Chevron Left
返回到 工程考试复习基础

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程考试复习基础 的评价和反馈

4.7
370 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

The purpose of this course is to review the material covered in the Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) exam to enable the student to pass it. It will be presented in modules corresponding to the FE topics, particularly those in Civil and Mechanical Engineering. Each module will review main concepts, illustrate them with examples, and provide extensive practice problems....

热门审阅

AK

Apr 17, 2016

This course was a good refresher which hit a lot of topics covered on the FE exam. I supplemented this course with some reference books and the NCEES manual and I was able to pass the FE Exam.

PP

Aug 10, 2017

I am out of school about 10 years and this course helped me to brush on the fundamental knowledge of engineering courses and further encouraged me to take the FE exam with vari

筛选依据:

1 - 工程考试复习基础 的 25 个评论(共 96 个)

创建者 Pramod D

Dec 09, 2018

These are best videos for the Working professional who can not devote much time reading the test material. Nicely explained !

创建者 Pearl

Aug 10, 2017

I am out of school about 10 years and this course helped me to brush on the fundamental knowledge of engineering courses and further encouraged me to take the FE exam with vari

创建者 Dejene Y

Jan 12, 2016

This is a fantastic course that helped me prepare for the EIT exam. Thanks for providing this and it is greatly appreciated.

创建者 Max F

Jul 14, 2019

This is the best free course available online to review the contents for the FE exam

创建者 Eric N

Jan 22, 2017

I graduated eight years ago and never took the FE. After some pressure at work I decided to take it, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a review course. After completing this course and doing the practice exam, I was able to pass the FE on the first try. This review course is very good because the topics which are discussed are discussed in detail. I would also recommend getting a review manual that goes over all the possible topics. I had a number of questions on engineering economics. Thank you to the professor for providing this wonderful course.

创建者 Siddharth B

Jan 09, 2018

A great coverage of the essential topics for the FE exam. This course helped me refresh some of the most challenging concepts at great speed. I was able to wrap up my preparation in less than 2 months and pass my FE on the first try.

创建者 Arvind K

Apr 17, 2016

This course was a good refresher which hit a lot of topics covered on the FE exam. I supplemented this course with some reference books and the NCEES manual and I was able to pass the FE Exam.

创建者 Austen H

Dec 24, 2016

The lectures do exactly what you need. He starts with just enough theory to help you understand a concept and then jumps into applying equations and solving example problems. The biggest problem is that there are examples that are wrong every once in a while during the lectures and one or two in each quiz. It's not a huge deal because sometimes figuring out where he went wrong helps you to understand the problem better. It can be annoying for some examples though.

创建者 Brandon R

Apr 06, 2019

Solid review course to get you back into some of the topics on the FE Civil exam. Be forewarned that the professors do not check the emails of students. Many threads in the discussion forums mention incorrect problems/answers on the quizzes. Some threads are 2+ years old and have not been responded to by anyone at Georgia Tech.

创建者 Jill J

Jan 08, 2018

Would have given a 5 start review if there weren't so many errors in the practice problems. I took the FE once and didn't pass. After going through this course a lot of the problems I struggled with on the exam were covered here. It has been over a year since I graduated and this course was a great refresher.

创建者 Ashley C

Apr 19, 2020

It was super informational and really great. I just feel that sometimes the video goes a bit to fast if your trying to take notes and follow along with the videos. Also, as someone who recently took the exam once I would say that some of the questions are not on the exam but is good information to know.

创建者 Jason P

Mar 14, 2020

Great basics review and refresher since I have been out of school for 10 years. I wish the errors in the quizzes and lectures would have been addressed (many people point them out in the discussion forums to be ignored), but overall good value if you need an affordable way to brush up.

创建者 Brian S

Jun 25, 2017

Good overall, but doesn't cover every FE topic, and has several mistakes in examples

创建者 Joana T

Jul 03, 2017

There were a few mistakes throughout each week, in the videos as well as the quiz. If the mistakes were updated, at least in the quizzes, the experience can be improved.

创建者 Nhung V

Apr 08, 2019

I didn't have a lot of time to study for my FE due to my busy schedule at GaTech, but I found this course or at least the first couple of videos were very useful for the exam. I really loved the part where Dr. Roberts talked about dimensions and units. I passed the FE right after that. Thank you, Dr. Roberts and Coursera, for this great course.

创建者 Austin D

Nov 09, 2019

Great review for the exam. It would've been easier if the sections in the Handbook were specified better. For example, when covering a topic, tell us exactly where it is located in the handbook instead of us taking time to find it.

创建者 JOSE

Mar 22, 2020

Thanks for the Excellent class and I think every student really appreciate your time doing this, helpful and we can see the professinalism in each topic. thank you!

创建者 Sylvia S

Jun 07, 2016

This course is very helpful if you're preparing FE exam. I passed after study this course! Very recommend.

创建者 ERIC Y

Apr 10, 2020

great, very in depth review, Kind of wish I had this while I was in school, would have made that easier

创建者 Azael S R

Jan 05, 2016

Great resource and very well explained. The lessons are concise and to the point. Thank you very much.

创建者 Mostafa S

Nov 28, 2019

Very good contents and very simple, helps you to study smoothly and the instructor is professional

创建者 Jessica G

Jun 02, 2019

This was one of the best resources I found for the preparation of EIT civil exam.

创建者 Eddie F

Jan 29, 2019

fantastic review course. Certainly has prepared me to pass...lets hope

创建者 LaDarien B

May 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your time put into making this course possible

创建者 McKinley W

Dec 02, 2019

It is for sure a blessing, this course, in preparing me for the FE.