Chevron Left
返回到 音乐理论基础

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 音乐理论基础 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,513 个评分
481 条评论

课程概述

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

热门审阅

GE

Apr 1, 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

Aug 22, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

筛选依据:

126 - 音乐理论基础 的 150 个评论(共 477 个)

创建者 Emma R ( P

Jan 19, 2018

I found this very difficult but the videos and information were very helpful. I kept coming back to it, as it has everything you need to learn the fundamentals.

创建者 Dominic G J

Dec 17, 2019

This was a very good course (even with the terminology differences). I do have a better appreciation to what I am required to know about music from this course

创建者 Beatriz d C R

Nov 9, 2018

Very useful to start leaning about music. The professors are really clear and passionate. I have not finished it yet, but I have learned a lot so far. Thanks!

创建者 Debbie G

Nov 22, 2016

Great class! It filled in a lot of gaps for me on things I had picked up on my own. The explanations were great, and the amount of work and pace were perfect.

创建者 Frederic L

Oct 22, 2017

Phenomenal course packed with info and knowledge delivered in great fashion.

Not an easy course but well worth the time. I learned so much...

A huge thank you!

创建者 MensahLavishMawuena

Aug 18, 2018

Good tutorials. The lessons really cover the Fundamentals of Music Theory coupled with very challenging quizzes. I am glad to have enrolled for this course.

创建者 包容

Jan 16, 2018

A very comprehensive course to music theories and thank you lecturers for explaining the concepts so clearly and stringing them up into a neat structure!

创建者 Roman P

Mar 14, 2017

I'm not a professional musician, but I am a music lover, and always wanted to understand the math behind the music.

This course exceeded my expectations.

创建者 beige

Dec 28, 2016

I have taken many other basic music theory but they are so hard to understand! But this one totally works!! What an excellent course!! Thanks so much!

创建者 Carlos J M P

Dec 15, 2016

me encanta aprender musica, nunca lo había intentado, pero los maestros son muy buenos y con este curso puedo aprender desde México de donde yo soy.

创建者 Denis D

Nov 16, 2020

As a self-taught amateur musician for the last 30 years, it filled a lot of holes in my knowledge and makes me more confident about reading music

创建者 Lauro K J

Jan 5, 2019

With simple language and didactic explanation, all complicated concepts are understandable and available for everyone who intends to learn music.

创建者 Pavel T

Dec 16, 2017

Really great course. The second half was really challenging and the final exam reminded me about my university times and real university exams :)

创建者 Lin H

Aug 29, 2017

This course is good for beginners, it offers detailed explanations. The final exam can be designed to match the previous course content better.

创建者 Raja K

Jun 13, 2017

It was really a nice course for someone who wants an intermediate knowledge in Music Theory. I would recommend everyone to go for this course.

创建者 Hung L

May 28, 2022

The course is very useful. I now have more understanding on music notes when I play guitar. I thank you for the effort of all instructors.

创建者 Blanka K

Jan 5, 2020

Great course! The excercises were definitely challenging, but worth it. I feel like I've learned a lot, and I enjoyed every second of it.

创建者 Elijah K

Oct 21, 2019

Great course content with highly skilled lecturers explaining every topics, making it very simple to understand the rudiments of music.

创建者 Sara

Oct 6, 2016

Great course with excellent teachers. I learned so much. Thanks Coursera, and thanks to all involved in develloping this great project.

创建者 Michelle S

Mar 28, 2017

Great approach to the hard part of music understanding making it easy to follow and gain more appreciation of such an amazing subject

创建者 Luis D T B

Jul 30, 2020

Excelent course. It gives you a complete intruduction to musical lecture which can be applied in composition. Sometimes difficult.

创建者 Ludmila K

Sep 23, 2017

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

创建者 Kaizen C

May 29, 2021

A well designed course with amazing instructors! Learnt a lot and wished there was a follow up course for intermediate learners

创建者 Diana B

Jun 27, 2020

It's quite challenging for people with no music background but definitely worth it! It focuses a lot on modulation and harmony.

创建者 Rafael C S D

Jan 18, 2017

Great course! Really helped me to achieve a better understanding of the music theory and how the basics of composition Works.