Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的评价和反馈

4.5
744 个评分
147 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

热门审阅

TH
Nov 14, 2021

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
Apr 26, 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

筛选依据:

76 - Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的 100 个评论(共 147 个)

创建者 Mark T

Oct 7, 2021

challenging but important concepts

创建者 ASANGO v

Sep 12, 2020

Very educative and informative.

创建者 Shaiyra D

Nov 27, 2020

Excellent - extremely helpful.

创建者 Sophia R

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very helpful !

创建者 Sai p N

Oct 27, 2021

it's interesting and learning

创建者 WONG W K

Dec 15, 2019

The course is well-equipped

创建者 Mikey H

Aug 31, 2020

Comprehensive and Engaging

创建者 Adnane A

Sep 24, 2018

excellent, a noble work!

创建者 Richard A

Jul 30, 2020

very informative course

创建者 Ilsung O

Jun 29, 2020

very useful course

创建者 Clara

May 24, 2020

It was a pleasure

创建者 stephanie o

Apr 6, 2020

very informative

创建者 Rafael J G E

Apr 26, 2020

Is very usefull

创建者 Kornelija J

May 2, 2021

Great course!

创建者 Biswajit B

May 10, 2020

good course.

创建者 Mouphtaou M Y

Oct 5, 2020

GOOD COURSE

创建者 Lei Q

Mar 30, 2021

good

创建者 Abhishek P

Apr 30, 2020

good

创建者 项思佳

Aug 5, 2019

good

创建者 Rodrigo Z

Jun 8, 2020

This course is very practical and will help me bridge the gap that sometimes exists between different areas of the business and Finance. Its contents are very useful and easy to apply in my business. Having videos, quizzes and powerpoint presentations makes the process more enjoyable. The reason I did not give 5 stars is that it became quite cumbersome to go back to redo the quizzes (all correct answers should be saved) and because I would have expected some Further Reading suggestions at the end of the course. But, I will certainly recommend this course to non-financial friends and colleges.

创建者 Eduardo G

Apr 19, 2021

I believe the speakers are very good, especially Prof Ittn. I found the quizzes exceedingly hard, especially for Doctors like myself, who have no financial background. I am not suggesting dumbing down the quizzes. But it is well know that if you make tests too hard you discourage students, too easy same thing happens, just need to find the sweet spot.

创建者 Henry B

Jan 30, 2021

I was interested in learning this for fundamental stock analysis - the first 3 weeks are perfect for this, teaching how to analyse a balance sheet, income statement and cash flow. Week 4 was very interesting but not directly applicable to what I wanted so gave 4/5 stars. but course content and tutors were exellcent.

创建者 Stephen S

Oct 17, 2021

This is a great course if you are seeking an introduction to some of the big-picture financial concepts that are used to evaluate firms and business models. The instructors are great. Just know going in that you may find the 3rd week disproportionally challenging. I am highly recommending the course!

创建者 Poonam P J M

Nov 30, 2020

Good information but a little heavy overall on the accounting for those who are not going into that field. Could do a better job in explaining basic terms, I felt I had to look up a lot of information on my own as the course did not explain it as well as I hoped.

创建者 Thomas P

Mar 27, 2020

Great overview. Quite a few instances of jargon or specific terminology without explanation. Many times had to investigate on my own. Not a bad thing, except wen is unexpectedly encountered on a quiz without explanation (e.g. aggressive accounting techniques.)