Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,657 个评分
344 个审阅

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

51 - Data Structures and Performance 的 75 个评论(共 333 个)

创建者 md t a

Nov 23, 2016

Content is well organised and explanation is really very good

创建者 Yubo O

Jul 28, 2017

It gave a rather thorough intro to basic data structures and taught me to do a fantastic project. Thanks!

创建者 Scrypnychenko A

Nov 15, 2016

Nice Job!

Thanks for the course!

创建者 FANGRONG P

Feb 01, 2016

I knew most of the concepts before I get enrolled into this course, but I find the project assignments really interesting.

创建者 Shubham A

Nov 24, 2015

This is an excellent course with super awesome syllabus. It is taught in an engaging manner, with quizzes. It could have been more improved by adding in-video quiz.

创建者 Jianhao C

Jul 26, 2017

It's a great course with a lot of project experiences to gain for me, a student transferring from EE to CS

创建者 Mostafa M K

Apr 09, 2016

The most awesome course I have ever joined.

创建者 Christopher A

Dec 08, 2016

The presentation of the material, multiple paths to choose depending on your skill level and actual use / application of what was being taught make this an excellent course !

创建者 Akosa E

Dec 06, 2016

Very solid review of data structures. In fact, I learned a lot of new things along the way like how to benchmark test Java code and how to properly use JUnit and other unit testing frameworks.

创建者 Jose L C H

Jun 16, 2016

Never know anything about Data Structure before this course and it changes everything!!! a MUST for any CS student or professional.

创建者 Gaurav P

Dec 13, 2015

Promising one!!!

创建者 Satyam

Dec 27, 2015

Truly exceptional course for any beginner who wants to learn data structures from the basics. Everything is explained in detail. Loved learning things like asymptotic notations, calculating rate of growth of an algorithm. Also I liked the way the pseudo code is presented in the class made complex algorithms too easy.

创建者 Dhumil A

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent Course. This includes useful Data Structures. The Programming assignments are helpful. The instructors have done well to explain the concepts clearly.

创建者 Rui H

Jun 01, 2018

Interesting project assignment

创建者 Labib M R

Dec 04, 2015

The data structures are basic in this course. But I loved working on the project. I had first hand experience on how to use Java to code these structures and I think this will help me a lot in the future. The course is well designed and I would recommend it to anybody who wants to learn Basic Data Structures with Java well.

创建者 Oleksii P

Jan 28, 2016

very cool

创建者 Dixon B

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

创建者 Trevor H

Dec 31, 2015

This course is great and uses real world projects to teach.

创建者 Amit

Mar 18, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Li Y

Jan 15, 2017

Such a wonderful course! It will help you walk through a challenging path to learn java.

创建者 Dmitry G

May 11, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Die J

Mar 23, 2016

Very perfect course.

创建者 André L d O D

Oct 31, 2015

Interesting approach of core and support tracks! Great content.

创建者 Euijoon j

Aug 25, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. It was well-planned course!

创建者 Dominic F

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent engaging course, top lecturers and suitably challenging assignments.