Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的评价和反馈

4.8
568 个评分
162 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

热门审阅

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

筛选依据:

101 - Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的 125 个评论(共 160 个)

创建者 Heidi M M

Aug 03, 2016

It´s an excellent course. Congratulations !

创建者 Jason W

Jun 27, 2016

Awesome course, pulls no punches in delivering a top-notch educational experience!

创建者 Kimberly K

Aug 09, 2016

I love all your online sources. I think the information is presented well and with logical questions to test the information. I like how the presenter was clearly knowledgeable and spoke with excitement. He was very engaging. The visuals are great. The fossils are great. The extra time and effort put into the materials is obvious.

创建者 Jennifer C

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

创建者 timothy j o

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

创建者 Theresa W

Sep 23, 2017

Fascinating. I will take it again because there is so much information that is available. Loved it!

创建者 Keenan R

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent course, presentation, presenter, and material. Hope to see if other subjects of the Palaeozoic would be covered in future courses

创建者 Anita H E

Jun 18, 2016

I think this was a great module wich gave a good insight into the early vertebrate evolution. I willl definatly reccomend it to any who is interessted in this topic.

创建者 Spencer B

Apr 29, 2018

A great course, please make more!

创建者 Tunç G K

Apr 29, 2018

Thanks for offering the course. I have not still finished the course but I want to rate and post a comment. I like your curriculum and the way you communicate your content very much. You have great lecture notes and vivid videos.

I think you might also include some more general infographs since it sometimes get harder and harder when so many things are introduced together.

创建者 Robert C C

Apr 25, 2016

G

创建者 Margaret W S

May 13, 2016

Lots of information; well-organized & well presented.

创建者 Anastasiia G

Mar 27, 2018

Awesome, very in-depth and informative course.

创建者 Charles B

Jan 20, 2017

very impressed with quantity and quantity of information made available

创建者 Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

创建者 Mary M

May 02, 2019

High quality!! Great information!

创建者 Jolanta F

Apr 21, 2019

Short but amazing view on fish development with lots of technical terminologies. The very enjoyable way of learning. Thank you for this course and the whole series!

创建者 Melinda M

May 10, 2019

Wonderful Course. Subtitles didn't seem to work on Week 3 and 4.

创建者 Rebecca C

May 26, 2019

Enjoyable and informative course, thank you.

创建者 Иво Д ( D

Apr 28, 2019

Great course! Explained with simple words which is great for people from other countries. The illustrations were awesome and the professor is very positive. Thank you for your amazing work! Salute from Bulgaria!

创建者 Jesús G c V

May 29, 2019

excelente propuesta para aprender un poco mas... o todo de nuestra evolución,excelentes maestros

创建者 Luc d G

Jul 29, 2019

very interesting

创建者 Biswajit P

Jun 03, 2019

WELL DESIGNED COURSE

创建者 Charlotte H

Jun 08, 2019

Very informative and well represented.

创建者 Ali A A

Aug 09, 2019

I learned a lot from this course and i would like to thank all of those in charge of this program.