Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,940 个评分
610 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

筛选依据:

76 - Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的 100 个评论(共 602 个)

创建者 Amrita G

Jun 19, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

创建者 Kevin R P

Jan 30, 2019

Great Course! Wonderful delivery of the fundamentals of the software as well as the Data Visualization framework.

创建者 Daniel P

Oct 09, 2019

A great introduction for novices into the concepts of data visualization and some hands on exercises to get you

创建者 Rahul B

Aug 25, 2018

Great course to get the ball rolling on data visualisation. Recommended for people starting off in this field.

创建者 IULIIA M

Jan 26, 2020

Great course! The information is well structured and the recommended book (week 4) is brilliant! Many thanks!

创建者 Shona W

Aug 13, 2019

This course initiates thought on how to deliver information in a different way to target specific audiences.

创建者 Karina S

Sep 11, 2017

Thank you, it was very interesting and I learned a lot. I recommend reading related articles and documents.

创建者 Abhijeet K

Jul 21, 2019

A very great course for those who are beginners and wish to pursue a career in the field of data science.

创建者 Sunil J

Oct 16, 2019

Loved this module. Sets a simple and easy to follow tone for a subject that is mired withe complexities

创建者 Eric N

Dec 30, 2017

Great Intro. Just enough material to wet your appetite. The lectures were straight and informational.

创建者 Mfanafuthi N

May 11, 2017

beautiful start and I managed to finished it time, how do I take the next course Essentials of Tableau

创建者 David A S J

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent initial, you get a general view of the power of Tableau and some concepts of presentations.

创建者 Mengli Q

Jan 31, 2017

Good start with Tableau. You will also get a license that is good for a year! (License worth $500+).

创建者 Tequoia N

Oct 31, 2016

I learned a ton in this course & I am looking forward to expanding my skills this is a great course!

创建者 Brent J S

Jun 17, 2018

Good course to get your head around the basic understanding of Tableau, I look forward to the rest.

创建者 Li X

Jun 08, 2019

Helped me to understand how to visualize the data with tableau, and learned more behind the data.

创建者 Aman R

Apr 22, 2019

It was a good course where beginner gets a chance to understand and learn the basics of Tableau.

创建者 Dmitry A

Mar 30, 2019

Amazingly encourage you to develop and Visualize your next Story. Thanks a lot to them for that!

创建者 Atikur R K

Aug 11, 2019

Very good course and I believe that I can do the rest by myself by doing hands-on practice!!!

创建者 Nancy

May 25, 2019

An appropriate course for a beginner. Instructors are great and provide a comprehensive view.

创建者 Abey

Feb 06, 2019

It was a well scripted and thought out course and of course helped me learn lots of new stuff

创建者 CHELLIGUE T

Aug 23, 2018

I'm so happy to complete the first course!

It was fun and I'll continue this great experience.

创建者 Ramandeep S D

May 22, 2019

I really enjoyed this course it was easy and quick to start data visualisation step by step.

创建者 Nitin K

Nov 19, 2018

course was great no doubt , except the 2nd week assignment which was difficult to interpret.

创建者 Muhammad M K

Oct 08, 2018

Well structured course for beginners. All the resources are good read and readily available.