Chevron Left
返回到 American Contract Law I

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 American Contract Law I 的评价和反馈

4.9
751 个评分
182 条评论

课程概述

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

热门审阅

AH

May 2, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

Dec 9, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

筛选依据:

176 - American Contract Law I 的 184 个评论(共 184 个)

创建者 Steve J M S

Apr 20, 2020

Sort of difficult 6th Week is very difficult to pass the exam.

创建者 Jade L

Jun 19, 2020

Very interesting course! There could be translations, though.

创建者 Richard D

Jan 19, 2020

Good start in contract law.

创建者 张兵

May 6, 2019

very good

创建者 LAZARUS A S 1

Apr 7, 2021

nice

创建者 Guido F L R

Apr 13, 2021

Por favor necesito de su apoyo para poder obtener mi certificado, ya que yo cancele 40 dolares por el certificado en su momento.

muchas gracias

创建者 Kathryn L

May 29, 2022

I​'m a retired college instructor (professional writing); hold a master's degree and a paralegal certificate. I found the course almost incomprehensible from the start. The lecturer seems to make a lot of assumptions about his audience's knowledge of legal vocabulary and definitions. He puts up a slide with a phrase, then talks at length about issues related to that phrase, but not in a way that defines or illuminates them. Seems not to be familiar with the basic professional use of PowerPoint in introducing concepts. One of the essential readings links is broken. I thought perhaps it was me, but have since started "An Introduction to American Law" from the University of Pennsylvania on Coursera, and it's night and day. Terms and vocabulary clearly defined at the outset; course concepts ditto; an abundance of helpful additional readings to help students understand. Two stars only because I know the lecturer is an expert on his topic, but it doesn't seem any effort has gone into making this accessible for students at what's listed as a "beginning" level. There is a stark difference between talking about a subject and teaching a subject.

创建者 Touseef H

Apr 6, 2022

Thanks GOd i have completed american contract law under the institution of yale university and beloved instructors whose generous behaviour compel to understant every thing easily. once again thanks you very much the Yale university and the beloved instructors whose provide a cereminious platform for us to enhance our legall education stay tuned and blessed my blevoved instructors . May allah give u every opportunity before you ask .....ameen

创建者 Sylvanius B

Apr 1, 2019

I am suspicious of your test. They re not always truthful.