Chevron Left
返回到 音乐理论基础

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 音乐理论基础 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,451 个评分
462 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

热门审阅

GE
Apr 1, 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS
Aug 22, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

筛选依据:

101 - 音乐理论基础 的 125 个评论(共 456 个)

创建者 Kharobo A B J

Jul 12, 2021

Thanks a lot team. I have personally been trying to learn music theory for a while but things always seemed a bit abstract till I did this course. The content was also really neat and precise.

创建者 Abhilasha K

Jan 29, 2021

One of the first stepping stones to becoming a skilled musician! Helped me analyse and study music in a broader and better way. Highly recommended for gaining a grasp over the fundamentals.

创建者 paul o

Sep 21, 2020

Interesting course I really learn alot about fundamentals on music theory and it's application, yes it was indeed a tough program but the more attention you give the easier it's gets.

创建者 Jeff D

Dec 14, 2021

The course was very good and the instructors excellent. I played trumpet and bass so I was able to keep up in the beginning, but it became progressively more challenging. Well done.

创建者 Ilyas N R

Jan 27, 2021

I enjoy my course in Fundamentals of music by University of Edinburgh. So easy to understand. Recommended to all people who wants to improve their knowladge about music theory.

创建者 Ebert M

Oct 1, 2016

Excellent course. It's perfect to get a solid base to learn music. The explanations are clear, the progression of the contents is easy to follow. I highly recommend it. Thank

创建者 Meher S P

Nov 4, 2020

Good course for beginners in music theory.

Week 3 session is so much concise with no example.

Week 3 session should be more elaborative and reading material should be there.

创建者 Gloria N

Jun 4, 2020

It's a really good course, difficult when you aren't a native English speaker and I would say that it isn't basic at all, you have to have a little background about music.

创建者 James P

Dec 14, 2017

Excellent course - taught very clearly with a series of competent and good lecturers. Exams and questions, as well as resources provided help with the learning process.

创建者 Pía A Q S

Jul 8, 2019

Excelente curso. Los instructores desarrollan cada tema desde una base tanto técnica como sensorial. Los conceptos se van apropiando clase a clase de manera fluida.

创建者 Sihara J

Mar 30, 2021

All content taught is very clear and lively. It is excellent and even intermediate students could find new things to learn. Learnt a lot, Thank You it was amazing.

创建者 Mokshlakshmi B

Mar 27, 2019

This was an excellently paced course. The practice exercises were slightly difficult, but overall it was highly informative and delivered exactly what I expected.

创建者 Geoff L

Apr 3, 2019

Very comprehensive course. It may be a little bit difficult for a total beginner, but insightful if you follow the instruction and work on the course materials.

创建者 Emma R ( P

Jan 19, 2018

I found this very difficult but the videos and information were very helpful. I kept coming back to it, as it has everything you need to learn the fundamentals.

创建者 Dominic G J

Dec 17, 2019

This was a very good course (even with the terminology differences). I do have a better appreciation to what I am required to know about music from this course

创建者 Beatriz d C R

Nov 9, 2018

Very useful to start leaning about music. The professors are really clear and passionate. I have not finished it yet, but I have learned a lot so far. Thanks!

创建者 Debbie G

Nov 22, 2016

Great class! It filled in a lot of gaps for me on things I had picked up on my own. The explanations were great, and the amount of work and pace were perfect.

创建者 Frederic L

Oct 22, 2017

Phenomenal course packed with info and knowledge delivered in great fashion.

Not an easy course but well worth the time. I learned so much...

A huge thank you!

创建者 MensahLavishMawuena

Aug 18, 2018

Good tutorials. The lessons really cover the Fundamentals of Music Theory coupled with very challenging quizzes. I am glad to have enrolled for this course.

创建者 包容

Jan 16, 2018

A very comprehensive course to music theories and thank you lecturers for explaining the concepts so clearly and stringing them up into a neat structure!

创建者 Roman P

Mar 14, 2017

I'm not a professional musician, but I am a music lover, and always wanted to understand the math behind the music.

This course exceeded my expectations.

创建者 beige

Dec 28, 2016

I have taken many other basic music theory but they are so hard to understand! But this one totally works!! What an excellent course!! Thanks so much!

创建者 Carlos J M P

Dec 15, 2016

me encanta aprender musica, nunca lo había intentado, pero los maestros son muy buenos y con este curso puedo aprender desde México de donde yo soy.

创建者 Denis D

Nov 16, 2020

As a self-taught amateur musician for the last 30 years, it filled a lot of holes in my knowledge and makes me more confident about reading music

创建者 Lauro K J

Jan 5, 2019

With simple language and didactic explanation, all complicated concepts are understandable and available for everyone who intends to learn music.