Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
32,189 个评分
7,438 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

TS
Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

筛选依据:

7051 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7075 个评论(共 7,493 个)

创建者 Andrew R

Jul 20, 2020

This course is tough. I think the general ideas within the course are easily understandable but the use of clinical definitions instead of an emphasis on commonly used vernacular hurt the delivery of the information and made the ideas come off more complex than needed.

创建者 Yancy A

Oct 14, 2020

The IP route and pathing quiz really got me frustrated as I went back several times to understand it. Maybe a better example instead of 2 to the power of 8 or subets path better explained. Enjoyed seeing how this course was beneficial and understanding as I finished.

创建者 Cleve J G

Jan 31, 2018

A topic as complex as networking struggles to be taught by video only. This course would benefit from more interactive exercises scattered throughout to reinforce the concepts discussed in the videos. Overall, a well-thought-out course full of valuable information.

创建者 Emely W

Oct 15, 2019

The explanation of routing is rather confusing by reading numbers the whole time and the lack of illustration to explain the complex matter for beginners. I had to watch several youtube videos on the subject matter to understand better. It can be better, keep it up!

创建者 ADALBERTO C

May 4, 2021

I am enjoying the course but I would rather have more opportunities to be tested and asked questions of. I find that when I am asked questions (quizzed, tested) regarding the material , it is another opportunity for me to really burn in the material into my brain.

创建者 hariom t

Sep 14, 2020

The methodology of explaining could have been made easier. The course instructor seems to have preconception that all the students have some IT background. They need to improve this course especially the networking module other than that the instructor was great.

创建者 Tiffany S

May 17, 2020

A lot of material that could have been communicated with more real life examples and maybe with more imagery. It's not very interesting to sit and watch a person talk at a desk repeating definitions of heavy content for hours. More diagrams and infographics.

创建者 Gerardo S

Aug 1, 2020

Too much Talk and little examples. The key to pass the test is memorize terms, this is NOT real life, only memorize!

Please take out DNS, that too complicated even for experienced IT support, Just give something general.

Please just take CCNA, thats better

创建者 Himanshu C

May 19, 2019

we can read the text by ourselves, no need for dictation. Make use of the board explain the concepts.

It seems as if its a discussion, not some learning class. We know the teacher knows the things but make him stand, give him a marker and let him explain.

创建者 J. D L

Jan 17, 2020

Some of the exam questions seem like they weren't written by someone familiar with the material. Quite a few questions felt like they were pulled from the lesson transcripts out of context, leading to question/answer pairs that were confusing or wrong.

创建者 Daniel D

Nov 18, 2019

They whip through a lot of things, which is understandable, there's a lot to it this big universe of computers and IT. But I wonder if I'll remember much of it by the time I have an opportunity to apply it. I'm more of a "learning by doing" type.

创建者 HAMZA B K

May 28, 2020

i was excepting something else form this cousera this course is design for network engineering, in the market usually we configure the IP Printer, establsing server and client and troubleshoot problems like these which were missing in there...

创建者 Paige M

Jan 9, 2019

Dense material. I feel like this course could be broken into smaller sections. Still fuzzy on IP address routing. Diagrams and animations are infrequent and not very clear. Could use more exercises to practice and see how things work together.

创建者 Paul J R T

Jun 11, 2018

The final test had questions that required super exact answers that took me too long to figure out what exactly they were expecting. I knew the answer the first time, but if I added one more word or left one word out it will say it was wrong.

创建者 Sarah B

May 12, 2019

I think some of the lessons really were so brief. Sure, you can always watch the videos again but there just wasn't enough hands on context to grasp what one was supposed to learn. This course required a lot of extra studying on my part.

创建者 Alehister B

Jul 26, 2018

There was a lot of information that was difficult to remember, I think it was a great course however the difficulty level between the first and second was really big, the first course is easy to understand and this one was difficult.

创建者 Jevante s

Aug 13, 2020

Many of the sections are missing the "Save notes" feature, which is personally, detrimental to my learning and understanding. It makes sections more time consuming and difficult to break down into something I can better understand.

创建者 John L

Jun 28, 2018

The wireless channel on week 5's test wasn't clear about what a network with minimal overlap would look like based on its graphics. Maybe an example would help? I couldn't find a specific way to solve the problem that would work.

创建者 hidenori n

Oct 11, 2020

Sometimes the reading materials explains very well and more helpful than the video. I think the slides should be presented longer than the face of the instructor, while the subject is explained, so we can trace the diagram more.

创建者 Robertas T

Jul 22, 2021

A lot of pure theory to remember without real exercises. I feel like I have already forgotten a lot by the end of this specific course. At least I'll know what to search for on the Internet If I'll be working in Networking IT.

创建者 Abigail M

May 24, 2018

The downside to this course was the lack of practical knowledge and application of material.

The upside was that the assignments were difficult enough to force you to understand what was being taught without being overwhelming.

创建者 Andrew M M

Sep 30, 2021

The presenter was extremely irritating, many questions very badly written with ambiguous answers. The presenter should spend more time on clarity and ditch the ridiculous attempts to sound like my 15 year old pal!

创建者 Peter K

Apr 12, 2020

Felt like some of the videos could have been slowed down so we could really ingest the material instead of it feeling so rushed and missing the little things that were talked about but yet were on the quizzes.

创建者 Adam C

Jul 2, 2021

Over all, This course is presented decently, but there is so much to take in, i wish it was just a little easier to remember all the damn specs and acronym's and mambo jumbo. bloody hell, I'm not a computer.

创建者 barrett r

Oct 18, 2018

Good basic information, did run across some conflicting information and was a little bland at times but that's the nature of networking basics course. Def would recommend if this is first intro to networking.