Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的评价和反馈

4.8
549 个评分
152 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

热门审阅

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

筛选依据:

51 - Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的 75 个评论(共 150 个)

创建者 Carlos G

Jun 24, 2017

Very good the course, I consider it a personal training material of great value for those who like this science but unfortunately we can not access them in our country, as it is in Venezuela. Thank you.

创建者 Luis J H C

May 08, 2017

I did enjoy this course as well as I've learned more about the transition from water to earth.

创建者 James M

May 27, 2018

Excellent course! A goldmine in helping to understand Vertebrate evolution

创建者 garima s

Aug 19, 2017

nice

创建者 Joshua M

Jul 20, 2017

This was a really interesting course which was very well presented.

创建者 Marcos d S

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent material and course.

创建者 Elena M

May 25, 2016

Very interesting and well presented! Wish I lived closer to Alberta, Canada!!

创建者 Pritvik S

Mar 01, 2018

Absolutely amazing and truly incredible to see just how much we have in common with these extinct creatures

创建者 Fernando R E

Jul 14, 2016

Very light and comprehensive content. The geology part is pretty well explained!

创建者 Kendra M

Apr 06, 2017

Very in-depth, an excellent starting course for paleontology and prehistory education.

创建者 Richard R

May 25, 2017

Really informative, I recommend doing further reading

and writing things down/taking notes rather than just watching the videos.

创建者 Linda A

Apr 25, 2017

Excelent

创建者 Erika P

Aug 25, 2017

So in depth, wonderful

创建者 matthew b

Aug 16, 2017

Great class! Very informative and the quiz material was challenging.

创建者 Rodrigo R A

Jan 19, 2018

Great course! Congrats for all who made it possible.

创建者 Will G

Feb 18, 2017

A very enjoyable course. Fantastic for those who want to learn about early vertebrates, particularlly those thar gave rise to tetrapods. While a small amount of biological and geological knowledge is useful, s

创建者 Piotr H

Jul 21, 2017

Very interesting course! Well done University of Alberta!!!

创建者 Ahmed S

Jan 22, 2018

v.good course i love it but it slightly Expensive for certificate thanks university of alberta

创建者 Hamilton J S

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent course! I learned so much!

创建者 Chris B

Apr 01, 2016

Typical of UofA MOOC's, very high quality. Excellent content. Well paced.

创建者 Christian S

Oct 09, 2016

The professor explains well, however it's a introductory course.

创建者 Clarice H

Feb 07, 2017

Very informative, great course!

创建者 Marcus V B C

Aug 23, 2017

Excelente! Quanta informação objetiva, concisa e atualizada!

创建者 Chris V

Jul 15, 2017

The provided material and videos are just amazing and Scott is an awesome presenter. *thumbs-up* It was really easy to follow along and learn heaps of new information. I was always interested in the early processes of evolution and I am happy I found this course. I would definitely recommend this course to friends and anybody else who has an interest in palaeontology.

创建者 Paul A

Mar 31, 2018

A very impressive course.