Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,894 个评分
393 条评论

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

51 - Data Structures and Performance 的 75 个评论(共 382 个)

创建者 Victor J M B

Jan 28, 2017

Really loved the course and how every aspect covered was related to a real word application.

It is an awesome start to learn the basics about data structures and algorithms in order to move to more advanced topics.

创建者 Wasid K

Jun 11, 2020

Great way to learn the Optimization of data method and modules.Learn a lot about Data Structures.Thank you Mia,Porter,Alverado and Specially Course era for providing such Quality Education Platform.Love you all

创建者 Natasa

Dec 06, 2018

Wonderful! So much great instruction, great learning, and fun assignments! :-) I am feeling more and more confident with my JAVA programming, which is exactly what I hoped for, and I am having lots of fun.

创建者 Yazan A

Feb 01, 2019

I really enjoyed this course thanks to the great teachers and the awesome project, it really was cool working with you all and I'm very excited to see you again in the next course of this specialization.

创建者 Devershi

Jan 16, 2016

After so many years, I actually understood the core concepts of data structures. Thanks all three instructors. The amount of effort they are putting to make the things easy for the students is awesome.

创建者 Dixon B

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

创建者 Suraj S

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

创建者 Akosa E

Dec 06, 2016

Very solid review of data structures. In fact, I learned a lot of new things along the way like how to benchmark test Java code and how to properly use JUnit and other unit testing frameworks.

创建者 Yatin K

Jan 11, 2016

I really liked this course and the way it was taught. Although I am a CS major, I really learnt a lot of other stuff from this course apart from learning the core content of Data Structures.

创建者 Andrew B

Jun 17, 2017

This course helped understand the utility of data structures in software and how to benchmark algorithms in order to compare their performance so as to choose the most efficient algorithm

创建者 Aaron G

Feb 28, 2020

This was a challenging course for me. But in the best way possible! The programming challenges are interesting and the application of asymptotics is made clear and relevant throughout.

创建者 Hemanth K B

Dec 27, 2015

Are you good at data structures ? If not, this will be the best course to start with. You learn the data structure and implement right away in your project assigment. Very practical.

创建者 Andrew E

Jan 01, 2019

Very good and ordered exploration of using a variety of datastructures in the most efficient way possible. Good for anyone who wants to know more about Strings in Java specifically.

创建者 Majeed K

Dec 21, 2015

This is a great course. If you ever feared (like me) about implementations of linked-list, trees, tries, you should definitely join this! It would make these things much simpler!!!

创建者 Subhaprada C

Sep 19, 2016

Brilliant course. Learnt a lot about Data Structures like Trees, Tries, HashMaps etc. The best part was implementing the back-end for the text-editor project. Highly recommend it.

创建者 Harry B

Sep 07, 2016

Amazing course, I learnt so much about interesting data structures and gained a new understanding of how important it is to choose the right data structure for a specific purpose.

创建者 Sunil K

Jan 04, 2016

Very good course. This is a very right course for Java learners, will be touched on all basic stuff that are needed in Java. I will highly recommend this course for my colleagues.

创建者 Chih-Ta W

Jul 15, 2019

Well-organized lecture videos, which contain clear explanation of difficult concepts and very useful material to help me finish all programming assignments. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

创建者 AKSHAT B

Jan 17, 2017

A very good course for beginners , people having prior knowledge about data structures might found it a bit easy , anyways the projects were fun and was course was worth taking

创建者 Christopher A

Dec 08, 2016

The presentation of the material, multiple paths to choose depending on your skill level and actual use / application of what was being taught make this an excellent course !

创建者 Aleksei K

Jun 04, 2017

A lot of very useful information. A perfect course for people familiar with the basics of java, and certainly a good continuation of the first course in the specialisation.

创建者 owolabi t

Nov 20, 2017

Very helpful course in helping to understand data structures and algorithms. This course will certainly prepare me well for my university degree in computer science

创建者 Shubham A

Nov 24, 2015

This is an excellent course with super awesome syllabus. It is taught in an engaging manner, with quizzes. It could have been more improved by adding in-video quiz.

创建者 Teio W

Aug 10, 2017

Fantastic course and assignment ever if took hours to code the assignment, but rewarding afterward. Suggestion to relate future assignment to IOT application.

创建者 Dhumil A

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent Course. This includes useful Data Structures. The Programming assignments are helpful. The instructors have done well to explain the concepts clearly.