Chevron Left
返回到 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的评价和反馈

4.7
10,976 个评分
3,149 条评论

课程概述

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

热门审阅

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

筛选依据:

2951 - Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的 2975 个评论(共 3,107 个)

创建者 Jekaterina S

Jan 23, 2017

Too superficial, basic and short vs my expectations. It might be because high expectations or another target audience for the course, but full course content could be fit to the first week.

创建者 Elise D

Apr 05, 2017

This course had a lot of valuable information but in the quizzes it was only the most basic questions asked. And I would have liked more practice quizzes. Over all a good course though!

创建者 Alexis G

Oct 08, 2018

A good guide for beginners. I was expecting a University course in Nutrition, so I was disappointed. I wish I could reference the videos for my Health Coaching clients, though.

创建者 Stacey O

Jan 04, 2017

This is all information I already have in my arsenal after researching health trends and learning more about how I should eat. I was hoping for something a little more detailed.

创建者 Amber R

Jul 26, 2017

I enjoyed this course and thought it provided helpful, but very basic, information. I would recommend it for anyone who has little to no knowledge about the subject matter.

创建者 Adhitya J

Jul 07, 2017

Great informational and short course that you can finish in a day, but didn't go too in-depth into the nutrition side. Focused on obesity trends and fighting those.

创建者 Sampath K , R

Feb 25, 2020

A short but informative introduction to Food and Health. Practical insights withe examples. After doing this, one can go for more detailed courses on the subject.

创建者 Holger E

May 27, 2016

Interesting, but not so much new things to know when you've already learned about healthy food. It's ok.

It's quite hard because of the english language. :(

创建者 Sol A

Jan 23, 2016

an easy course, i would reccomend it to novices to nutritional science. If you're a more seasoned nutritionist, move on and find a more challenging course.

创建者 Kuo K T

Feb 10, 2016

Way too easy.. I was expecting more information in nutritional science.

Still there's some useful tips for us to choose good food and improve our health

创建者 Scott A L

Jan 14, 2020

As a fitness professional, I already knew that the "Western Diet" was replete with added sugar, the most deadly and addictive drug on the planet.

创建者 Tyra E

Aug 16, 2017

Interesting, wish there was more depth. Some information seemed biased, most recipes weren't all that "healthy." Needs more plantbased research.

创建者 Hilary P

Aug 28, 2019

Good course, but it would be better if it delved into more information about the nutrients in food and how to balance your diet in that sense.

创建者 Marya D M

Sep 11, 2016

Really basic info that most foodies will already know. I liked the cooking demos but I am vegan, gluten-free and eat mostly organic already.

创建者 Marissa D

Jul 30, 2017

Great course more so for helpful reminders and less of class knowledge. Most information I was already aware of so it made it a bit easy.

创建者 Cheryl C

Jul 23, 2017

This is a nice course for a reminder about common sense human nutrition. It contains information that most everyone should already know.

创建者 Maia D

Feb 10, 2020

i wish the course was a little bit more technical and went deeper into scientific explanations than home made cooking and recipes.

创建者 Kartika H

Mar 24, 2018

It has been helpful to learn more about cooking & the importance of cooking - but would be cool if the class can go more in depth!

创建者 Ramune S

Jan 19, 2017

Very basic course for American non-healthy food consumers. Would never call it a university course. Not useful for professionals.

创建者 Will M

Sep 25, 2017

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

创建者 Vika R

Sep 20, 2016

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

创建者 Anelia D

Jan 18, 2020

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

创建者 Mark K

Jun 23, 2016

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

创建者 Nikola I

Mar 24, 2019

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.