Chevron Left
返回到 数字足迹

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 数字足迹 的评价和反馈

4.6
515 个评分
128 条评论

课程概述

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

T
Aug 13, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

CH
Oct 10, 2020

Very informative and useful course to know more about what digital footprint means, what are the pros and cons to look out for, and the ways it can benefit one's career if used properly.

筛选依据:

101 - 数字足迹 的 125 个评论(共 128 个)

创建者 Heather F

Aug 25, 2020

This was a very interesting course, which covered a range of topics. I found it particularly interesting to hear about the creation of professional profiles, and the benefits that having a professional social media account can bring, alongside the areas of caution.

创建者 Varun A

Jun 27, 2017

Its a nice and informative course letting now know about the various risks and opportunities that one has when they go online . It shows us how to be aware of all things we do online and what precautions to take.

创建者 Maria J A

Oct 16, 2017

It was a very good introductory course to raise awareness of the topic, but it can go a bit deeper into privacy topics. It has the time, potential and the teachers are very good as well.

创建者 Khushii S

Apr 25, 2020

The course was different than the other courses I have done on Coursera. It consisted of a lot of interviews with different people and everyone gave valuable insights.

创建者 sriram b

Apr 22, 2020

Course is nice and well structured. Can be a bit more intense in trying to tell how privacy settings are to be made and their ramifications.

创建者 B k

Jul 23, 2020

I have learned a lot about privacy about the social media applications and how to create an effective online presence.

创建者 Kantesh G

Jan 14, 2018

This course is a must for anyone who uses social media or the internet in general...which means everyone!

创建者 Геворгян А С

Jun 27, 2019

I really wanted to know some more interesting and unusual facts about footstep of famous people.

创建者 Evelyn Y

Nov 22, 2020

The audio could be improved. I could hardly hear/understand some of the guest speakers.

创建者 Prakhar L

Nov 8, 2019

it will really help everyone to understand about how they can control their data.

创建者 Nalize A

Dec 29, 2020

Very interesting course on how to manage your digital footprint.

创建者 NIYATI D

Jul 14, 2020

Awesome Course

Thank You For this Course.

创建者 Fernando D S S

Aug 15, 2020

Interesting learnings, thanks to share.

创建者 Kevin M

Dec 25, 2018

Solid information. Useful for students.

创建者 Theophilus A A

Jul 19, 2020

great content and easy to understand

创建者 Rishika J

Jun 20, 2020

it was nice learing with this course

创建者 Mawsamee D B

Oct 8, 2017

Interesting and fun way of learning

创建者 MARSHALL B P

Dec 11, 2017

a very good course helped me a lot

创建者 Alex D T

Dec 6, 2020

INFORMATIVE AND VERY PRACTICAL

创建者 THEENA T N C

Sep 28, 2020

nice

创建者 HARI P

May 7, 2020

good

创建者 Naga G S G

May 14, 2020

W

创建者 fabio g

Jul 21, 2020

it is an informative course, if you already are a social platform user, probably all the topics shared are common sense. however there is no harm in refreshing what behavior should we follow online, and how to safeguard our privacy as this may have high impact on our professional life.

创建者 Dr. P S L

May 4, 2020

Somewhat OK, Need improvement in content delivery. so far not effective.

创建者 Asif

Oct 25, 2020

very basic of Digital foot print