Chevron Left
返回到 数字足迹

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 数字足迹 的评价和反馈

4.6
516 个评分
129 条评论

课程概述

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

T
Aug 13, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

CH
Oct 10, 2020

Very informative and useful course to know more about what digital footprint means, what are the pros and cons to look out for, and the ways it can benefit one's career if used properly.

筛选依据:

76 - 数字足迹 的 100 个评论(共 128 个)

创建者 Sonala D W G

Jul 3, 2020

Very encouraging.

创建者 Giuseppe

Oct 23, 2017

Very very cool!!!

创建者 Faheem A

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Krittika S

Jul 23, 2020

Very informative

创建者 Lai K P

Jul 5, 2020

Very informative

创建者 MEHEDI H

May 4, 2020

very informative

创建者 Karen C

Dec 19, 2020

Great course.

创建者 Akshay N

Aug 28, 2020

nicely done

创建者 Evdokia P

Dec 16, 2020

Thank you!

创建者 Sylwia K

Feb 2, 2018

I loved it

创建者 FEMINA R M

Jun 27, 2020

THANK YOU

创建者 SOUMYAJIT D

May 6, 2020

excellent

创建者 SarcasticSounds

Aug 20, 2020

Nice owo

创建者 JUPUDI S S

Sep 2, 2020

Good

创建者 GLORIYA V

Jul 29, 2020

Good

创建者 AMJITH S

Jun 20, 2020

Easy

创建者 Sridhar E

Jun 1, 2020

good

创建者 Labiba F

Jun 9, 2020

This course is great for beginners. However, I really wished they delved into the topics a little further. Also, certain famous cases or lawsuit or incidents are casually mentioned during interviews. I wish they would talk about it more or give us link to articles or reliable sources to get more accurate information.

Overall, this was a great course. But I wish certain topics need more discussions. For example, nothing was mentioned about cancel culture. Many celebrities have derailed their careers by not educating themselves on digital footprint and this has instilled fear in the hearts of many when it comes to social media usage. This topic desperately needed to be discussed especially when they're talking about the power apps like Twitter hold. Sadly, they only mentioned Justine Sacco.

创建者 Edith R

Oct 24, 2020

The course covered all the necessary basics, was interesting, easy enough to follow and complete. However, some of the links in the additional materials did not work, and the at the time I completed the course neither did the final survey - as the course can be completed at our own pace, these things should be looked over right as the course begins.

创建者 Jennifer

Dec 21, 2019

I am someone with next to no digital footprint and in my job search i believe it has hurt me. This gave me several ideas to build mine. Thank you for putting music at the beginning and the end of the lectures. Several coursea classes do not and it is hard to figure out if the lecture finished or if there was a technical problem.

创建者 Nitish

May 13, 2020

its okay but i think it can be improved. I was expecting more info. on how Google , FB tracks you, and other platforms what info. they collected, some cases like Cambridge Analytics, more about GDPR and stuff. However, it is good for beginners and the language is easy to understand and implement

创建者 Sasha S

May 21, 2020

An insightful course on something that is very relavant today, and will remain to be relevant in the future. You should take this course no matter what profession you are in; it will clarify a lot of misconceptions, and make you realise just how much you leave online even without intending to.

创建者 cecile e

Sep 18, 2019

The class was very interesting and instructive.

Especially when it came to legal issues, future problems ahead of digital society.

The last part was less relevant for me (communication officer) as it concerned wery specific professionals, though the questions raised were enlightening.

创建者 Rajat T

Jun 28, 2020

It is a great course to enhance our knowledge of how to go about into the digital world professionally! The course will engage you very amazingly and you will enjoy it a lot, even if you are from any profession, knowing about your digital presence will definitely amaze you.

创建者 Madeline L

Oct 6, 2017

What I learned: Proactively shape your own digital identity to reflect your professional and personal views. The section on the legacy of my digital footprint was something I had not considered.

Would have given 5 but the into music I found annoying. :) And a waste of time.