Chevron Left
返回到 American Contract Law I

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 American Contract Law I 的评价和反馈

4.9
751 个评分
182 条评论

课程概述

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

热门审阅

AH

May 2, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

Dec 9, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

筛选依据:

26 - American Contract Law I 的 50 个评论(共 184 个)

创建者 Tenisha Y

Apr 16, 2019

This course is informative,indepth, exciting and interesting. Dr. Ian Ayers plays a pivotal role as law professor. I am honored to have taken this eye-opening course and I look forward to taking American Law Part II. One of my favorite parts of this class was providing research for the cases. T. Younger

T. Dyanne Younger

创建者 mark w

Apr 27, 2019

Professor Ayres is engaging and detailed about the nuances and formation of the multiple contracts and cases studied. He is thorough and showed the multifaceted applications of interpretation due to time or perspective, as well as the concrete and sometimes not so obvious foundations of those contracts.

创建者 Brian B

Jul 19, 2020

This is my second course taught by Professor Ayers. He is engaging, knowledgeable and is able to break down the most difficult court decisions so students can better grasp the reasoning and logic utilized therein. I look forward to learning more in American Contract Law II and beyond.

创建者 Reza P

Oct 1, 2021

I am very happy to have had the opportunity to benefit from Dr. Ayres' information. He is a very attractive educator so that even if one is not interested in legal issues, one can not resist Dr. Iris' training. Many thanks to Dr. Ian Ayres and Coursera as well as Yale University.

创建者 Angela B

Jan 11, 2022

This course is very challenging. Anyone that thinks Coursera is a breeze hasn't taken this course. I have learned so much about contract law that has helped me in my work as a human resources professional. I now look at contracts differently and think twice before acting.

创建者 高伟明

May 21, 2022

I​t is a nice lesson. I learned the different idea of contract law ,compared with chinese contract law, I am a twenty-years-practice lawyer in china. l leaned lots of new idea to consider problem , new method to deal with problems. thank you very much!

创建者 Santiago C G

Jul 7, 2020

I was very pleased to take this course. The introduction to American Contract Law has been of great utility in my everyday profession and I can only aspire to continue learning of a different legal system than the one employed in my country.

创建者 Ron R

Mar 25, 2020

This was a lot more than I expected! It was a serious and heavy introduction to contract law that is not shy to go deep into each case. I feel there was a lot more substance to this course than the advertised "beginner" label. Thank you!

创建者 JAIME B V G

May 7, 2020

This is a great opportunity to understand the basics of contracts under the U.S. legal system. This is a very helpful course to enhance the students vision on contracts, even for Lawyers foreigners to the Common Law such as myself.

创建者 Matthew W

Jul 15, 2020

This course was excellent, it was exactly hat I needed training for at my current job. I work as a civilian, government contractor and it met every little mark, to meet my needs in understanding contracting more efficiently.

创建者 santiago m

Oct 13, 2020

Es un excelente curso en el que no solo llegas a conocer los elementos básicos de Contract Law, sino también, los casos precedentes que fungen como pilares y que a lo largo del tiempo han moldeado el derecho americano.

创建者 Louis K

May 29, 2020

Remarkable introduction to contract law, which also gives useful insights into the general philosophy of American law, as compared to other legal systems, with a strong focus on the law and economics approach.

创建者 Veronica M

Nov 4, 2020

If you are a civil law based lawyer, you need to take this course. It is so entertaining and useful to understand the US way of ruling and judging their contractual issues. I'll be going for part II asap.

创建者 Cheng X

Mar 24, 2019

Interesting course and I learned a lot of contract law. However I do wish if there is basic structure on contract law before the cases so that students can map out a path to learn.

Thank you very much Ary.

创建者 Joseph P W

Jan 27, 2020

This was a great course. I truly enjoyed it. The subject matter was presented in a way that was easy to grasp but also forced the learner to consider each case in its entirety and the outcomes thereof.

创建者 Jennifer A G P

Aug 3, 2020

Un curso muy dinámico y enriquecedor, que permite comprender las instituciones básicas para la formación de un contrato y relaciones distintas de acuerdo al razonamiento jurídico norteamericano.

创建者 Adam H

May 3, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

创建者 Peter E

Dec 10, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

创建者 Julieta B C

Oct 25, 2020

Excelente curso. Para quienes no viven en u

País en donde se aplique el compón law, este ha sido un curso súper esclarecedor y sencillo de comprender. Súper recomendable

创建者 E

Apr 7, 2019

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

创建者 Patrick H

Oct 17, 2020

The lectures in this course were insightful and engaging. They presented legal theories and case law in an accessible manner that made concepts enjoyable to learn.

创建者 Student G R

May 11, 2020

This dude knows his stuff. Definitely recommend, do note that he more teaches how to read contracts and not necessarily write them, can still very much help.

创建者 Leona S

Dec 14, 2020

Wonderful course! Use many cases and readings give us a thoroughly introduction to Amercian Contract law. Thank you so much for providing us great classes!

创建者 Tonya L H

Jun 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was very broken down in a simple detailed informative process. It actually felt as if I was in a class room setting with videos.

创建者 Melike D B

Oct 24, 2020

I'm as a law student in Turkey, now feel like I know the basics of American contract law. I'm planing to take second lecture on American contract law.