Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行数据分析

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行数据分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,550 个评分
813 个审阅

课程概述

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

RP

Apr 20, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

OA

Jul 13, 2018

I have been looking for a very non-complicated course on data analysis and I hit the Jackport with this course! Very simplified and explanatory. You should definitely take the course

筛选依据:

1 - 使用 Python 进行数据分析 的 25 个评论(共 804 个)

创建者 Alexandr D

Oct 17, 2018

Very low quality of the course. The structure of the course is illogical. Also it takes too little effort to accomplish the course. In the beginning of th course labs contain all the code so a pupil doesn't have to do his/her best to solve tasks. I can just constantly press ctrl+enter and get my certificates. It is not what I expected from the course. Also quizes never contain coding practice, so to accomplish I just need to show the understanding of the basic aspects of the topic, not the coding skills. The, at the end of the course (after I have lost all the motivation during the first weeks you give us difficult function, including custom functions, never explaining them at all). Have a huge doubt about buying the subscribe for the next month.

创建者 Guy P

Dec 06, 2018

So many mistakes in videos and labs, including spelling errors, misnaming functions and code that causes errors.

These have been listed extensively in the course discussion forums, with some complaints from over 6 months ago, and have not been addressed

创建者 Amy P

May 19, 2019

I am working through the IBM Data Science Certificate courses (in order) and this is easily the best one I have taken so far. Once again, the labs provide a variety of hands-on exercises that help to cement the topics introduced in the lectures (which, to be fair, are very fast-paced). Everything taught is practical and relevant. One request would be to fix the pacing of the videos and lecture quizzes, which often appear to test students' comprehension mere seconds after the topic was discussed! I did also notice a few errors in the labs, but they did not stop me from learning the material. Overall, great course.

创建者 Pauli H

Feb 22, 2019

Many typos and other errors. My favorite was the video where they said "150 - 50 = 50"

创建者 Rohit P

Apr 20, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

创建者 Maksim M

Apr 18, 2019

Very serious, professional, empowering course. Clear straightforward detailed explanations. A good deal of practice.

创建者 Sampras G

May 19, 2019

best course for beginners

创建者 Aditya J

May 18, 2019

None

创建者 Firat G

May 18, 2019

A seriouse deal of statistical modelling taught with a perfect content. I really appricate the effort put in order to not being "hard-to-understand", but still finding the way to teach complex statistics. You will have a very good useful knowledge of statistical modelling without getting lost through too many greek symbols and long explanations.

创建者 Oana M

May 22, 2019

Thank you so much! - Oana

创建者 Karen B

May 26, 2019

Does an excellent job in providing the Python commands needed to do data analysis, along with some descriptions of what the steps actually involve. Has quite a few typos and minor issues -- looks a little sloppy.

创建者 Theodore G

May 19, 2019

This needs to go much more in depth on the options for analysis, and provide more examples.

In addition, the labs and final exams were not fully completed/corrected/reviewed, so there were many erroneous issues, including assumptions made that was not clear to us students.

创建者 ashirwad s

May 22, 2019

Recommended course to understand the how to do data analysis using python

创建者 Aditya M

May 21, 2019

Overall apt content for beginners and naive learners.

创建者 Jim C

May 20, 2019

Well organized, good explanations, and very good labs.

创建者 Vineet M N D

May 20, 2019

Great experience

创建者 Daniel T

Apr 09, 2019

This was a great review of stuff math I learned in high school and college. Of course it's all easy now because it's baked into Python. We used to do it by hand and with slide rules back in the early 1970s

创建者 Uygar H

Mar 14, 2019

I have really learned many things in this course which are meaningful and helpful in real life. It is not just lines and numbers , it is exciting how you can apply these methods to find solutions in your real life problems. Combined with strong Python skills , you will enjoy more..Thank you

创建者 Firat E

Jun 04, 2019

It is really a good course, simple to understand and very complete. Thank you !

创建者 William B L

Mar 20, 2019

The techniques, methodologies, and tools presented here are essential parts of the data analysts tool box. The coverage was, in general, well done. I am glad I took this class, and look forward to the next.

That said, there were problems:

1) The meta parameter, Alfa (or is is Alpha) is never explained, except that it helps. To be useful, the student needs to know a bit more. Also, the spelling should be consistent between the training texts and the lab.

2) The lab needs maintenance to keep up with changes in the Python packages. I received warnings about using deprecated functions and values.

3) The text needs grammar/spelling checking, for example, the end of the course exam is labeled "Quizz"

创建者 Shernice J

Mar 30, 2019

Instead of having a lab after each topic, this course one lab per week encompassing all of the topics. Some might find that better than having smaller labs but to me the information was assimilated better when i did a lab right after the topic. That being said, you can open the lab first and follow along with/after each video. You just need to be mindful of what works best for you. Taking time to understand the code is a must and some more documentation would be helpful. I wasn't a beginner with Python and it took some time and work out what was happening at times.

创建者 Florian P

Dec 11, 2018

Decent introduction to basic concepts of data analysis. However, the 'labs' and quizzes feel insufficient to practice the theoretical aspects. Further on the downside, the quality of the material in this course is quite poor. Even worse, several months after learners mention errors in the discussion forums (and partly get an instructor response), the mistakes remain in the material.

创建者 Ivo M

Dec 19, 2018

The course had plenty of errors in the videos, Labs and quizzes. The explanations were rushed at times and quite a bit was not easy to follow. The worst course so far!

创建者 Vikram R

Dec 04, 2018

I felt the course isn't designed well as it takes you little fast than expected and doesn't explain all the terms! May be one has to be very good at math or revise all the topics before taking this course.

创建者 Nora I

Mar 12, 2019

Really great! Tons of information complemented with exercises. To deal with the amount of material, I suggest following the labs very closely and doing a bit of research in the Python documentation avalaible online. I have to say you really hit the core of the matter in this course!