Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,479 个评分
8,554 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AM

Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM

Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

筛选依据:

7051 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7075 个评论(共 8,657 个)

创建者 ADEJOKUN A

Jun 25, 2020

The course content is sufficiently in-depth. The instructor is fun and exudes the right energy for learning. The concepts are presented with much clarity.

创建者 Jose G

Oct 22, 2018

A little hard to follow sometimes. A lot thrown at you at once. You may have to watch the videos more then once. But once you get it, you'll be satisfied.

创建者 S R A

Jul 26, 2020

Thanks a lot Google for sponsoring this course, learned a lot about computer networks and I feel Techy from all the knowledge I gathered from the course.

创建者 Jessi-Anna E R

Oct 21, 2018

In concerns with subnetting in particular I feel there should have been a dedicated course to this particular topic , otherwise this course was amazing.!

创建者 Andrew M

Jun 21, 2022

some of the topics like the routing table could have used a deeper explanation like there are three rules to IPV6 compression and more examples as well.

创建者 Bharath K S

May 11, 2021

I got to learn a lot about networking the only issue I had was the content was a bit too fast, but watching the videos again will clear all the doubts.

创建者 Ken S

Jan 27, 2020

Week 4 thoroughly kicked my butt! Outside of that, I would have liked to see more practical application just to help drive home the concepts discussed.

创建者 Varun B

Dec 30, 2019

This course was great but the one thing I would say is it could have been split up better. The examples were amazing and overall a pleasant experience.

创建者 taylor w

Apr 2, 2019

i thought this was a very challenging course. a ton of techie stuff and it would have been nice to have a little bit more hands on during this course.

创建者 Minh T B

Jan 12, 2022

About the Theory is quite OK, but the new Concept is too many so i think we need to assign more Example or Simulator to have the specific observation.

创建者 Alex W

Sep 15, 2020

Overall pretty good but a bit of a slog at times without enough hands on practice to reinforce knowledge and see how it applies to real life scenarios

创建者 LUZDIANA G L

Sep 11, 2020

Demasiada información y muy poca practica. Hay que leer y volver a leer para tratar de armar el rompecabezas. Muy interesantes todos los contenidos.

创建者 Christian R

Jul 22, 2020

good course

fundamentals were explained clearly

could have elaborated on vpn's

but extremely fun

instructor really loved the topic and made a lot of puns

创建者 Pascal R

Jan 5, 2022

for people who are not English, it is sometimes difficult to write long texts describing the operation of certain technologies like ip encapsulation

创建者 Kay M P

Aug 13, 2021

Great course, but week 3 could have been covered a little bit slower or in two weeks as it is very complicated information and covered very quickly.

创建者 Erik M S

Aug 15, 2020

Very informative course, but I fell a little disgruntled about the didactics. It could have more practical examples of how things work in real life.

创建者 Mohammed T C

Apr 22, 2020

I took me long time to understand but learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

创建者 Shawn R

Oct 29, 2019

Great conveyance of information. Course could use more Practical exercises and maybe some exercises dissecting datagrams to drive home the structure

创建者 Brad D

Oct 16, 2018

Waiting on Per Review in order to complete seems like a Pay Wall, might need to assign someone to do reviews if their are no peer's in a week or two

创建者 Jacob N

Jun 2, 2021

The material was good, but the quizzes and course material didn't quite line up all the time, and made the learning process needlessly frustrating.

创建者 Perpetual A

Nov 13, 2020

I'm still trying to grasp everything I learned, not my favorite course but the teaching wasn't bad. I have to go back to the videos and study more.

创建者 isaac b

Oct 17, 2020

Overall very positive and helpful, critiques are minimal. Minor technical errors with videos and sometimes purposefully deceptive wording on exams.

创建者 Japhet V

Sep 7, 2020

It should have more practice, a lot of theory that will not be put into practice.

excellent for those who want knowledge a little beyond the basics.

创建者 Mark A A

Apr 21, 2020

I had a challenge getting through this course but at the end of the day, it was information I am glad that I was able to learn and take it with me.

创建者 Abdelaziz H

Apr 27, 2018

Pros: a lot of knowledge in many aspects of computer networking.

Cons: the course is too much theoretical and a little of practical tips are taught.