Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,657 个评分
344 个审阅

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

201 - Data Structures and Performance 的 225 个评论(共 333 个)

创建者 Mark K

Jan 11, 2016

Excellent course, packed full of information - A MUST for anyone who is learning the Java programming language. Lots of effort has gone into this course and is very well structured clearly defining topics week by week.

创建者 Ya B

Jul 01, 2018

Great course! Thanks so much for putting this course together.

创建者 Tara P T

Jan 23, 2016

Very good Course. The assignments were fairly challenging and required 3-5 hours per assignment.

The instructors were really good. This was the first course on Coursera which I fully completed. I liked working with a large software project as part of the assignments.

创建者 Олег Т

Jun 20, 2016

awesome

创建者 Xuhao W

Feb 20, 2016

A very good course. The concepts are common and basic but the projects are fun and useful.

创建者 Konstantin

Feb 11, 2016

The course is fantastic! The professors are very enthusiastic and creative: they explain difficult subjects very clearly and provide visual aids and in-video quizes to enhance more deep understanding of material.

Special thanks for the project assignments! They are very interesting and well-laid.

I would recommend this course to programmers who want to deepen and practice their data-structures skills. For the novices this course should be taken after the first course of the specialization.

创建者 Kareem E

May 04, 2016

great course and valuable material that is worth to learn .

创建者 Majeed K

Dec 21, 2015

This is a great course. If you ever feared (like me) about implementations of linked-list, trees, tries, you should definitely join this! It would make these things much simpler!!!

创建者 Srivathsa D V

Apr 30, 2016

The concepts introduced and the application of concepts in problems is very good.

创建者 Shiyang L

May 11, 2017

Great course. Very clear explanations for java data structures and interesting projects. Thanks UCSD.

创建者 Vasileios K

Sep 10, 2017

Very good course. The professors are really interesting and fun to watch. I really like the project oriented approach they take.

创建者 Nikhil P

Jun 11, 2018

Great Course!

创建者 David K M

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent. Great examples, projects, explanations of challenging concepts

创建者 xiaojing

Nov 11, 2017

Great !

创建者 Paul H

Apr 30, 2016

Well Done - I enjoyed these key concepts and how they were put across. Also the testing methods are pretty good.

创建者 Oliver H

Jun 04, 2018

Great educational structure. I have learned a lot.

创建者 John S

Dec 03, 2016

Great review of data structures

创建者 Omar L

May 09, 2017

This is one of the most comprehensive and engaging computer science courses I ever took. The content is well explained and very useful. The idea of working on a real-world project and finishing it is what made this course really great. You will have more to show off than a grade after you finish this course!

创建者 Joao A

Mar 12, 2016

Very good series for learning Java and OO Principles. The big application approach is very interesting as we can see the whole picture even when we know little yet. The interviews with software engineers are very enlightening.

创建者 TerryTang

Jun 30, 2016

good course,i get much knowledges about java

创建者 Fedor

Mar 21, 2016

very good lecture format :)

创建者 Henrique S C

Dec 07, 2015

Fun and very interesting

创建者 Blazhnov I V

Jan 07, 2016

I like it

创建者 Jyotman S

Dec 20, 2015

Really good course.

创建者 Christo P

Jun 21, 2016

Wow, I learned way beyond expectations!