者 Nicholas K

May 16, 2018

Mostly vocabulary it seems for the test. Still had a lot of good information in it that can be used in the field.

创建者 Frankie J

Aug 21, 2020

A bit too densely packed without enough hands-on practice to help a lot of the concepts get driven home better.

创建者 Samantha H

Mar 22, 2018

Daunting and at times difficult, especially for a newbie to tech, but also, incredibly fascinating. I LOVED IT!

创建者 Maria M L

Mar 18, 2018

It was a rough going since networking was a new concept for me but in the end it was well worth it. Thank you.

创建者 Josh S M

Jan 27, 2018

Covers a good variety of topics, but may be challenging for a beginner, even after completing the first course.

创建者 Agustín A C

Aug 17, 2020

All the theory and technical information is well explained. But I think the course needs to be more practical.

创建者 Gavin R

Oct 22, 2019

So much more technical than the first course, could probably use many more hands-on quizzes or practice tools.

创建者 Antonio D

Nov 22, 2020

This is a great course but do not take it lightly. Read up, study and don't give up. Its a lot of information

创建者 Youssef A

Oct 23, 2020

some parts of the course were not clearly explained and additional research for clarification had to be made.

创建者 RITVIJ T 1

May 21, 2020

Its a really interactive course all along, but it would have been really helpful to add some extra examples.

创建者 Pramod J

Mar 1, 2018

Had little bit of issues with final module assignments. Very good course and a great overview on networking!

创建者 James C

Jan 13, 2021

Labs would be a great way to get some practical experience, however the theory behind the content is great.

创建者 Jay S

May 24, 2020

This course taught me the basics of networking in a very fun and simple way. Thanks for this amazing course!

创建者 Rudiger A F

Apr 4, 2020

Lots of technical knowledge, but really useful and a great way to learn about the ins and outs of computing!

创建者 Unfunny C

Jun 21, 2019

THE MODELING WAS PERFECTLY EXPLAINED. I ONLY WISH U WOULD PROVIDE MORE PRACTICALS LIKE SETTING UP A DNS, ETC

创建者 Cooper M

Mar 25, 2022

Very, very in depth. Requires almost as much time as the course allots you so don't try to rush through it.